SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3003 

17 more reviews
Viewed 1405 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/05 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dvazz said...
Looks great! Thanks for the warning on the deep V, though...I'm not comfortable with those, either.
10/10/05 12:49 PM
Elona said...
I think the depth of the V-neck varies according to the stretch of your fabric. For mine, I used a not-very-stretchy technical wicking knit from fabicline.com and the neck was just a normal V, much more like Jennie Pakula's version here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=6040
10/10/05 1:45 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the warning on the low neckline. I have this pattern and this is the reason I havent made it yet. Yours looks very nice though!
10/10/05 4:15 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You did a wonderful job! Your seams are so smooth and the shirt hangs wonderfully.
10/10/05 5:26 PM
jlg said...
Great looking tee. I agree that it looks like you did a beautiful job on it.
10/10/05 5:29 PM
FeyFaerie said...
Your reviews, comments and suggestions are very straight forward and helpful. I am very new to PatterReview (1week); however, I've now seen 3 of your garments and they are gorgeous! You are obviously very talented, with a high emphasis on "craftmanship". Your comments are very encouraging - I'm new to garment construction; now I can hardly wait to get started!
10/11/05 1:52 PM
CarolynD said...
Thank you for the helpful review. I am going to buy this pattern! I don't want the deep v either, I will have to see what happens.
12/31/05 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Ann T-top

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now