SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3003 

18 more reviews
Viewed 1406 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/05 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynD said... (12/31/05 2:37 AM) Reply
Thank you for the helpful review. I am going to buy this pattern! I don't want the deep v either, I will have to see what happens.
FeyFaerie said... (10/11/05 1:52 PM) Reply
Your reviews, comments and suggestions are very straight forward and helpful. I am very new to PatterReview (1week); however, I've now seen 3 of your garments and they are gorgeous! You are obviously very talented, with a high emphasis on "craftmanship". Your comments are very encouraging - I'm new to garment construction; now I can hardly wait to get started!
jlg said... (10/10/05 5:29 PM) Reply
Great looking tee. I agree that it looks like you did a beautiful job on it.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (10/10/05 5:26 PM) Reply
You did a wonderful job! Your seams are so smooth and the shirt hangs wonderfully.
Deepika said... (10/10/05 4:15 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warning on the low neckline. I have this pattern and this is the reason I havent made it yet. Yours looks very nice though!
Elona said... (10/10/05 1:45 PM) Reply
I think the depth of the V-neck varies according to the stretch of your fabric. For mine, I used a not-very-stretchy technical wicking knit from fabicline.com and the neck was just a normal V, much more like Jennie Pakula's version here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=6040
dvazz said... (10/10/05 12:49 PM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for the warning on the deep V, though...I'm not comfortable with those, either.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details