Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3003 

18 more reviews
Viewed 1405 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/05 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynD said... (12/31/05 2:37 AM) Reply
Thank you for the helpful review. I am going to buy this pattern! I don't want the deep v either, I will have to see what happens.
FeyFaerie said... (10/11/05 1:52 PM) Reply
Your reviews, comments and suggestions are very straight forward and helpful. I am very new to PatterReview (1week); however, I've now seen 3 of your garments and they are gorgeous! You are obviously very talented, with a high emphasis on "craftmanship". Your comments are very encouraging - I'm new to garment construction; now I can hardly wait to get started!
jlg said... (10/10/05 5:29 PM) Reply
Great looking tee. I agree that it looks like you did a beautiful job on it.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (10/10/05 5:26 PM) Reply
You did a wonderful job! Your seams are so smooth and the shirt hangs wonderfully.
Deepika said... (10/10/05 4:15 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warning on the low neckline. I have this pattern and this is the reason I havent made it yet. Yours looks very nice though!
Elona said... (10/10/05 1:45 PM) Reply
I think the depth of the V-neck varies according to the stretch of your fabric. For mine, I used a not-very-stretchy technical wicking knit from fabicline.com and the neck was just a normal V, much more like Jennie Pakula's version here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=6040
dvazz said... (10/10/05 12:49 PM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for the warning on the deep V, though...I'm not comfortable with those, either.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details