SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1681 times 
Reviewed by:Linda E.
photo

 
 
About Linda E.star
OK USA
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/02 5:12 PM
Last Updated:1/3/03 10:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alana Robson said...
Yes, I can certainly see how you might mistake the neckline for the armhole! Thanks for admitting this, I'm sure I'll think of you Linda every time I sew a shoulder seam!
12/12/02 5:44 PM
Michelle Rothweiler said...
Linda, the sweater set is going to be one of my next projects. I have also made the Zipper Jacket and found the sleeves to be very tight, even on my skinny arms. The retro jacket's sleeves fit me fine. How did the fit of the sleeve compare to other LH patterns for you?
12/13/02 12:34 PM
Linda E. said...
Michelle, I really didn't fit the sleeves using any sure fire method I have make other Loes Hinse patterns and knew the sleeves ran tight so I just added a bit for my daughter. I make a kimono jacket for my self and it turned out really to tight I ended giving it away.
12/13/02 3:12 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Linda, I wasn't able to view the second picture. The link didn't work.
1/4/03 1:10 AM
Linda E. said...
Betty you may have been viewing the picture at the same time I was updating my links for the pictures I moved all my pictures yesterday
1/4/03 6:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-116

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now