Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1686 times 
Reviewed by:Linda E.
photo

 
 
About Linda E.star
OK USA
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/02 5:12 PM
Last Updated:1/3/03 10:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said... (1/4/03 6:32 PM) Reply
Betty you may have been viewing the picture at the same time I was updating my links for the pictures I moved all my pictures yesterday
Everyday Sewist said... (1/4/03 1:10 AM) Reply
Linda, I wasn't able to view the second picture. The link didn't work.
Linda E. said... (12/13/02 3:12 PM) Reply
Michelle, I really didn't fit the sleeves using any sure fire method I have make other Loes Hinse patterns and knew the sleeves ran tight so I just added a bit for my daughter. I make a kimono jacket for my self and it turned out really to tight I ended giving it away.
Michelle Rothweiler said... (12/13/02 12:34 PM) Reply
Linda, the sweater set is going to be one of my next projects. I have also made the Zipper Jacket and found the sleeves to be very tight, even on my skinny arms. The retro jacket's sleeves fit me fine. How did the fit of the sleeve compare to other LH patterns for you?
Alana Robson said... (12/12/02 5:44 PM) Reply
Yes, I can certainly see how you might mistake the neckline for the armhole! Thanks for admitting this, I'm sure I'll think of you Linda every time I sew a shoulder seam!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details