SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1684 times 
Reviewed by:Linda E.
photo

 
 
About Linda E.star
OK USA
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/02 5:12 PM
Last Updated:1/3/03 10:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
Betty you may have been viewing the picture at the same time I was updating my links for the pictures I moved all my pictures yesterday
1/4/03 6:32 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Linda, I wasn't able to view the second picture. The link didn't work.
1/4/03 1:10 AM
Linda E. said...
Michelle, I really didn't fit the sleeves using any sure fire method I have make other Loes Hinse patterns and knew the sleeves ran tight so I just added a bit for my daughter. I make a kimono jacket for my self and it turned out really to tight I ended giving it away.
12/13/02 3:12 PM
Michelle Rothweiler said...
Linda, the sweater set is going to be one of my next projects. I have also made the Zipper Jacket and found the sleeves to be very tight, even on my skinny arms. The retro jacket's sleeves fit me fine. How did the fit of the sleeve compare to other LH patterns for you?
12/13/02 12:34 PM
Alana Robson said...
Yes, I can certainly see how you might mistake the neckline for the armhole! Thanks for admitting this, I'm sure I'll think of you Linda every time I sew a shoulder seam!
12/12/02 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now