Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5203 (Cowl Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1356 times 40 more reviews
Reviewed by:GwenV
photo
About GwenVstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/4/04
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/05 0:01 AM
Last Updated:10/13/05 6:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenV said...
I have pix, but my link isn't working. I'll get it sorted out then update the review. Sorry!
10/11/05 0:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top
10/11/05 10:09 AM
Lori V said...
Very nice looking top
10/11/05 10:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Great looking top-love the fabric.
10/13/05 6:29 AM
Dixielynn said...
I have several LH patterns, the Santa Monica top and Barcelona dress. have only made the top. I like her style and ease of sewing. Your top looks great ....just goes to show you....fabric changes the look of any pattern....Good job!
10/13/05 6:43 AM
Barbara G said...
Very nice! Love the fabric.
10/13/05 2:37 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love your top: looks great on you. I've made this twice and really am happy with both tops. How did you finish the neckline? On one of mine, I put a binding and on the other I just turned over and zig-zagged. Your choice of fabric really suits you.
10/17/05 9:32 AM
GwenV said...
Harriet, same as one of yours: I turned over and did a narrow zigzag. Not fancy, but works great! This is so quick to make, and I find it's a very versatile design. Thanks!
10/18/05 8:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by c.l.w. on 3/26/12
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by petitesewi... on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us