SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 102 (Sweater Set)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1510 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/05 1:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Good review. Too bad it didn't work out for you. A little side shaping tends to look nicer on most people.
10/12/05 4:01 PM
Georgene said...
With all the altering you did, it sounds to me like you don't need a Petite Plus pattern. You may be petite, but I'm not sure you are a plus size. I'm on the upper end of regular sizing, but once I cross the line in to plus sizes, I'm swimming in fabric. For that much work, you may be better off trying the HotPatterns new sizing and see if that works better.
10/12/05 9:04 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Thank you for your review. Sorry this didn't work out for you. If it's any consolation, that color looks lovely on you and goes very nicely with your new brown pants. Maybe after taking a rest from this project you'll consider altering it to fit.
10/12/05 8:28 AM
MaryBeth said...
Yep, too big. Sorry 'bout that! Shame, too, as the fabric is really nice. Maybe someday you'll get the steam up to take it apart and cut it smaller, eh?
10/11/05 2:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gosh - I'm sorry you had so many problems. - I do want to thank you for the review.
10/11/05 2:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Heidi & Finn Unisex Hoodie

photo
by: AST

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info