SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 102 (Sweater Set)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1493 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/05 1:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Gosh - I'm sorry you had so many problems. - I do want to thank you for the review.
10/11/05 2:08 PM
MaryBeth said...
Yep, too big. Sorry 'bout that! Shame, too, as the fabric is really nice. Maybe someday you'll get the steam up to take it apart and cut it smaller, eh?
10/11/05 2:33 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Thank you for your review. Sorry this didn't work out for you. If it's any consolation, that color looks lovely on you and goes very nicely with your new brown pants. Maybe after taking a rest from this project you'll consider altering it to fit.
10/12/05 8:28 AM
Georgene said...
With all the altering you did, it sounds to me like you don't need a Petite Plus pattern. You may be petite, but I'm not sure you are a plus size. I'm on the upper end of regular sizing, but once I cross the line in to plus sizes, I'm swimming in fabric. For that much work, you may be better off trying the HotPatterns new sizing and see if that works better.
10/12/05 9:04 AM
AnneM said...
Good review. Too bad it didn't work out for you. A little side shaping tends to look nicer on most people.
10/12/05 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 211758-1001

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now