SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 102 (Sweater Set)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1572 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/05 1:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/12/05 4:01 PM) Reply
Good review. Too bad it didn't work out for you. A little side shaping tends to look nicer on most people.
Georgene said... (10/12/05 9:04 AM) Reply
With all the altering you did, it sounds to me like you don't need a Petite Plus pattern. You may be petite, but I'm not sure you are a plus size. I'm on the upper end of regular sizing, but once I cross the line in to plus sizes, I'm swimming in fabric. For that much work, you may be better off trying the HotPatterns new sizing and see if that works better.
Frogstitcher said... (10/12/05 8:28 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review. Sorry this didn't work out for you. If it's any consolation, that color looks lovely on you and goes very nicely with your new brown pants. Maybe after taking a rest from this project you'll consider altering it to fit.
MaryBeth said... (10/11/05 2:33 PM) Reply
Yep, too big. Sorry 'bout that! Shame, too, as the fabric is really nice. Maybe someday you'll get the steam up to take it apart and cut it smaller, eh?
Mary Stiefer said... (10/11/05 2:08 PM) Reply
Gosh - I'm sorry you had so many problems. - I do want to thank you for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details
Marion Magazine 07-1959-8536

photo
by: Marie-Clau...

Review