SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 102 (Sweater Set)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1533 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/05 1:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/12/05 4:01 PM) Reply
Good review. Too bad it didn't work out for you. A little side shaping tends to look nicer on most people.
Georgene said... (10/12/05 9:04 AM) Reply
With all the altering you did, it sounds to me like you don't need a Petite Plus pattern. You may be petite, but I'm not sure you are a plus size. I'm on the upper end of regular sizing, but once I cross the line in to plus sizes, I'm swimming in fabric. For that much work, you may be better off trying the HotPatterns new sizing and see if that works better.
Frogstitcher said... (10/12/05 8:28 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review. Sorry this didn't work out for you. If it's any consolation, that color looks lovely on you and goes very nicely with your new brown pants. Maybe after taking a rest from this project you'll consider altering it to fit.
MaryBeth said... (10/11/05 2:33 PM) Reply
Yep, too big. Sorry 'bout that! Shame, too, as the fabric is really nice. Maybe someday you'll get the steam up to take it apart and cut it smaller, eh?
Mary Stiefer said... (10/11/05 2:08 PM) Reply
Gosh - I'm sorry you had so many problems. - I do want to thank you for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6659

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
Other LouLouJames

photo
by: Doris W. i...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Pattern Details