SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> TMB 147 (The Camp Shirt)

Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/05 3:51 PM
Last Updated:10/11/05 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
laurien said...
I too have sewn this camp shirt pattern several times in different variations and have had many compliments, especially the one made of batiks
1/30/06 12:29 PM
galadriel45 said...
Thanks for the review - I have the pattern and fabric picked out, but have yet to make it up. Maybe after xmas.....
10/11/05 5:07 PM
Mini said...
Thanks for a helpful review. The cover photos for the Taylor patterns look attractive, but they haven't had many reviews yet. Good advice about measuring the pattern.
10/11/05 4:14 PM
jbsew said...
Hi Mary, Glad you enjoyed a laugh. Every day needs more laughter. I'm new to PR and posting pictures and I knew I had mixed it up, but it took a few minutes to correct. I am also going to see if I can get a better picture of the shirt and post that. Thanks for the heads up.
10/11/05 4:09 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Are you sure your picture matches the review? (I have to say I got a laugh out of it). But, I'd love to see the result.
10/11/05 4:00 PM
SouthernStitch said...
sorry double post
10/11/05 3:59 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Are you sure your picture matches the review? (I have to say I got a laugh out of it). But, I'd love to see the result. NEVER MIND as soon as I hit the button I saw you corrected it! Very nice job and I do like that fabric.
10/11/05 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1154

photo
by: michellep7...

Review