Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> TMB 147 (The Camp Shirt)

Viewed 946 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/05 3:51 PM
Last Updated:10/11/05 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
laurien said... (1/30/06 12:29 PM) Reply
I too have sewn this camp shirt pattern several times in different variations and have had many compliments, especially the one made of batiks
galadriel45 said... (10/11/05 5:07 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I have the pattern and fabric picked out, but have yet to make it up. Maybe after xmas.....
Mini said... (10/11/05 4:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for a helpful review. The cover photos for the Taylor patterns look attractive, but they haven't had many reviews yet. Good advice about measuring the pattern.
jbsew said... (10/11/05 4:09 PM) Reply
Hi Mary, Glad you enjoyed a laugh. Every day needs more laughter. I'm new to PR and posting pictures and I knew I had mixed it up, but it took a few minutes to correct. I am also going to see if I can get a better picture of the shirt and post that. Thanks for the heads up.
SouthernStitch said... (10/11/05 4:00 PM) Reply
Are you sure your picture matches the review? (I have to say I got a laugh out of it). But, I'd love to see the result.
SouthernStitch said... (10/11/05 3:59 PM) Reply
sorry double post
SouthernStitch said... (10/11/05 3:57 PM) Reply
Are you sure your picture matches the review? (I have to say I got a laugh out of it). But, I'd love to see the result. NEVER MIND as soon as I hit the button I saw you corrected it! Very nice job and I do like that fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Pin-up Girls 8230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2010-165

photo
by: slmstyle

Review