SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> TMB 147 (The Camp Shirt)

Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/05 3:51 PM
Last Updated:10/11/05 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
Are you sure your picture matches the review? (I have to say I got a laugh out of it). But, I'd love to see the result. NEVER MIND as soon as I hit the button I saw you corrected it! Very nice job and I do like that fabric.
10/11/05 3:57 PM
SouthernStitch said...
sorry double post
10/11/05 3:59 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Are you sure your picture matches the review? (I have to say I got a laugh out of it). But, I'd love to see the result.
10/11/05 4:00 PM
jbsew said...
Hi Mary, Glad you enjoyed a laugh. Every day needs more laughter. I'm new to PR and posting pictures and I knew I had mixed it up, but it took a few minutes to correct. I am also going to see if I can get a better picture of the shirt and post that. Thanks for the heads up.
10/11/05 4:09 PM
Mini said...
Thanks for a helpful review. The cover photos for the Taylor patterns look attractive, but they haven't had many reviews yet. Good advice about measuring the pattern.
10/11/05 4:14 PM
galadriel45 said...
Thanks for the review - I have the pattern and fabric picked out, but have yet to make it up. Maybe after xmas.....
10/11/05 5:07 PM
laurien said...
I too have sewn this camp shirt pattern several times in different variations and have had many compliments, especially the one made of batiks
1/30/06 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now