SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> TMB 147 (The Camp Shirt)

Viewed 946 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/05 3:51 PM
Last Updated:10/11/05 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
laurien said... (1/30/06 12:29 PM) Reply
I too have sewn this camp shirt pattern several times in different variations and have had many compliments, especially the one made of batiks
galadriel45 said... (10/11/05 5:07 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I have the pattern and fabric picked out, but have yet to make it up. Maybe after xmas.....
Mini said... (10/11/05 4:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for a helpful review. The cover photos for the Taylor patterns look attractive, but they haven't had many reviews yet. Good advice about measuring the pattern.
jbsew said... (10/11/05 4:09 PM) Reply
Hi Mary, Glad you enjoyed a laugh. Every day needs more laughter. I'm new to PR and posting pictures and I knew I had mixed it up, but it took a few minutes to correct. I am also going to see if I can get a better picture of the shirt and post that. Thanks for the heads up.
SouthernStitch said... (10/11/05 4:00 PM) Reply
Are you sure your picture matches the review? (I have to say I got a laugh out of it). But, I'd love to see the result.
SouthernStitch said... (10/11/05 3:59 PM) Reply
sorry double post
SouthernStitch said... (10/11/05 3:57 PM) Reply
Are you sure your picture matches the review? (I have to say I got a laugh out of it). But, I'd love to see the result. NEVER MIND as soon as I hit the button I saw you corrected it! Very nice job and I do like that fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details