SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 (Shoulder Bag)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1204 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/05 6:54 AM
Last Updated:10/12/05 6:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Nice job. I really like the zip pockets and the hidden pocket in the shoulder strap. I think you're right, this is a good practice pattern for perfecting zipper insertion skills.
10/12/05 8:17 AM
PVA said...
Neat Bag! Thanks for this review -- I may have to give it a whirl. Don't really need to practice invisible zips since I tried my first one I've been sold!
10/12/05 10:09 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks ideal to use on a plane trip. I always have a carryon with meds, makeup, etc. I'll have to check this one out. Thanks for the review.
10/12/05 11:16 AM
PattiK said...
Great bag! I've started this pattern but never finished it - guess I need to pull out this UFO.
10/12/05 7:29 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for your review! It looks great- I really love your fabric choices. Maybe this one pattern can join my pattern stash...:)
10/12/05 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now