SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 (Shoulder Bag)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1217 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/05 6:54 AM
Last Updated:10/12/05 6:54 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (10/12/05 9:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review! It looks great- I really love your fabric choices. Maybe this one pattern can join my pattern stash...:)
PattiK said... (10/12/05 7:29 PM) Reply
Great bag! I've started this pattern but never finished it - guess I need to pull out this UFO.
Mary Stiefer said... (10/12/05 11:16 AM) Reply
This looks ideal to use on a plane trip. I always have a carryon with meds, makeup, etc. I'll have to check this one out. Thanks for the review.
PVA said... (10/12/05 10:09 AM) Reply
Neat Bag! Thanks for this review -- I may have to give it a whirl. Don't really need to practice invisible zips since I tried my first one I've been sold!
Frogstitcher said... (10/12/05 8:17 AM) Reply
Nice job. I really like the zip pockets and the hidden pocket in the shoulder strap. I think you're right, this is a good practice pattern for perfecting zipper insertion skills.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
McCall's 4769

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review