Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2762 (NY/NY misses' top and skirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
  3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:emr
photo
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/06 7:38 PM
Last Updated:1/20/06 7:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow. the back is amazing as you say. What kind of bra does one beneath this extra sexy top? Great job.
1/20/06 7:58 PM
CarrieA said...
Beautiful color, gorgeous top. I love the back too. Very sexy.
1/20/06 8:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a stunning design. You should model it for us.
1/20/06 8:18 PM
KarmenG said...
Va-Va-Va-Voom! Love it! Good job.
1/20/06 9:10 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice top. I love the pink and the cowl neck.
1/20/06 9:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What an amazing style. I think you did a fantastic job - it looks great.
1/20/06 9:34 PM
mlt said...
Oo la la! very nice.
1/20/06 9:37 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great top - thanks for pointing this pattern out. I love it!
1/20/06 9:51 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, what a fun, sexy top. I can see why you feel like a million bucks. How fun.
1/20/06 10:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top. Love the look of the back.
1/21/06 6:24 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
It's a stunner! Thanks for the review. I might have to buy this pattern now.
1/21/06 7:22 AM
AnneM said...
That is a very interesting top. It does look like it would flatter a number of sizes & shapes. I really don't think I would have looked twice at it without the reviews. Your neckline doesn't look quite as low as the pattern pickture.
1/21/06 8:12 AM
Lori Sews said...
So pretty!
1/21/06 9:08 AM
latebloomer said...
This is a gorgeous top. I love the color and the style is amazing. I'm in awe!
1/21/06 9:31 AM
inkyannie said...
very sexy! good job, too
1/21/06 9:40 AM
Lisa Laree said...
The skirts are interesting, too! Wish I were young/thin enough for the top...it looks very nice
1/21/06 10:03 AM
KathleenS said...
Is there ANY chance of a picture of this on you? pleeeeeease :-) I've been meaning to make this for ages, but my intention was to raise the front neckline as it looks ridiculously low (for me) in the pattern picture so a real pic would be fantastic. Your top is great, and you make the pattern sound really promising too.
1/27/06 5:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Drafted from RTW NA
photo
Review by katib on 2/24/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-101 Blouse
photo
Review by Skaapie on 3/1/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7321 Pattern
Burda 7321 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us