SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5112 (Shawl Collar Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1658 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/05 7:04 PM
Last Updated:10/14/05 7:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
10/14/05 8:05 PM
BjP said...
Great looking jacket and such a nice, detailed review! Love the fabric!
10/14/05 8:36 PM
Lilibet said...
Great review. I've been hoping for another review of this pattern before I take the plunge and buy it. How do you think it compares with the Bistro jacket?
10/14/05 11:48 PM
Liane M said...
A very infomative review. I hadn't thought of moleskin for this, but it made a very pretty jacket. I have this pattern, but have been afraid of trying it. I think now with your review in hand, I'll have to jump in and make it.
10/15/05 4:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Thank you for your comments. Lilibet, I like the Bistro Jacket as well. I made it once and turned out good, a lot of sewing of the neckline on that one as well but not confusing as this one. I remember I lengthed the Bistro jacket and this one I did not. I think shoulders were a little wider on Bistro and this is more fitting on me in the shoulders.
10/15/05 6:33 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful jacket- love the fabric.
10/15/05 6:33 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Your collar helps are - REALLY helpful! Thanks for the time you take to write and share. Very correct regarding interfacing on your fabric would have made it impossible for all the layers and stitching too. Feels good to 'know' - eh?
10/15/05 8:18 AM
Tiner W said...
It's very pretty!
10/15/05 9:01 AM
Teri said...
Thanks for the very well written review. Your jacket is lovely.
10/15/05 10:04 AM
Annette H said...
Beautiful jacket, great review!
10/15/05 12:58 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks for the review. I recently made this jacket in spite of the reviews stating it was difficult. After studying the pattern and instructions, I had no trouble putting it together and I'm sure will make another.
10/18/05 6:40 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Great review, and very helpful. Well, if I ever make this jacket I know that I'm going to be SO GRATEFUL that you took the time to explain the collar. Great jacket and I'm sure you look great in it.
11/5/05 10:32 PM
Love Lone Star State said...
Your review saved me a lot of fustration. Now I can make this jacket as it was meant to be without the headache over the unclear collar directions included with the pattern. FYI, even after a couple of years since the first review mentioning the pattern instruction problems, it still has not been corrected by the designer or her company. Shame on us for not communicating directly with Loes.
11/24/08 10:39 PM
Alice Farnsworth said...
This is a correction from my first rating. I mistakenly clicked the wrong rating.
3/7/09 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 4403

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now