Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: ks-easysewing (Softball Uniform-modified) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 985 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Mrs.Moos
photo
Friend of PR
About Mrs.Moosstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/5/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/05 2:33 AM
Last Updated:10/15/05 2:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherri2sew said...
Wow, YOU deserve a trophy for that effort! The uniforms look great, but what a major undertaking. Like I said, a trophy, at least.
10/15/05 3:31 AM
mamamaia said...
Looks really professional, what a great job you did.
10/15/05 3:34 AM
Hilary said...
WOW!! You win the Mom of the Year Award :D the uniforms look fantastic, you did a great job! I think I would have passed out if someone wanted me to sew 80 (Oh my) uniforms in various sizes! Very impressive!
10/15/05 6:29 AM
Nickle said...
Wow , what a professional job you did. They look wonderful. I bet your glad to be done with them tho.
10/15/05 6:30 AM
Lori V said...
I am so very impressed. Your dd's team looks great. My dd#2 plays on a traveling softball team and your uniforms are incredible. Do you have any idea how long you worked on these?
10/15/05 7:47 AM
els said...
Congratulations, the girls look smashing in their new professional outfits. No wonder your son wants a new outfit for his baseball team too.
10/15/05 7:57 AM
PhyllisC said...
You made 80 sets??? That's mind boggling - an amazing feat of one-woman production sewing! I agree that you deserve at trophy for such great looking uniforms - truly a labor of love.
10/15/05 8:39 AM
Jayme said...
WOW! You are amazing and wonderful! I can only imagine the feeling of pride your daughter felt knowing her Mom was responsible for these uniforms! And to think this summer when I was approached to make bathing suits for the entire waterstaff at my daughters camp, and I said no! And that was only going to be 15 suits! Way to go, you should be proud!
10/15/05 9:03 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great Mom you are. I'm sure all the girls appreciated your hard work.
10/15/05 9:14 AM
shard said...
*you* are superhuman. and the uniforms turned out great!! one q: did your machine/s survive?! :)
10/15/05 9:54 AM
touran said...
I am so impressed. They look fantastic. You're a great, great Mom.
10/15/05 10:50 AM
Mrs.Moos said...
Thank you for all the nice comments! I can't remember how long it took to complete all 80 sets since I made some and then a month or so later, more. Thankfully I had done production sewing before! My machines all lived through the uniforms but eventually it was too much for my 20 year old serger--it became critically ill this summer and I replaced it.
10/15/05 11:17 AM
Linda E. said...
WOW great job .. What a wonderful thing to do.
10/15/05 12:13 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Whew! What a mammoth undertaking, and you're still smiling! The uniforms look excellent, and each fits their wearer so well. The team was so lucky to have the benefit of your talents.
10/16/05 6:23 AM
Laideebugz said...
Beautiful work!!! I hope you're awarded the MVP award at the end of the year. The uniforms looks GREAT!!
10/16/05 7:38 AM
AnneM said...
Oh good grief! What an effort. They came out great.
11/2/05 4:16 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I had missed this review somehow. It caught my eye on the rotisserie just now. Wow! What a wonderful job you did. I used to make hockey uniforms for my son's team so I know just how much time and love you have put into this project. I hope they all took you out for a nice dinner.
3/2/06 2:37 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wow! I missed this review until now. (Looking at the date, it's because I was just about to move.) What an awesome sewing and mom job you did! The girls look GREAT, and of course they won because you know ... "when you look good, you feel good." :-)
8/12/06 8:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Hibiscus Shirt Hibiscus Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 6971 Pattern
Burda 6971 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Brussels Skirt
Brussels Skirt

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by norie crea... on 4/21/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us