SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Softball Uniform-modified)

31 more reviews
Viewed 987 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs.Moos
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs.Moosstar
United States
Member since: 11/5/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/05 2:33 AM
Last Updated:10/15/05 2:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherri2sew said...
Wow, YOU deserve a trophy for that effort! The uniforms look great, but what a major undertaking. Like I said, a trophy, at least.
10/15/05 3:31 AM
mamamaia said...
Looks really professional, what a great job you did.
10/15/05 3:34 AM
Hilary said...
WOW!! You win the Mom of the Year Award :D the uniforms look fantastic, you did a great job! I think I would have passed out if someone wanted me to sew 80 (Oh my) uniforms in various sizes! Very impressive!
10/15/05 6:29 AM
Nickle said...
Wow , what a professional job you did. They look wonderful. I bet your glad to be done with them tho.
10/15/05 6:30 AM
Lori V said...
I am so very impressed. Your dd's team looks great. My dd#2 plays on a traveling softball team and your uniforms are incredible. Do you have any idea how long you worked on these?
10/15/05 7:47 AM
els said...
Congratulations, the girls look smashing in their new professional outfits. No wonder your son wants a new outfit for his baseball team too.
10/15/05 7:57 AM
PhyllisC said...
You made 80 sets??? That's mind boggling - an amazing feat of one-woman production sewing! I agree that you deserve at trophy for such great looking uniforms - truly a labor of love.
10/15/05 8:39 AM
Jayme said...
WOW! You are amazing and wonderful! I can only imagine the feeling of pride your daughter felt knowing her Mom was responsible for these uniforms! And to think this summer when I was approached to make bathing suits for the entire waterstaff at my daughters camp, and I said no! And that was only going to be 15 suits! Way to go, you should be proud!
10/15/05 9:03 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great Mom you are. I'm sure all the girls appreciated your hard work.
10/15/05 9:14 AM
shard said...
*you* are superhuman. and the uniforms turned out great!! one q: did your machine/s survive?! :)
10/15/05 9:54 AM
touran said...
I am so impressed. They look fantastic. You're a great, great Mom.
10/15/05 10:50 AM
Mrs.Moos said...
Thank you for all the nice comments! I can't remember how long it took to complete all 80 sets since I made some and then a month or so later, more. Thankfully I had done production sewing before! My machines all lived through the uniforms but eventually it was too much for my 20 year old serger--it became critically ill this summer and I replaced it.
10/15/05 11:17 AM
Linda E. said...
WOW great job .. What a wonderful thing to do.
10/15/05 12:13 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Whew! What a mammoth undertaking, and you're still smiling! The uniforms look excellent, and each fits their wearer so well. The team was so lucky to have the benefit of your talents.
10/16/05 6:23 AM
Laideebugz said...
Beautiful work!!! I hope you're awarded the MVP award at the end of the year. The uniforms looks GREAT!!
10/16/05 7:38 AM
AnneM said...
Oh good grief! What an effort. They came out great.
11/2/05 4:16 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I had missed this review somehow. It caught my eye on the rotisserie just now. Wow! What a wonderful job you did. I used to make hockey uniforms for my son's team so I know just how much time and love you have put into this project. I hope they all took you out for a nice dinner.
3/2/06 2:37 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wow! I missed this review until now. (Looking at the date, it's because I was just about to move.) What an awesome sewing and mom job you did! The girls look GREAT, and of course they won because you know ... "when you look good, you feel good." :-)
8/12/06 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 6408

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now