Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Petite Plus Patterns: 102 (Sweater Twin Set) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1376 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/05 4:06 PM
Last Updated:10/15/05 7:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $21.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Hey! I'm glad someone picked up on that tricot lining tip...(BTW Do you have a feature on the photo program that you use to adjust the brightness? I find that for dark clothing it helps to bump up the brightness - the photo washes out a bit, but at least you can see the details.) I hope I get to see you at PR weekend in November with this toasty top.
10/15/05 8:03 PM
Patti B said...
I really like your addition of the cowl. I hadn't thought of lining a clingy knit with the tricot but it's brilliant ... and won't ride up on the tush.
10/15/05 9:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
What is your source for spandex tricot? Sounds like I missed a good tip here. I like the fabric, missed this one on my many internet trips to Vogue fabrics.
10/16/05 7:00 AM
licarritc said...
Yeah! Georgene you're coming so I can indulge in some idol worship! Linda L, I got the Tricot from Trim Fabrics for like $1 a yard so of course I bought all 20something yards. I got it because I was going to be making stuff in stretch wovens and it seemed pointless to use standard lining and lose the stretch but Georgene showed a fabulous jacket at PR Weekend last year and now I use it even in stuff that isn't stretch. Voila, linings aren't to tight anymore and don't rip out so I actually put them in, in the first place. I also don't have to be perfect in my hand sewing, man I hate hand sewing!
10/16/05 8:52 AM
AnneM said...
I like that collar. Congrats on working with the sweater knit. Perhaps I will look for some lycra tricot at PR weekend. :)
11/2/05 4:24 AM
MaryBeth said...
This looks very nice on you. Good work in adding the cowl: I like that style. I hope that you'll do more with this pattern, it seems to work so well for you. I hope you can add the cardigan as well.
11/2/05 7:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8328
photo
Review by Natasha B on 8/18/08
Read Review

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6802
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 7/4/10
Read Review

Jalie 2921 Pattern
Jalie 2921 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us