SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7427 (Bridal Gown)

6 more reviews
Viewed 2005 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 122
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/05 8:19 PM
Last Updated:10/22/05 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
What a wonderful gift for your daughter.
10/15/05 8:34 PM
quiltsammon said...
What beautiful gown!!
10/15/05 8:37 PM
Siberia said...
That is lovely! She is lucky to have a mom like you!
10/15/05 8:54 PM
Patti B said...
It's lovely and you have a wonderful memory of making this for her. I think I'd be too nervous to even think about sewing a wedding dress unless they wanted sweatpants!
10/15/05 9:14 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous :) Would love to see the entire outfit. DD is fortunate to have a memory making Mum :)
10/15/05 9:32 PM
PVA said...
What a lovely gown -- thank you for the review! You brought back very happy memories of when my DD & I made her wedding gown. I'd love to see more photos if/when you get the chance.
10/15/05 10:29 PM
KathleenS said...
Well done! It must be very stressful making someone else's wedding dress.
10/16/05 4:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful. Lucky her to have a mom that sews so well!
10/16/05 7:06 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Congratulations on the gown and your DD's wedding! Now YOU deserve a holiday for all that. :) -Ann
10/16/05 7:39 AM
PhyllisC said...
Love the embroidery - very subtle and placed just right.
10/16/05 8:40 AM
Sewliz said...
It's beautiful!
10/16/05 8:57 AM
bheath said...
Knitter - just breathtaking! Great job and I am sure your DD was thrilled!
10/16/05 11:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty,congratulations!
10/16/05 8:57 PM
SouthernStitch said...
This looks so pretty just that little peek. Do try to post another shot of your DD wearing it! My DD's name is Adelaide.
10/17/05 2:03 PM
Ceri590 said...
Congratulations to you on the beautful gown (and daughter) and congratulations to your daughter on her marriage!
10/24/05 7:35 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your thoughtful and diligent work was very well-rewarded and your changes greatly improved the design. The extreme, low neckline and boning sewn to the fabric don't seem appropriate to me for a "blushing bride." Congratulations on a job well-done. Would love to see more photos.
10/24/05 8:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

PR Member's Pattern TanitIsis

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now