SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 3246-1003 (pant suit)

Viewed 1344 times 
Reviewed by:els
photo

 
 
About elsstarstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/28/03
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/05 12:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
50 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a beautiful suit, els! And thank you for a wonderfully informative description of your creative process.
10/16/05 12:20 PM
Cornelia said...
els, that is beautiful! Heck, your muslin is beautiful. Is there any way it could become a dickie inside a simple jacket? Seems a shame to waste it.
10/16/05 12:24 PM
QuickFade said...
Lovely! I want one!
10/16/05 12:34 PM
Diane Tucker said...
your pantsuit is out of this world! You are obviously, very talented and your beautiful garment is an inspiration to me. Sheskis
10/16/05 12:35 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Oh, Els, it's absolutely gorgeous! I love the collar!
10/16/05 12:41 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Els, you're really above us all, the fit is better than that of the Armani suit and the color is magnificent.
10/16/05 12:46 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOWOWOWOWOWOWOW!
10/16/05 12:49 PM
bunz said...
Couture for sure!!!
10/16/05 1:05 PM
Pam Z said...
Els, your suit is absolutely gorgeous on you! I hope you make another.
10/16/05 1:07 PM
PhyllisC said...
Wow - everything you show us is better than the last one. Great review! And I'm delighted to see your updated rating too :D
10/16/05 1:11 PM
mudcat said...
What a beautiful outfit. I love the collar.
10/16/05 1:25 PM
pharmercoon said...
You continue to astound me-beautiful design! Kay
10/16/05 1:59 PM
Kay Y said...
I admire your courage in tackling such a complex piece, and your skill in carrying it off so very well. Love the pictures of the details too. This is inspiring.
10/16/05 2:10 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Now *THAT* is what I aspire to. Fabulous. You are a master, Els.
10/16/05 2:11 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Els, that is breathtaking! I'm glad you posted the muslin of the collar too. It shows the detail even more than the silk/linen. -Ann
10/16/05 2:40 PM
MaryBeth said...
Wow, more beautiful than I could dream. The collar is incredible and the fabric excellent.
10/16/05 2:41 PM
Teri said...
Els, that is absolutely breath taking! Thank you for sharing.
10/16/05 3:14 PM
sew obsessed said...
Absolutely georgeous. Design and construction perfection. You are an inspiration. Michelle
10/16/05 3:49 PM
Patti B said...
Omigosh, that is beautiful! Your review gives so many useful details -- thank you for sharing your process.
10/16/05 3:52 PM
marya said...
Wow Stunning!
10/16/05 4:23 PM
Deepika said...
OMG this is out of this world. The color the fit and of course the style. Simply gorgeous. I can only dream of doing something like this Els.
10/16/05 4:42 PM
KarmenG said...
Els - Stunning ensemble and draped collar. Thank you for such a wonderful review which is a lesson in itself. You inspire me to strive for higher precision in my tailoring. Thank you!
10/16/05 4:44 PM
sewfan said...
Absolutely breathtaking! Wish I had your talent. Thanks for a fabulous review. Pam
10/16/05 6:03 PM
touran said...
Your skills and work are breathtaking. Thank you for such an insight into the drafting of a complex pattern.
10/16/05 6:09 PM
els said...
Thank you all for the flattering comments. I did add the pictures because most of you want to read a pattern review and because this suit is not made from a commercial pattern you would not be helped with a final picture of the outfit alone. So the only thing I could do to be of any help was making pictures to show you some of the details.
10/16/05 6:23 PM
GwenV said...
This is fabulous. Thank you for sharing, we are so lucky to be able to see details of your creative process.
10/16/05 6:58 PM
PVA said...
Oh, els, thank you so much. This review is like a master class! Also, thank you for all the photos, especially the muslin for the collar! So beautiful! Thank you again -- you give us so much inspiration to keep working to improve our skills.
10/16/05 7:00 PM
Peggy said...
What a gorgeous outfit. You are one talented lady.
10/16/05 7:20 PM
lmg said...
Wow! That suit is a show stopper! I echo the others when I say you are an inspiration!
10/16/05 8:47 PM
drsue said...
Totally wonderful!!! I wish I was your model.
10/16/05 8:56 PM
Sew it seams said...
Oh my GOODNESS! I can only echo what drsue said- I wish I was your model. Absolutely lovely and your photos of the details in your reviews are something that I would like to print and sit with a cup of tea and just try to soak it all in. You really are a master. Thank you.
10/16/05 9:54 PM
Vibek said...
Wonderful suit. If I were rich, I'd keep you for my very own clothier and shower you with gold every time you made me something like that.
10/16/05 11:55 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
I'm with Vibek - if only I was rich, I'd keep you busy too :) I love your jacket, and thank you so much for showing us all these details! Would you mind showing the flat pattern of the collar too? Glad to see you upgraded your rating to reflect reality!
10/17/05 1:45 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Excellent job! Excellent review! I really enjoyed reading, and viewing your photos. Beautiful suit!
10/17/05 2:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! What a fabulous outfit. I think you nailed the collar design perfectly. Truly lovely jacket and pants.
10/17/05 4:30 AM
Maychi said...
I'm speechless! The collar is absolutely amazing! Stunning! You truly are an inspiration. I hope someday I will have that much knowledge and skills. Absolutely stunning!
10/17/05 5:26 AM
MarilynB said...
Your jacket is to die for!!
10/17/05 5:48 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Absolutely Fabulous!
10/17/05 7:54 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Just gorgeous, Els!
10/17/05 8:03 AM
Meguiar said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
10/17/05 8:26 AM
Hilary said...
WOW!! Absolutely *GORGEOUS*!! Thank you for such a detailed review-it's so inspiring to see a jacket made from an inspiration piece, with no pattern. The suit is beautiful.
10/17/05 11:03 AM
maggy said...
I am inspired by your hard work. What a lovely job!
10/17/05 2:52 PM
Tini said...
Els, I love love love love love your suit.... if I"m ever going to win the lottery I'll move to the netherlands and be your apprentice.... or the girl, that cleans or something....
10/17/05 3:53 PM
Judy Williment said...
WOW! This is so beautiful, and so beautifully made. You are inspiring!
10/17/05 7:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Els -- you absolutely nailed that collar -- it, well the whole outfit, is beeeautiful!! Your talent amazes and inspires me. And thanks so much for all the pictures.
10/17/05 7:26 PM
Susan W said...
Els, absolutely elegant and so beautifully done! Thank you so much for showing us some of the process. Between your surfing finds and your work you are a very talented lady. Susan W.
10/19/05 10:55 AM
Annika said...
ELs, you are soo brilliant!
10/21/05 3:47 PM
AnneM said...
Great suit, Els. That looks fantastic. Cool collar.
11/2/05 4:29 AM
cindyann said...
Els, I don't know how I missed this review. I know it's been months but I just had say how impressive this suit is. It's perfection, as is always the case with your work. Thank you.
3/31/06 10:36 AM
HolleyM said...
I wish I could access the photos! I looked up your reviews after seeing your hints published in the PR sewing book.
9/8/13 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now