SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> no number: bag (patchwork/quited flower bag)

Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/05 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Siberia said...
Mariko, that's a beautiful bag. I really like the flowers. Where did you find the quilting book? In Portland?
10/16/05 9:53 PM
Mariko said...
Siberia, I brought this book back from Japan. But there are many great quilting/craft/sewing books available in a Japanese book store in Portland. They are all very graphic (unlike English knitting books that I cannot figure out), so it is very easy to follow.
10/16/05 10:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty bag. Your mother will love it.
10/17/05 5:33 AM
Kerry O said...
That is a super cute bag! I love it. The colors are gorgeous and you did a great job.
10/17/05 6:48 AM
touran said...
What beautiful work. That's a wonderful bag.
10/17/05 9:44 AM
PixieCat said...
What a beautiful bag! Great job. Love the flowers!
10/17/05 2:56 PM
sue77 said...
This is so pretty and feminine! I love it! If you enjoy making Japanese style bags, etc., Kumiko Sudo has some very neat books - the techniques are very labor intensive, but beautiful. My grandmother was Japanese, and I love anything Japanese! I bought one of her books to try out but it's still too advance for me!
10/17/05 4:38 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow! What a beautiful bag! Thanks for sharing your resources and pictures... it's great to see the details!!)
10/17/05 7:37 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Awesome bag. Those handles are just too cool.
10/18/05 1:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice results.
10/18/05 9:55 PM
candyo said...
Glad to see you back!
10/21/05 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 7739

photo
by: megumi

Review
Vogue Patterns 1275

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now