SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> no number: bag (patchwork/quited flower bag)

Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/05 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Siberia said...
Mariko, that's a beautiful bag. I really like the flowers. Where did you find the quilting book? In Portland?
10/16/05 9:53 PM
Mariko said...
Siberia, I brought this book back from Japan. But there are many great quilting/craft/sewing books available in a Japanese book store in Portland. They are all very graphic (unlike English knitting books that I cannot figure out), so it is very easy to follow.
10/16/05 10:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty bag. Your mother will love it.
10/17/05 5:33 AM
Kerry O said...
That is a super cute bag! I love it. The colors are gorgeous and you did a great job.
10/17/05 6:48 AM
touran said...
What beautiful work. That's a wonderful bag.
10/17/05 9:44 AM
PixieCat said...
What a beautiful bag! Great job. Love the flowers!
10/17/05 2:56 PM
sue77 said...
This is so pretty and feminine! I love it! If you enjoy making Japanese style bags, etc., Kumiko Sudo has some very neat books - the techniques are very labor intensive, but beautiful. My grandmother was Japanese, and I love anything Japanese! I bought one of her books to try out but it's still too advance for me!
10/17/05 4:38 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow! What a beautiful bag! Thanks for sharing your resources and pictures... it's great to see the details!!)
10/17/05 7:37 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Awesome bag. Those handles are just too cool.
10/18/05 1:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice results.
10/18/05 9:55 PM
candyo said...
Glad to see you back!
10/21/05 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: Knitters D...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now