SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3162 (Tunics)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1299 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 81
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/05 0:27 AM
Last Updated:10/18/05 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rsb said...
Love your funny review!
9/25/08 3:24 AM
Amethyst said...
Great review and gave me a chuckle, too. Thanks so much!
5/7/06 4:36 PM
AnneM said...
Funny. You would definitely get attention if you wore that out of the house - a bit sheer, but I'm certain it's those masking tape splotches they would be admiring. I agree on woven S.A. - more is easier to use!
11/4/05 7:57 PM
mudcat said...
Very helpful review. I was planning on making this top using this fabric. It's not exactly drapy but it's fairly thin. What do you think?
10/19/05 0:46 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Yep, I agree with the wide upper chest and the armhole issue with KS. Thanks for a very thorough review. I might try that tape embellishment thing on my next project.
10/18/05 1:44 PM
Mini said...
Another helpful and entertaining review. Maybe you should send Kwik Sew this review - they might learn something:). That bagginess in the upper chest is my pet peeve about KS. They seem to draft the upper chest too wide and the front armholes too long for most people. You might want to compare this with a top or pattern that doesn't have the bagging, and see if that was the problem. They often make the front armholes longer than the back ones, which compounds the problem.
10/18/05 12:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great review. I'm impressed - no kidding.
10/18/05 9:00 AM
CatherineN said...
Good work on a top that gave you more learning experience than you bargained for. With this muslin your "for reals" top will be wonderful.
10/18/05 8:02 AM
Kerry O said...
Loved your review - too funny about the masking tape splotches. :) Can't wait to see a version done in "real" fabric!
10/18/05 7:43 AM
BjP said...
Good review of this pattern...thanks!
10/18/05 7:21 AM
Liane M said...
Very nice. I'm so jealous about your class.
10/18/05 5:23 AM
PVA said...
Wow, French seams with 1/4" sa! I absolutely love sheer garments with French seams, & yours look wonderful in the photo! Your fashion statement with splotchy masking tape is very original! (LOL!) Thanks for the review -- I may try something similar, but not princess seams & not 1/4" sa! (I'm too chicken!)
10/18/05 1:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-20

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review