Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3162 (Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1290 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 79
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/05 0:27 AM
Last Updated:10/18/05 0:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Wow, French seams with 1/4" sa! I absolutely love sheer garments with French seams, & yours look wonderful in the photo! Your fashion statement with splotchy masking tape is very original! (LOL!) Thanks for the review -- I may try something similar, but not princess seams & not 1/4" sa! (I'm too chicken!)
10/18/05 1:03 AM
Liane M said...
Very nice. I'm so jealous about your class.
10/18/05 5:23 AM
BjP said...
Good review of this pattern...thanks!
10/18/05 7:21 AM
Kerry O said...
Loved your review - too funny about the masking tape splotches. :) Can't wait to see a version done in "real" fabric!
10/18/05 7:43 AM
CatherineN said...
Good work on a top that gave you more learning experience than you bargained for. With this muslin your "for reals" top will be wonderful.
10/18/05 8:02 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great review. I'm impressed - no kidding.
10/18/05 9:00 AM
Mini said...
Another helpful and entertaining review. Maybe you should send Kwik Sew this review - they might learn something:). That bagginess in the upper chest is my pet peeve about KS. They seem to draft the upper chest too wide and the front armholes too long for most people. You might want to compare this with a top or pattern that doesn't have the bagging, and see if that was the problem. They often make the front armholes longer than the back ones, which compounds the problem.
10/18/05 12:22 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Yep, I agree with the wide upper chest and the armhole issue with KS. Thanks for a very thorough review. I might try that tape embellishment thing on my next project.
10/18/05 1:44 PM
mudcat said...
Very helpful review. I was planning on making this top using this fabric. It's not exactly drapy but it's fairly thin. What do you think?
10/19/05 0:46 AM
AnneM said...
Funny. You would definitely get attention if you wore that out of the house - a bit sheer, but I'm certain it's those masking tape splotches they would be admiring. I agree on woven S.A. - more is easier to use!
11/4/05 7:57 PM
Amethyst said...
Great review and gave me a chuckle, too. Thanks so much!
5/7/06 4:36 PM
rsb said...
Love your funny review!
9/25/08 3:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1056
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used Rag Jacket
photo
Review by Gail S on 11/15/04
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6781 Pattern
New Look 6781 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us