SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3162 (Tunics)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1302 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 82
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/05 0:27 AM
Last Updated:10/18/05 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rsb said... (9/25/08 3:24 AM) Reply
Love your funny review!
Amethyst said... (5/7/06 4:36 PM) Reply
Great review and gave me a chuckle, too. Thanks so much!
AnneM said... (11/4/05 7:57 PM) Reply
Funny. You would definitely get attention if you wore that out of the house - a bit sheer, but I'm certain it's those masking tape splotches they would be admiring. I agree on woven S.A. - more is easier to use!
mudcat said... (10/19/05 0:46 AM) Reply
Very helpful review. I was planning on making this top using this fabric. It's not exactly drapy but it's fairly thin. What do you think?
SouthernStitch said... (10/18/05 1:44 PM) Reply
Yep, I agree with the wide upper chest and the armhole issue with KS. Thanks for a very thorough review. I might try that tape embellishment thing on my next project.
Mini said... (10/18/05 12:22 PM) Reply
Another helpful and entertaining review. Maybe you should send Kwik Sew this review - they might learn something:). That bagginess in the upper chest is my pet peeve about KS. They seem to draft the upper chest too wide and the front armholes too long for most people. You might want to compare this with a top or pattern that doesn't have the bagging, and see if that was the problem. They often make the front armholes longer than the back ones, which compounds the problem.
Mary Stiefer said... (10/18/05 9:00 AM) Reply
What a great review. I'm impressed - no kidding.
CatherineN said... (10/18/05 8:02 AM) Reply
Good work on a top that gave you more learning experience than you bargained for. With this muslin your "for reals" top will be wonderful.
Kerry O said... (10/18/05 7:43 AM) Reply
Loved your review - too funny about the masking tape splotches. :) Can't wait to see a version done in "real" fabric!
BjP said... (10/18/05 7:21 AM) Reply
Good review of this pattern...thanks!
Liane M said... (10/18/05 5:23 AM) Reply
Very nice. I'm so jealous about your class.
PVA said... (10/18/05 1:03 AM) Reply
Wow, French seams with 1/4" sa! I absolutely love sheer garments with French seams, & yours look wonderful in the photo! Your fashion statement with splotchy masking tape is very original! (LOL!) Thanks for the review -- I may try something similar, but not princess seams & not 1/4" sa! (I'm too chicken!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1338

photo
by: dolcevita

Review