Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3378 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1487 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/05 1:22 PM
Last Updated:10/18/05 1:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
Lou great to see you sewing and reviewing again! This looks great, even it you don't like it on you.
10/18/05 1:31 PM
LiZ said...
I also think that your top looks great. I may have to buy this pattern.
10/18/05 1:55 PM
touran said...
That's pretty - I'm excited to get the pattern now. I'm sorry you're not happy with how it looks on you.
10/18/05 3:21 PM
2BSewing said...
Your twist top is very pretty. I'm patiently waiting for my local Hancock's to get the new KS patterns. I'm definitely going to try this one. Thanks for the review.
10/18/05 3:32 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Wow you are fast. Too bad it didn't work out for you, because it looks really cute.
10/18/05 3:49 PM
Judy Williment said...
This looks far too good to waste - I am also *ahem* under-endowed, so I have a few tops which I wear with a Wonderbra. (Or anything padded and uplifting). I don't look like Dolly Parton, it just fills out the top, and really does do the trick.
10/18/05 7:01 PM
RobynB said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern on order, so it's good to see a review before I plunge into it. It's a shame that you did such a nice job but aren't happy with it. It looks great on your dummy.
10/18/05 10:30 PM
Deepika said...
Lou, from the envelope it looks complicated. I am psyched to know that its very easy to make. I really like your top and I think you can still wear it. What if you wear a turtleneck under it? That would look very stylish dont you think? Can you bring it to the weekend?
10/19/05 11:41 AM
Jan B. said...
Your top looks very nice on your dress form. I want this pattern, but am afraid of the deep vee also. Could you add an insert out of the same or contrasting fabric or lace. You could use snaps and perhaps have more than one insert.
10/21/05 5:08 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I knew you'd beat me to it! Your top looks so pretty! Have you tried wearing it over a cami or tank? This is on my to-do list this weekend.
10/22/05 1:14 PM
els said...
Your twisttop looks great, a petty you are not lucky with the outcome of the top.
10/23/05 8:07 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Lou, as I was making this today I thought it would be possible to raise up the twist by raising the neckline area and removing some from the bottom of the twist (lengthening that CF seam, IOW). That would take the focus up higher away from the bust. Mind you, I haven't tried it but in my mind that would work.
10/23/05 8:36 PM
drsue said...
Thanks for the warning, I was afraid it wouldn't work on the smaller chested of us.
10/23/05 11:37 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lou, I am with Judy on the Wonderbra, but also how about a mock camisole to cover the missing cleavage area. You could use a remnant of that fabric or a contrasting fabric?
10/24/05 3:00 AM
AnneM said...
I've often wondered about these twist tops for us smaller busted folks. I think I'll skip the style, then, if it didn't work for you.
11/4/05 8:01 PM
greenandlilac said...
This twist top looks very cute. The solutions for the low neck line are either wear a camisole, you can get them at Costco even, or raise the neckline on the pattern. It can be done very easily.
3/11/08 0:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2922
photo
Review by karen n on 2/25/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9586
photo
Review by sewdc on 6/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us