SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8513 

24 more reviews
Viewed 2058 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:21 AM
Last Updated:10/19/05 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
Very nice! I think I will have to get this pattern this weekend.
10/19/05 10:58 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking pair of pants. Just think - anytime you want a new pair it only takes a few hours of your time and a lot less than buying the store.
10/19/05 11:07 AM
Deepika said...
Lou those are nice looking pants! See I told you this is a winner! Speaking of which I need to make a few more. Love love love this pattern.
10/19/05 11:38 AM
Levone said...
Nice looking pair of pants. I have got to make these up soon as I've had them on my 'To Do' list forever.
10/19/05 11:38 AM
SouthernStitch said...
You look great in these! William did no damage I see, you are still so tiny. You need to have another, maybe twins :) heh heh, evil me....
10/19/05 11:42 AM
Lou. said...
Mary, I would love twins, that'd get my boobs back wouldn't it? lol....Planning another as soon as mother nature does her magic.
10/19/05 11:45 AM
amadoofus said...
Go ahead and make a dozen pairs of these pants, because they look absolutely fabulous on you!
10/19/05 12:19 PM
bunz said...
What a fit!! Lucky you......
10/19/05 12:25 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice. How fun to have two new pair and know you can make another pair anytime.
10/19/05 1:01 PM
sue77 said...
these are SO cute! How difficult are these to make?
10/19/05 1:15 PM
sew_swell said...
The pants look great on you, Lou. sue77, these pants are extremely easy to make. This pattern was my first pair of pants, and I had no difficulties with the construction methods.
10/19/05 1:28 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Those look awesome on you, Lou!
10/19/05 2:47 PM
Nickle said...
Those pants look great on you- what a fit.
10/19/05 3:17 PM
Maychi said...
Lou, your pants look great. This pattern truly is a winner, easy to make and looks good on various body types.
10/19/05 4:32 PM
QuickFade said...
Great job!
10/19/05 6:40 PM
kremmer said...
Great pair of pants. Can see another pattern beeing added to the collection.......
10/20/05 2:23 AM
Ceri590 said...
They look like they are very comfortable!
10/20/05 7:53 AM
Tailypo said...
What great pants!
10/20/05 11:47 AM
candyo said...
OK, didn't you just have a baby??? Ugh, so envious! haha
10/21/05 8:44 PM
Ec said...
It is so great to see these pants made up! I've had the pattern in my sewing box for almost a year. I made a pair, but a size too big so was turned off temporarily. Watch out sewing machine, here I come!!!
11/12/05 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now