Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8513 thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2058 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:21 AM
Last Updated:10/19/05 11:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
Very nice! I think I will have to get this pattern this weekend.
10/19/05 10:58 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking pair of pants. Just think - anytime you want a new pair it only takes a few hours of your time and a lot less than buying the store.
10/19/05 11:07 AM
Deepika said...
Lou those are nice looking pants! See I told you this is a winner! Speaking of which I need to make a few more. Love love love this pattern.
10/19/05 11:38 AM
Levone said...
Nice looking pair of pants. I have got to make these up soon as I've had them on my 'To Do' list forever.
10/19/05 11:38 AM
SouthernStitch said...
You look great in these! William did no damage I see, you are still so tiny. You need to have another, maybe twins :) heh heh, evil me....
10/19/05 11:42 AM
Lou. said...
Mary, I would love twins, that'd get my boobs back wouldn't it? lol....Planning another as soon as mother nature does her magic.
10/19/05 11:45 AM
amadoofus said...
Go ahead and make a dozen pairs of these pants, because they look absolutely fabulous on you!
10/19/05 12:19 PM
bunz said...
What a fit!! Lucky you......
10/19/05 12:25 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice. How fun to have two new pair and know you can make another pair anytime.
10/19/05 1:01 PM
sue77 said...
these are SO cute! How difficult are these to make?
10/19/05 1:15 PM
sew_swell said...
The pants look great on you, Lou. sue77, these pants are extremely easy to make. This pattern was my first pair of pants, and I had no difficulties with the construction methods.
10/19/05 1:28 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Those look awesome on you, Lou!
10/19/05 2:47 PM
Nickle said...
Those pants look great on you- what a fit.
10/19/05 3:17 PM
Maychi said...
Lou, your pants look great. This pattern truly is a winner, easy to make and looks good on various body types.
10/19/05 4:32 PM
QuickFade said...
Great job!
10/19/05 6:40 PM
kremmer said...
Great pair of pants. Can see another pattern beeing added to the collection.......
10/20/05 2:23 AM
Ceri590 said...
They look like they are very comfortable!
10/20/05 7:53 AM
Tailypo said...
What great pants!
10/20/05 11:47 AM
candyo said...
OK, didn't you just have a baby??? Ugh, so envious! haha
10/21/05 8:44 PM
Ec said...
It is so great to see these pants made up! I've had the pattern in my sewing box for almost a year. I made a pair, but a size too big so was turned off temporarily. Watch out sewing machine, here I come!!!
11/12/05 7:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-32
photo
Review by brissie71 on 2/24/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern used 2009-01-Baby
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/20/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6730 Pattern
New Look 6730 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us