SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2899 (Kwik Serge pullover tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1164 times 
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo

 
 
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/05 5:58 AM
Last Updated:10/23/05 5:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keelyb1 said...
I love the fabric! What a lovely top you've made. I've made this top once before and liked it even without an fba. I'm planning on making a few more(with fba). It's a nice result and a quick top to make.
10/23/05 6:20 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous fabric, I can see why you were saving it. Looks like a perfect top for the fabric, great job.
10/23/05 7:30 AM
els said...
Gorgeous fabric and the top fits you perfect.
10/23/05 7:46 AM
hungryzombiecouture said...
I love seeing a nice simple top done in a gorgeous, high end fabric. It lets the fabric speak for itself. Great job.
10/23/05 8:02 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Stunning fabric! Nicely done.
10/23/05 10:10 AM
Patti B said...
I can see why you bought this beautiful fabric! Love the results too.
10/23/05 10:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect pattern choice to show off this gorgeous fabric.
10/23/05 10:48 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What beautiful fabric and a great looking top to show it off.
10/23/05 12:57 PM
SouthernStitch said...
That is a gorgeous fabric. I have this pattern too and like it very much!
10/23/05 4:24 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Perfect choice of fabric and pattern combo!
10/23/05 5:46 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just love your eye for fabric and color! The design's simplicity is perfect for showcasing your great fabric. -Ann
10/23/05 6:24 PM
PixieCat said...
Wow, that's stunning! Beautiful job!
10/24/05 6:29 PM
inkyannie said...
That is just gorgeous. I love that material. Nice job.
10/25/05 8:12 AM
kremmer said...
Hi Anne, what a lovely top. I think it really looks good with your wonderful fabric. Well done!
10/25/05 11:46 AM
AnneM said...
Great fabric and gerat use of it!
11/21/05 6:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now