SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2899 (Kwik Serge pullover tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1168 times 
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo

 
 
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/05 5:58 AM
Last Updated:10/23/05 5:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great fabric and gerat use of it!
11/21/05 6:41 PM
kremmer said...
Hi Anne, what a lovely top. I think it really looks good with your wonderful fabric. Well done!
10/25/05 11:46 AM
inkyannie said...
That is just gorgeous. I love that material. Nice job.
10/25/05 8:12 AM
PixieCat said...
Wow, that's stunning! Beautiful job!
10/24/05 6:29 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just love your eye for fabric and color! The design's simplicity is perfect for showcasing your great fabric. -Ann
10/23/05 6:24 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Perfect choice of fabric and pattern combo!
10/23/05 5:46 PM
SouthernStitch said...
That is a gorgeous fabric. I have this pattern too and like it very much!
10/23/05 4:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What beautiful fabric and a great looking top to show it off.
10/23/05 12:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect pattern choice to show off this gorgeous fabric.
10/23/05 10:48 AM
Patti B said...
I can see why you bought this beautiful fabric! Love the results too.
10/23/05 10:33 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Stunning fabric! Nicely done.
10/23/05 10:10 AM
hungryzombiecouture said...
I love seeing a nice simple top done in a gorgeous, high end fabric. It lets the fabric speak for itself. Great job.
10/23/05 8:02 AM
els said...
Gorgeous fabric and the top fits you perfect.
10/23/05 7:46 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous fabric, I can see why you were saving it. Looks like a perfect top for the fabric, great job.
10/23/05 7:30 AM
keelyb1 said...
I love the fabric! What a lovely top you've made. I've made this top once before and liked it even without an fba. I'm planning on making a few more(with fba). It's a nice result and a quick top to make.
10/23/05 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
McCall's 5591

photo
by: kealoha

Review