SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Nikko Jacket (Nikko Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1177 times 
Reviewed by:Janice Mansfield
photo

 
 
About Janice Mansfieldstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 9/11/02
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/02 3:39 AM
Last Updated:10/7/02 2:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Quilts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
It must be great, I'm lookin forward to see a picture, if you don't wan't to make a buttonhole maybe you can sew a big snap in the front and then the actual button on that or does it have shank?
9/11/02 5:02 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What I did with my Nikko, which was a bit tight in the hips, was to fold the lapels back, press them well (mine was linen so this was easy) and put a large button on each one. It's a very different look but it really works. Also, I had to make a back inverted pleat at the center back of this jacket. I've read lots of comments from others suggesting the same alteration. Obviously it's better to do this before making up the garment, but in a pinch, what I did worked.
9/11/02 6:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane....Why did you have to put a inverted back pleat at the center back of the jacket. Did it not fit right without that alteration...I'd love to make this jacket. I do have the pattern. I took a class with Nancy Shriber the Sashiko expert and this pattern was one of the few she uses when she makes up her Shasiko quilted jackets...
9/12/02 1:00 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Janice, I loved all your pictures. I didn't see a review by you of your Stretch 'n Sew wrap dress. I like that pattern, and the dress you made is very pretty!
10/7/02 2:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for posting your pix! What cute kids! :) I've been gazing at my Nikko pattern for awhile now, will have to make it.
10/7/02 2:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8582

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now