SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6344 (Misses Tunic and Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham

About Julia Grahamstar
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/05 2:27 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fryman said... (3/7/08 1:55 PM) Reply
I just purchased this pattern and appreciate your review. Yes, not I see it. Some versions have darts, and others don't. I cut a picture of a similiar blouse from a magazine and the price tag was $810,00 - - that's not a misprint. The price was eight hundred ten dollars. Made of silk. The store was Ikram in Chiccago. I'm hoping to take my time and create a high-end looking blouse.
AnneM said... (11/21/05 6:40 PM) Reply
I wanted just this top last summer. I might have to pick it up for next summer! Nice looking top on you.
Hilary said... (10/28/05 8:52 PM) Reply
What a cute top!! Yours looks better than the pattern pic; in South Texas this is the *perfect* November top, lol! Thanks for the review!
Gigi Louis said... (10/23/05 8:17 PM) Reply
This is such a cute top! I honestly hadn't given that pattern a 2nd look but now I want it!
Mini said... (10/23/05 7:30 PM) Reply
Good observation about the darts-this pattern is a lesson in dart rotation, and it fits too! Your top is very cute, and the collar would probably look good under a sweater if you want to wear it now.
GorgeousFabrics said... (10/23/05 6:26 PM) Reply
Very cute top, Julia. And it's great to see you reviewing again! You're right. That will be perfect for Rocky Mountain springtime. -Ann
Jennifer shaw said... (10/23/05 6:24 PM) Reply
It is such a great looking top! Thanks for your review.
Mary Stiefer said... (10/23/05 3:39 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

by: Helen near...

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details