SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6344 (Misses Tunic and Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1209 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo

 
 
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/05 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said...
I just purchased this pattern and appreciate your review. Yes, not I see it. Some versions have darts, and others don't. I cut a picture of a similiar blouse from a magazine and the price tag was $810,00 - - that's not a misprint. The price was eight hundred ten dollars. Made of silk. The store was Ikram in Chiccago. I'm hoping to take my time and create a high-end looking blouse.
3/7/08 1:55 PM
AnneM said...
I wanted just this top last summer. I might have to pick it up for next summer! Nice looking top on you.
11/21/05 6:40 PM
Hilary said...
What a cute top!! Yours looks better than the pattern pic; in South Texas this is the *perfect* November top, lol! Thanks for the review!
10/28/05 8:52 PM
Gigi Louis said...
This is such a cute top! I honestly hadn't given that pattern a 2nd look but now I want it!
10/23/05 8:17 PM
Mini said...
Good observation about the darts-this pattern is a lesson in dart rotation, and it fits too! Your top is very cute, and the collar would probably look good under a sweater if you want to wear it now.
10/23/05 7:30 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute top, Julia. And it's great to see you reviewing again! You're right. That will be perfect for Rocky Mountain springtime. -Ann
10/23/05 6:26 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It is such a great looking top! Thanks for your review.
10/23/05 6:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt
10/23/05 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now