SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6344 (Misses Tunic and Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1211 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo

 
 
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/05 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said... (3/7/08 1:55 PM) Reply
I just purchased this pattern and appreciate your review. Yes, not I see it. Some versions have darts, and others don't. I cut a picture of a similiar blouse from a magazine and the price tag was $810,00 - - that's not a misprint. The price was eight hundred ten dollars. Made of silk. The store was Ikram in Chiccago. I'm hoping to take my time and create a high-end looking blouse.
AnneM said... (11/21/05 6:40 PM) Reply
I wanted just this top last summer. I might have to pick it up for next summer! Nice looking top on you.
Hilary said... (10/28/05 8:52 PM) Reply
What a cute top!! Yours looks better than the pattern pic; in South Texas this is the *perfect* November top, lol! Thanks for the review!
Gigi Louis said... (10/23/05 8:17 PM) Reply
This is such a cute top! I honestly hadn't given that pattern a 2nd look but now I want it!
Mini said... (10/23/05 7:30 PM) Reply
Good observation about the darts-this pattern is a lesson in dart rotation, and it fits too! Your top is very cute, and the collar would probably look good under a sweater if you want to wear it now.
GorgeousFabrics said... (10/23/05 6:26 PM) Reply
Very cute top, Julia. And it's great to see you reviewing again! You're right. That will be perfect for Rocky Mountain springtime. -Ann
Jennifer shaw said... (10/23/05 6:24 PM) Reply
It is such a great looking top! Thanks for your review.
Mary Stiefer said... (10/23/05 3:39 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Burda 7482

photo
by: HRigg

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details