SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5359 (Belly Dancing - Renaissance)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1197 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo

 
 
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/05 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heapha said...
looks fantastic - thanks for the review I found it very useful.
4/2/09 2:35 AM
mengrgrl said...
Beautiful job! Good call on the zipper too!!
3/31/09 10:59 AM
JFTA said...
nicely done! looks like fun
6/6/07 8:37 PM
Costume Queen said...
Sorry, double post!
1/24/06 4:45 PM
Costume Queen said...
Looks great! I've been dying to sew this pattern. The same view, too! Thanks for reviewing it -- you did a great job sewing the costume! I love your fabric color choices!
1/24/06 4:38 PM
debbie.w said...
I love this pattern and the colors look great. : )
11/8/05 2:24 PM
SewTabby said...
Thanks one and all--I'll definitely be wearing this one again for Halloween, and perhaps to the grocery store, too :) For the record, the shoes were $16.99 at Ross--can't beat that!
10/24/05 12:49 PM
Hilary said...
WOW!! You look *great* in this! I love your costume!! It does look comfortable!! I wonder if people would look at me funny if I went grocery shopping in this? Hmmmm. LOL! I can't think of anywhere else to wear it, but how fun!! Cool pictures, too! Thanks for sharing!
10/24/05 12:00 PM
minieme said...
Love your shoes! Nice costumes!
10/24/05 9:36 AM
sheree said...
Your outfit is gorgeous! I LOVE the colors. I may have to make this one!
10/24/05 9:06 AM
appleC said...
That's beautifully. Great choice of fabric and nice color arrangement! I wish I could find pretty shoes like yours.
10/24/05 9:05 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Your outfit is exellent!!!
10/24/05 8:51 AM
SewingSusan said...
Beautiful, and an excellent choice of color and fabric.
10/24/05 6:46 AM
Annika said...
Que bella! It looks great on you. I love this costume ensemble too, very easy, very fast to put together. Thanks for the tip about the pants, a drawstring would work just fine. And you have the most perfect shoes, too!
10/24/05 1:04 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, so pretty--you must have gotten a lot of compliments! It doesn't look easy, so thx for the reassurance. And, your hair is growing so long!
10/23/05 11:22 PM
Frosty772 said...
I have had this pattern since last year at least (probally longer). I havent made anything out of it yet but this makes me want to. I think you did a wonderful job!!! Very very pretty!! If ya love it that much put it in your closet !! Harem pants and peasant blouses are actually quite fashionable today !!
10/23/05 10:56 PM
Laurasews said...
Adorable and it looks comfy. Have a great Halloween!
10/23/05 10:41 PM
casken said...
Love it! Thanks for your review.
10/23/05 10:18 PM
candyo said...
Pretty! I love it!
10/23/05 9:58 PM
Kim Winson said...
It looks great! I have been eyeing this pattern as well. I'll have to get it now!
10/23/05 8:52 PM
PegL said...
Wow! Spectacular! Love your spinning gif file photo too! What fun!
10/23/05 8:51 PM
sue77 said...
This is fantastic! I've been wanting to make this one, but I'm waiting to get it on sale.
10/23/05 8:46 PM
Tiner W said...
It looks great on you!
10/23/05 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now