Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5359 (Belly Dancing - Renaissance) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1192 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/05 8:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
It looks great on you!
10/23/05 8:43 PM
sue77 said...
This is fantastic! I've been wanting to make this one, but I'm waiting to get it on sale.
10/23/05 8:46 PM
PegL said...
Wow! Spectacular! Love your spinning gif file photo too! What fun!
10/23/05 8:51 PM
Kim Winson said...
It looks great! I have been eyeing this pattern as well. I'll have to get it now!
10/23/05 8:52 PM
candyo said...
Pretty! I love it!
10/23/05 9:58 PM
casken said...
Love it! Thanks for your review.
10/23/05 10:18 PM
Laurasews said...
Adorable and it looks comfy. Have a great Halloween!
10/23/05 10:41 PM
Frosty772 said...
I have had this pattern since last year at least (probally longer). I havent made anything out of it yet but this makes me want to. I think you did a wonderful job!!! Very very pretty!! If ya love it that much put it in your closet !! Harem pants and peasant blouses are actually quite fashionable today !!
10/23/05 10:56 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, so pretty--you must have gotten a lot of compliments! It doesn't look easy, so thx for the reassurance. And, your hair is growing so long!
10/23/05 11:22 PM
Annika said...
Que bella! It looks great on you. I love this costume ensemble too, very easy, very fast to put together. Thanks for the tip about the pants, a drawstring would work just fine. And you have the most perfect shoes, too!
10/24/05 1:04 AM
SewingSusan said...
Beautiful, and an excellent choice of color and fabric.
10/24/05 6:46 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Your outfit is exellent!!!
10/24/05 8:51 AM
appleC said...
That's beautifully. Great choice of fabric and nice color arrangement! I wish I could find pretty shoes like yours.
10/24/05 9:05 AM
sheree said...
Your outfit is gorgeous! I LOVE the colors. I may have to make this one!
10/24/05 9:06 AM
minieme said...
Love your shoes! Nice costumes!
10/24/05 9:36 AM
Hilary said...
WOW!! You look *great* in this! I love your costume!! It does look comfortable!! I wonder if people would look at me funny if I went grocery shopping in this? Hmmmm. LOL! I can't think of anywhere else to wear it, but how fun!! Cool pictures, too! Thanks for sharing!
10/24/05 12:00 PM
SewTabby said...
Thanks one and all--I'll definitely be wearing this one again for Halloween, and perhaps to the grocery store, too :) For the record, the shoes were $16.99 at Ross--can't beat that!
10/24/05 12:49 PM
debbie.w said...
I love this pattern and the colors look great. : )
11/8/05 2:24 PM
Costume Queen said...
Looks great! I've been dying to sew this pattern. The same view, too! Thanks for reviewing it -- you did a great job sewing the costume! I love your fabric color choices!
1/24/06 4:38 PM
Costume Queen said...
Sorry, double post!
1/24/06 4:45 PM
JFTA said...
nicely done! looks like fun
6/6/07 8:37 PM
mengrgrl said...
Beautiful job! Good call on the zipper too!!
3/31/09 10:59 AM
heapha said...
looks fantastic - thanks for the review I found it very useful.
4/2/09 2:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 11351-1016
photo
Review by Eli on 7/16/08
Read Review

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6917 Pattern
Burda 6917 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2952 Jacket
photo
Review by KarmenG on 6/14/05
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us