SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9454 (Fairy Costume for Adults)

2 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo

 
 
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/05 1:16 PM
Last Updated:10/24/05 1:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Evatgirl73 said...
Wow, very pretty!!! You both look great!
10/24/05 1:29 PM
drsue said...
Very nice job. I made this up a few years ago for my dd - - the wings on this costume are really cool too.
10/24/05 1:57 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty! I love your costume, too! -Ann
10/24/05 2:14 PM
Diana M said...
Lovely -- what a great friend you are.
10/24/05 4:19 PM
SewingSusan said...
This is such a beautiful costume. You have such a knack for color and fabric. I'm glad to hear the sizing information as well I have three petite daughters.
10/25/05 7:08 AM
Annika said...
The picture of you two is sweet and stunning! Love the colors you chose for her costume - magnificent. Love your costume too (but you already know that!)
10/25/05 9:25 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nicely done.
10/26/05 1:42 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Fantastic! You both look beautiful.
10/26/05 2:42 PM
sewkal said...
You both look fantastic...I love the colors and fabrics you chose for your friend's costume.
10/27/05 3:13 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Wow, you look like a glorious queen of fairies!!! Gorgeous costume!
3/16/06 11:39 PM
ngakmafaery said...
I am so pleased to see the lovely result of this: I have had the pattern for years, and somehow feared it might be boring or trite-looking...yours is very inventive and attractive!
9/22/06 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now