SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6525 (Babies Onesie, Jacket and Pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 88)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/05 3:15 PM
Last Updated:10/24/05 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JUNIPERJUNE said... (8/2/12 8:11 PM) Reply
I have a newbie question for you if you remember. Piece 3 shows that it is placed on the fold, but is it just above the fold or directly on it? I cut my pieces and can't make any sense of the directions. Thanks!
RobinE said... (8/21/07 3:17 PM) Reply
Ooo! Nice pjs! :) Thanks for the great review and the heads up about the sizing.
ptracie said... (2/5/06 5:15 PM) Reply
Very cute, and adorable baby! I'd love to know after which step you put the zipper in. I'm new to sewing, and am following pattern directions to a T until I'm more confident in my abilities.
Hilary said... (11/1/05 8:08 AM) Reply
Oh, your little one is getting so big!! The jammies are adorable! (not as cute as the baby of course :o) )
Evatgirl73 said... (10/24/05 10:19 PM) Reply
Thanks! Yeah, I toyed w the idea of sewing the elastic straight to the leg but the thought of the elastic rubbing against her skin bothered me.
Dixielynn said... (10/24/05 3:55 PM) Reply
yes, using the elastic without a casing is way quicker. I just zig zag the length to wrong side of fabric. Those jammies are too cute.
sewfan said... (10/24/05 3:42 PM) Reply
Cute jammies and adorable model! Pam
Mary Stiefer said... (10/24/05 3:35 PM) Reply
How sweet these little jammies are.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Burda 8497

photo
by: Lisabeans

Review