SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6525 (Babies Onesie, Jacket and Pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 88)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/05 3:15 PM
Last Updated:10/24/05 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JUNIPERJUNE said... (8/2/12 8:11 PM) Reply
I have a newbie question for you if you remember. Piece 3 shows that it is placed on the fold, but is it just above the fold or directly on it? I cut my pieces and can't make any sense of the directions. Thanks!
RobinE said... (8/21/07 3:17 PM) Reply
Ooo! Nice pjs! :) Thanks for the great review and the heads up about the sizing.
ptracie said... (2/5/06 5:15 PM) Reply
Very cute, and adorable baby! I'd love to know after which step you put the zipper in. I'm new to sewing, and am following pattern directions to a T until I'm more confident in my abilities.
Hilary said... (11/1/05 8:08 AM) Reply
Oh, your little one is getting so big!! The jammies are adorable! (not as cute as the baby of course :o) )
Evatgirl73 said... (10/24/05 10:19 PM) Reply
Thanks! Yeah, I toyed w the idea of sewing the elastic straight to the leg but the thought of the elastic rubbing against her skin bothered me.
Dixielynn said... (10/24/05 3:55 PM) Reply
yes, using the elastic without a casing is way quicker. I just zig zag the length to wrong side of fabric. Those jammies are too cute.
sewfan said... (10/24/05 3:42 PM) Reply
Cute jammies and adorable model! Pam
Mary Stiefer said... (10/24/05 3:35 PM) Reply
How sweet these little jammies are.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns vogue oop1257

photo
by: vwgrant

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-126

photo
by: suesmith

Review