SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6525 (Babies Onesie, Jacket and Pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 88)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/05 3:15 PM
Last Updated:10/24/05 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JUNIPERJUNE said... (8/2/12 8:11 PM) Reply
I have a newbie question for you if you remember. Piece 3 shows that it is placed on the fold, but is it just above the fold or directly on it? I cut my pieces and can't make any sense of the directions. Thanks!
RobinE said... (8/21/07 3:17 PM) Reply
Ooo! Nice pjs! :) Thanks for the great review and the heads up about the sizing.
ptracie said... (2/5/06 5:15 PM) Reply
Very cute, and adorable baby! I'd love to know after which step you put the zipper in. I'm new to sewing, and am following pattern directions to a T until I'm more confident in my abilities.
Hilary said... (11/1/05 8:08 AM) Reply
Oh, your little one is getting so big!! The jammies are adorable! (not as cute as the baby of course :o) )
Evatgirl73 said... (10/24/05 10:19 PM) Reply
Thanks! Yeah, I toyed w the idea of sewing the elastic straight to the leg but the thought of the elastic rubbing against her skin bothered me.
Dixielynn said... (10/24/05 3:55 PM) Reply
yes, using the elastic without a casing is way quicker. I just zig zag the length to wrong side of fabric. Those jammies are too cute.
sewfan said... (10/24/05 3:42 PM) Reply
Cute jammies and adorable model! Pam
Mary Stiefer said... (10/24/05 3:35 PM) Reply
How sweet these little jammies are.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details
Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

photo
by: ChromoK

Review