SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6525 (Babies Onesie, Jacket and Pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/05 3:15 PM
Last Updated:10/24/05 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JUNIPERJUNE said...
I have a newbie question for you if you remember. Piece 3 shows that it is placed on the fold, but is it just above the fold or directly on it? I cut my pieces and can't make any sense of the directions. Thanks!
8/2/12 8:11 PM
RobinE said...
Ooo! Nice pjs! :) Thanks for the great review and the heads up about the sizing.
8/21/07 3:17 PM
ptracie said...
Very cute, and adorable baby! I'd love to know after which step you put the zipper in. I'm new to sewing, and am following pattern directions to a T until I'm more confident in my abilities.
2/5/06 5:15 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, your little one is getting so big!! The jammies are adorable! (not as cute as the baby of course :o) )
11/1/05 8:08 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Thanks! Yeah, I toyed w the idea of sewing the elastic straight to the leg but the thought of the elastic rubbing against her skin bothered me.
10/24/05 10:19 PM
Dixielynn said...
yes, using the elastic without a casing is way quicker. I just zig zag the length to wrong side of fabric. Those jammies are too cute.
10/24/05 3:55 PM
sewfan said...
Cute jammies and adorable model! Pam
10/24/05 3:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How sweet these little jammies are.
10/24/05 3:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info