SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1279 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 9:17 PM
Last Updated:10/30/05 10:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said... (11/2/05 12:05 PM) Reply
I think this looks really great on you. I've had this pattern sitting here for a few weeks - thanks for reminding me!
CarolynGM said... (11/1/05 6:17 PM) Reply
Your shirt looks great. I look forward to the other polo reviews.
JDpenelope said... (11/1/05 5:55 AM) Reply
I want one! Love your fabric choice, too. Looks just great!
Lorna C. Newman said... (10/31/05 7:33 PM) Reply
Connie, when you stitch the placket piece on, you stitich it onto the RS so that the raw edge is enclosed in the seam. The outer edge I finished with my serger. Make sense?
ConnieBJ said... (10/31/05 7:42 AM) Reply
Lorna - did you have problems with the placket inside edge having a raw edge showing or is it my incorrect reading of the instructions? Good job!
Linda E. said... (10/30/05 1:29 PM) Reply
great looking top. such fun comparing the different polo's
MaryBeth said... (10/30/05 1:22 PM) Reply
I fully agree with you: the classic polo in modern fabrics is wonderful! Thanks for showing us.
MaryBeth said... (10/30/05 5:04 AM) Reply
Lorna, you're doing the polo circuit, how posh is that? LOL. I'm really looking forward to the photo and the next edition :). I appreciate the placket info and comparisons
lmg said... (10/29/05 9:53 PM) Reply
Can't wait for pictures for all the polo reviews! Great idea to compare and contrast. Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details