SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1278 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 9:17 PM
Last Updated:10/30/05 10:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said... (11/2/05 12:05 PM) Reply
I think this looks really great on you. I've had this pattern sitting here for a few weeks - thanks for reminding me!
CarolynGM said... (11/1/05 6:17 PM) Reply
Your shirt looks great. I look forward to the other polo reviews.
JDpenelope said... (11/1/05 5:55 AM) Reply
I want one! Love your fabric choice, too. Looks just great!
Lorna C. Newman said... (10/31/05 7:33 PM) Reply
Connie, when you stitch the placket piece on, you stitich it onto the RS so that the raw edge is enclosed in the seam. The outer edge I finished with my serger. Make sense?
ConnieBJ said... (10/31/05 7:42 AM) Reply
Lorna - did you have problems with the placket inside edge having a raw edge showing or is it my incorrect reading of the instructions? Good job!
Linda E. said... (10/30/05 1:29 PM) Reply
great looking top. such fun comparing the different polo's
MaryBeth said... (10/30/05 1:22 PM) Reply
I fully agree with you: the classic polo in modern fabrics is wonderful! Thanks for showing us.
MaryBeth said... (10/30/05 5:04 AM) Reply
Lorna, you're doing the polo circuit, how posh is that? LOL. I'm really looking forward to the photo and the next edition :). I appreciate the placket info and comparisons
lmg said... (10/29/05 9:53 PM) Reply
Can't wait for pictures for all the polo reviews! Great idea to compare and contrast. Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details