Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1275 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 9:17 PM
Last Updated:10/30/05 10:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Can't wait for pictures for all the polo reviews! Great idea to compare and contrast. Thanks!
10/29/05 9:53 PM
MaryBeth said...
Lorna, you're doing the polo circuit, how posh is that? LOL. I'm really looking forward to the photo and the next edition :). I appreciate the placket info and comparisons
10/30/05 5:04 AM
MaryBeth said...
I fully agree with you: the classic polo in modern fabrics is wonderful! Thanks for showing us.
10/30/05 1:22 PM
Linda E. said...
great looking top. such fun comparing the different polo's
10/30/05 1:29 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Lorna - did you have problems with the placket inside edge having a raw edge showing or is it my incorrect reading of the instructions? Good job!
10/31/05 7:42 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Connie, when you stitch the placket piece on, you stitich it onto the RS so that the raw edge is enclosed in the seam. The outer edge I finished with my serger. Make sense?
10/31/05 7:33 PM
JDpenelope said...
I want one! Love your fabric choice, too. Looks just great!
11/1/05 5:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your shirt looks great. I look forward to the other polo reviews.
11/1/05 6:17 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I think this looks really great on you. I've had this pattern sitting here for a few weeks - thanks for reminding me!
11/2/05 12:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2551
photo
Review by Gail in We... on 8/27/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 7876
photo
Review by JustBeachy... on 4/12/11
Read Review

Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )
McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us