SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1275 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 9:17 PM
Last Updated:10/30/05 10:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Can't wait for pictures for all the polo reviews! Great idea to compare and contrast. Thanks!
10/29/05 9:53 PM
MaryBeth said...
Lorna, you're doing the polo circuit, how posh is that? LOL. I'm really looking forward to the photo and the next edition :). I appreciate the placket info and comparisons
10/30/05 5:04 AM
MaryBeth said...
I fully agree with you: the classic polo in modern fabrics is wonderful! Thanks for showing us.
10/30/05 1:22 PM
Linda E. said...
great looking top. such fun comparing the different polo's
10/30/05 1:29 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Lorna - did you have problems with the placket inside edge having a raw edge showing or is it my incorrect reading of the instructions? Good job!
10/31/05 7:42 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Connie, when you stitch the placket piece on, you stitich it onto the RS so that the raw edge is enclosed in the seam. The outer edge I finished with my serger. Make sense?
10/31/05 7:33 PM
JDpenelope said...
I want one! Love your fabric choice, too. Looks just great!
11/1/05 5:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your shirt looks great. I look forward to the other polo reviews.
11/1/05 6:17 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I think this looks really great on you. I've had this pattern sitting here for a few weeks - thanks for reminding me!
11/2/05 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2285

photo
by: norie crea...

Review