SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 129 (Japanese Hapi and Haori)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1571 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Parker
photo

 
 
About Susan Parkerstar
TN
Member since: 4/14/02
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/02 0:01 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
said... (9/12/02 10:37 AM) Reply
Sounds beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review. Looking forward to the pics!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/12/02 6:04 AM) Reply
Susan, the jackets sounds gorgeous and unusual! What a great idea to wear it over a sheath dress. I live in Japan, so I am always curious about Japanese inspired cloths. I really look forward to the picture!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/12/02 3:27 AM) Reply
Sounds like you had lots of fun making this up, and I can't wait to see the pic's, it sound worth waiting...
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/12/02 1:03 AM) Reply
Susan, I cant wait to see your pictures. i made this jacket once out of some rayon but I ended up giving it to my Step daughter. maybe I need to pull the pattern out of my stash and re-think it. Did you see the article in the current Threads on the reversable kimono's. They are similar to this jacket.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/12/02 0:24 AM) Reply
Susan, it sounds fascinating! I have been interested in Haori ever since Alex Anderson did a show on them. It seems to be a very versatile garment. I can't wait to see your photos. Haha, you have a good sense of humor too - like none of us have ever been sewing on the last button or finishing up the hem in the car? Once I had to use Stitch Witchery (and did I ever regret that!) to hem an emerald green taffeta ballgown so that I didn't miss the party.:-0
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2014-103

photo
by: gmagina

Review
Simplicity 1553

photo
by: AmandaRene...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details