SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 129 (Japanese Hapi and Haori)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1562 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Parker
photo

 
 
About Susan Parkerstar
TN
Member since: 4/14/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/02 0:01 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Susan, it sounds fascinating! I have been interested in Haori ever since Alex Anderson did a show on them. It seems to be a very versatile garment. I can't wait to see your photos. Haha, you have a good sense of humor too - like none of us have ever been sewing on the last button or finishing up the hem in the car? Once I had to use Stitch Witchery (and did I ever regret that!) to hem an emerald green taffeta ballgown so that I didn't miss the party.:-0
9/12/02 0:24 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Susan, I cant wait to see your pictures. i made this jacket once out of some rayon but I ended up giving it to my Step daughter. maybe I need to pull the pattern out of my stash and re-think it. Did you see the article in the current Threads on the reversable kimono's. They are similar to this jacket.
9/12/02 1:03 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sounds like you had lots of fun making this up, and I can't wait to see the pic's, it sound worth waiting...
9/12/02 3:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Susan, the jackets sounds gorgeous and unusual! What a great idea to wear it over a sheath dress. I live in Japan, so I am always curious about Japanese inspired cloths. I really look forward to the picture!
9/12/02 6:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sounds beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review. Looking forward to the pics!
9/12/02 10:37 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now