Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Favorite Things: 070 (Wallet Purse) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1285 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/05 11:10 PM
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Mary, in spite of the problems you had to solve, this little purse is really cute!
10/29/05 1:17 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Fantastic job!
10/29/05 4:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
I admire your "purs-istance" in working out the many details. Looks to me like you made a silk purse out of a sows ear, which, in this case, is the frustrating pattern.
10/29/05 7:25 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Mary. I like your purse in spite of the difficulties. I just finished a trip where I could have really appreciated this nice little item. My shoulder is really sore from my bag!
10/29/05 9:38 AM
Deepika said...
Mary, too bad you don't like this purse. When I saw the photo I was like "I have to make this". But after reading your review, it seems its not worth the time and effort. Your bag however is way too cute!
10/29/05 9:43 AM
Merry G said...
What is the difference between the wallet & the wallet purse. I think I noticed you made both...
4/10/06 4:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Mary - tried to private mail you but couldn't do it - so - here's the info. The wallet is a better design than the purse. As you can read from this review, I was not very happy with the purse design. However, if you wanted to make some of the changes I suggested in this review it might be just fine.
4/11/06 10:16 AM
Nancy Peters said...
Mary, thanks for such a great review. I love it when reviewers put time and effort & detial into a review. It really helps tremedously! BTW, I love your buttons. I have a wooden mouse waiting for just the right project. :)
5/28/06 12:53 PM
putty said...
Saw pics of bag on another review and more info, could be given to modify the bag with higher side panels and possibly zipper closure instead of a flap.
10/5/09 0:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by SueT on 7/29/12
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tessuti Anita Ponti Pants
photo
Review by ajhewing on 6/2/13
Read Review

New Look 6305 Pattern
New Look 6305 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us