SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 070 (Wallet Purse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1287 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/05 11:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
putty said...
Saw pics of bag on another review and more info, could be given to modify the bag with higher side panels and possibly zipper closure instead of a flap.
10/5/09 0:23 AM
Nancy Peters said...
Mary, thanks for such a great review. I love it when reviewers put time and effort & detial into a review. It really helps tremedously! BTW, I love your buttons. I have a wooden mouse waiting for just the right project. :)
5/28/06 12:53 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Mary - tried to private mail you but couldn't do it - so - here's the info. The wallet is a better design than the purse. As you can read from this review, I was not very happy with the purse design. However, if you wanted to make some of the changes I suggested in this review it might be just fine.
4/11/06 10:16 AM
Merry G said...
What is the difference between the wallet & the wallet purse. I think I noticed you made both...
4/10/06 4:47 PM
Deepika said...
Mary, too bad you don't like this purse. When I saw the photo I was like "I have to make this". But after reading your review, it seems its not worth the time and effort. Your bag however is way too cute!
10/29/05 9:43 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Mary. I like your purse in spite of the difficulties. I just finished a trip where I could have really appreciated this nice little item. My shoulder is really sore from my bag!
10/29/05 9:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
I admire your "purs-istance" in working out the many details. Looks to me like you made a silk purse out of a sows ear, which, in this case, is the frustrating pattern.
10/29/05 7:25 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Fantastic job!
10/29/05 4:42 AM
Elona said...
Mary, in spite of the problems you had to solve, this little purse is really cute!
10/29/05 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Butterick 5881

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info