SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 070 (Wallet Purse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1285 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/05 11:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Mary, in spite of the problems you had to solve, this little purse is really cute!
10/29/05 1:17 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Fantastic job!
10/29/05 4:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
I admire your "purs-istance" in working out the many details. Looks to me like you made a silk purse out of a sows ear, which, in this case, is the frustrating pattern.
10/29/05 7:25 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Mary. I like your purse in spite of the difficulties. I just finished a trip where I could have really appreciated this nice little item. My shoulder is really sore from my bag!
10/29/05 9:38 AM
Deepika said...
Mary, too bad you don't like this purse. When I saw the photo I was like "I have to make this". But after reading your review, it seems its not worth the time and effort. Your bag however is way too cute!
10/29/05 9:43 AM
Merry G said...
What is the difference between the wallet & the wallet purse. I think I noticed you made both...
4/10/06 4:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Mary - tried to private mail you but couldn't do it - so - here's the info. The wallet is a better design than the purse. As you can read from this review, I was not very happy with the purse design. However, if you wanted to make some of the changes I suggested in this review it might be just fine.
4/11/06 10:16 AM
Nancy Peters said...
Mary, thanks for such a great review. I love it when reviewers put time and effort & detial into a review. It really helps tremedously! BTW, I love your buttons. I have a wooden mouse waiting for just the right project. :)
5/28/06 12:53 PM
putty said...
Saw pics of bag on another review and more info, could be given to modify the bag with higher side panels and possibly zipper closure instead of a flap.
10/5/09 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9501

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern