SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 070 (Wallet Purse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1286 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/05 11:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Mary, in spite of the problems you had to solve, this little purse is really cute!
10/29/05 1:17 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Fantastic job!
10/29/05 4:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
I admire your "purs-istance" in working out the many details. Looks to me like you made a silk purse out of a sows ear, which, in this case, is the frustrating pattern.
10/29/05 7:25 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Mary. I like your purse in spite of the difficulties. I just finished a trip where I could have really appreciated this nice little item. My shoulder is really sore from my bag!
10/29/05 9:38 AM
Deepika said...
Mary, too bad you don't like this purse. When I saw the photo I was like "I have to make this". But after reading your review, it seems its not worth the time and effort. Your bag however is way too cute!
10/29/05 9:43 AM
Merry G said...
What is the difference between the wallet & the wallet purse. I think I noticed you made both...
4/10/06 4:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Mary - tried to private mail you but couldn't do it - so - here's the info. The wallet is a better design than the purse. As you can read from this review, I was not very happy with the purse design. However, if you wanted to make some of the changes I suggested in this review it might be just fine.
4/11/06 10:16 AM
Nancy Peters said...
Mary, thanks for such a great review. I love it when reviewers put time and effort & detial into a review. It really helps tremedously! BTW, I love your buttons. I have a wooden mouse waiting for just the right project. :)
5/28/06 12:53 PM
putty said...
Saw pics of bag on another review and more info, could be given to modify the bag with higher side panels and possibly zipper closure instead of a flap.
10/5/09 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6143

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Izybel18

Review