Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: Oct 05 #5 (Twist top / cardy) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1185 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/05 11:05 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Nice top, Katharine! It 's really pretty on you, and I love the color.
11/2/05 11:34 PM
keelyb1 said...
Wow, lovely top!
11/3/05 0:01 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooooo!! Pretty! Love the pink and the drapey front. Appears someone's exercise is paying off big time--you look great, Katharine! :-)
11/3/05 1:16 AM
JDpenelope said...
This top is luscious and you look great, contrary to your intro sentence. That's an interesting comment about petiting the bodice and sleeves at the armhole, if I understand correctly. Will have to try it, since I'm short and a little busty.
11/3/05 2:18 AM
LiZ said...
Your top is lovely. I have that issue and was going to give one pattern a try so now I have been inspired to d try this one. I can't read a word of dutch.
11/3/05 2:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks Leslie! I'm just starting to show my weight loss. Penny, that's right, the armhole adjustment makes you look slimmer! Knitter. give it a try! It's so cute, and can be done w/o Dutch.
11/3/05 5:52 AM
els said...
Katharine the top looks great, congrats on your first Knip pattern making.
11/3/05 6:07 AM
minieme said...
You look great in this top, like the pink.
11/3/05 8:40 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So cute! Now I want Knip Mode too!
11/3/05 9:38 AM
Annika said...
Love it! I really like Knipmode patterns; I think they are a bit more inspired than Burda. I can almost see making this top out of some sort of stretchy sari-like fabric...
11/3/05 11:23 AM
sewcrazy52 said...
Good Job! Isn't great to follow pictures!! I once did a pattern following the pictures because the instructions in the pattern, by mistake I suppose, were in French. Usually here in Canada, you get one sheet in French and one in English; in this pattern however, they were both in French. I am not as good in French as I once was (when I was in school about a million years ago).
11/3/05 11:47 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
It *is* great to have illustrations to follow along with--especially with sparse magazine instructions. Annika, I'm starting to side with you & prefer KM patterns to BWOF. Thanks Mini, Gigi & Els for your compliments too!
11/3/05 8:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5983
photo
Review by Trephas200... on 1/16/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-134 Dolman Dress
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/18/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1468 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1468 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3911 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3911 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us