SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> Oct 05 #5 (Twist top / cardy)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/05 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Nice top, Katharine! It 's really pretty on you, and I love the color.
11/2/05 11:34 PM
keelyb1 said...
Wow, lovely top!
11/3/05 0:01 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooooo!! Pretty! Love the pink and the drapey front. Appears someone's exercise is paying off big time--you look great, Katharine! :-)
11/3/05 1:16 AM
JDpenelope said...
This top is luscious and you look great, contrary to your intro sentence. That's an interesting comment about petiting the bodice and sleeves at the armhole, if I understand correctly. Will have to try it, since I'm short and a little busty.
11/3/05 2:18 AM
LiZ said...
Your top is lovely. I have that issue and was going to give one pattern a try so now I have been inspired to d try this one. I can't read a word of dutch.
11/3/05 2:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks Leslie! I'm just starting to show my weight loss. Penny, that's right, the armhole adjustment makes you look slimmer! Knitter. give it a try! It's so cute, and can be done w/o Dutch.
11/3/05 5:52 AM
els said...
Katharine the top looks great, congrats on your first Knip pattern making.
11/3/05 6:07 AM
minieme said...
You look great in this top, like the pink.
11/3/05 8:40 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So cute! Now I want Knip Mode too!
11/3/05 9:38 AM
Annika said...
Love it! I really like Knipmode patterns; I think they are a bit more inspired than Burda. I can almost see making this top out of some sort of stretchy sari-like fabric...
11/3/05 11:23 AM
sewcrazy52 said...
Good Job! Isn't great to follow pictures!! I once did a pattern following the pictures because the instructions in the pattern, by mistake I suppose, were in French. Usually here in Canada, you get one sheet in French and one in English; in this pattern however, they were both in French. I am not as good in French as I once was (when I was in school about a million years ago).
11/3/05 11:47 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
It *is* great to have illustrations to follow along with--especially with sparse magazine instructions. Annika, I'm starting to side with you & prefer KM patterns to BWOF. Thanks Mini, Gigi & Els for your compliments too!
11/3/05 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now