SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1556 times 
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo

 
 
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 3:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liane M said...
I love that fabric. I assuming that it is not a recent purchase. I have made both this top and the Jalie cross over top and prefer the Jalie. Very cute top.
10/29/05 4:00 AM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Your knit cross-over top is gorgeous. The fabric you selected for the top is beautiful. I think the black contrast binding...adds a nice finish to the top. Give the Jalie cross-over top a try. I'd like to see your thoughts on both.
10/29/05 7:52 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love your fabric too and your top looks wonderful.
10/29/05 9:39 AM
VtMartha said...
How beautiful! Linda, more printed slinkies, please!
10/29/05 9:48 AM
bunz said...
You';ve got a gorgeous top here -- thanks for showing us.
10/29/05 9:55 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! Love, love the fabric!
10/29/05 10:21 AM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful top. The black binding really gives it an elegant finish. Help me understand the purpose behind the higher sleeve cap - how does it affect fit?
10/29/05 10:31 AM
Elona said...
Stunning tee! The black binding is a wonderful touch. Norm Thompson is using a pattern that looks very much like Loes'. http://www.normthompson.com/jump.jsp?itemID=9015&itemType=PRODUCT&RS=1&keyword=coral rose and http://www.normthompson.com/jump.jsp?itemID=6543&itemType=PRODUCT&path=1%2C2%2C4%2C110%2C121&iProductID=6543
10/29/05 11:34 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your top turned out beautifully. I am drooling over the fabric.
10/29/05 7:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, I like your black binding. That really sets off the top.
10/29/05 9:26 PM
SewLimited said...
Liane, the fabric was only about 6 weeks old - EOS sells out fast! The same print in a different color is currently on Waechter's Silk Shop website. Elona - I actually had attached a copy of the Norm Thompson top to this pattern. The crossover turned out to be lower tho on the pattern. Diane E - I have broad straight shoulders and a flat back. Many casual knit tee patterns have a flatter sleeve to fit a slightly extended shoulder - on me the extended shoulder is many times my actual shoulder line and I get drag lines on the sleeves. On knits I can just raise the cap without having to change the armhole. On wovens I often have to change the armhole also. I don't think extended or drop sleeves look as well on me altho they are easier to sew.
10/30/05 0:28 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Mmm, nice top! The contrast binding looks very smart.
10/30/05 3:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. Keep thinking about trying this pattern but have others similar style.
10/30/05 3:44 PM
kathleenb said...
Thanks for the sleeve cap explanation. I have a similar body type those drag lines have always bugged me!
11/3/05 6:16 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Your fabric is perfect for this pattern, and top looks great - very "Chico's" .
11/3/05 7:52 PM
AngieC said...
I love the pattern and the fabric! Thank you for your detailed review.
9/23/07 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now