Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5206 (Criss-Cross Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1555 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 3:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liane M said...
I love that fabric. I assuming that it is not a recent purchase. I have made both this top and the Jalie cross over top and prefer the Jalie. Very cute top.
10/29/05 4:00 AM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Your knit cross-over top is gorgeous. The fabric you selected for the top is beautiful. I think the black contrast binding...adds a nice finish to the top. Give the Jalie cross-over top a try. I'd like to see your thoughts on both.
10/29/05 7:52 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love your fabric too and your top looks wonderful.
10/29/05 9:39 AM
VtMartha said...
How beautiful! Linda, more printed slinkies, please!
10/29/05 9:48 AM
bunz said...
You';ve got a gorgeous top here -- thanks for showing us.
10/29/05 9:55 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! Love, love the fabric!
10/29/05 10:21 AM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful top. The black binding really gives it an elegant finish. Help me understand the purpose behind the higher sleeve cap - how does it affect fit?
10/29/05 10:31 AM
Elona said...
Stunning tee! The black binding is a wonderful touch. Norm Thompson is using a pattern that looks very much like Loes'. http://www.normthompson.com/jump.jsp?itemID=9015&itemType=PRODUCT&RS=1&keyword=coral rose and http://www.normthompson.com/jump.jsp?itemID=6543&itemType=PRODUCT&path=1%2C2%2C4%2C110%2C121&iProductID=6543
10/29/05 11:34 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your top turned out beautifully. I am drooling over the fabric.
10/29/05 7:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, I like your black binding. That really sets off the top.
10/29/05 9:26 PM
SewLimited said...
Liane, the fabric was only about 6 weeks old - EOS sells out fast! The same print in a different color is currently on Waechter's Silk Shop website. Elona - I actually had attached a copy of the Norm Thompson top to this pattern. The crossover turned out to be lower tho on the pattern. Diane E - I have broad straight shoulders and a flat back. Many casual knit tee patterns have a flatter sleeve to fit a slightly extended shoulder - on me the extended shoulder is many times my actual shoulder line and I get drag lines on the sleeves. On knits I can just raise the cap without having to change the armhole. On wovens I often have to change the armhole also. I don't think extended or drop sleeves look as well on me altho they are easier to sew.
10/30/05 0:28 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Mmm, nice top! The contrast binding looks very smart.
10/30/05 3:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. Keep thinking about trying this pattern but have others similar style.
10/30/05 3:44 PM
kathleenb said...
Thanks for the sleeve cap explanation. I have a similar body type those drag lines have always bugged me!
11/3/05 6:16 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Your fabric is perfect for this pattern, and top looks great - very "Chico's" .
11/3/05 7:52 PM
AngieC said...
I love the pattern and the fabric! Thank you for your detailed review.
9/23/07 7:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2455
photo
Review by SeamsFabul... on 8/30/10
Read Review

Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895
photo
Review by mimi g. on 5/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us