SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6516 (Misses Lined Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1302 times 
Reviewed by:KathyH
photo

 
 
About KathyH
CT USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 8:57 AM
Last Updated:10/29/05 8:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Jacket.
12/26/07 11:14 AM
KathyH said...
Hi Jan B. I am sorry not to have answered sooner. I just meant that I had a choice of removing either the crosswise or lenghtwise threads. They gave very different looks when I made a sample of each.
11/18/05 6:34 PM
Jan B. said...
Pretty jacket and great fit. Could you tell us more about your fringe? I followed the technique of attaching the fringe piece to the chiffon; but in the concluding paragraph, you menting "using the off white ribbons and threads." Does this mean you added to the fringe strip?
10/30/05 5:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
My first thought was "Wow" what a lovely jacket and lovely fabric. Great review and helpful. Thanks for sharing the information about Banksville Fabric. Just what I need another fabric source! One can never have too many shoes or fabric sources.
10/30/05 3:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great looking jacket! I'm saving this review to favorites because I missed that tip too, and hopefully I can use it in the future.
10/30/05 10:49 AM
KathyH said...
Hi, Thank You! for your kind comments. I do love this fabric too. Tiner do not feel bad, I pretty much figured it out and appreciated your review! I am sorry if the photos are opening too big. Is this happening to most of you? I was just searching through the site trying to find out how to upload photos so they are smaller. I will see if I can. Thanks Again, Kathy
10/30/05 7:43 AM
PixieCat said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love the fabric and it fits so well.
10/30/05 3:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Kathy, is there any way you could make your photo smaller. It's so large that all I can see at once on my monitor is your neck and above your bust. I know my machine is old and with dial-up it takes a very long time to download. I'd really like to see the whole thing at once.
10/29/05 11:30 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very pretty jacket. I love the bell sleeves.
10/29/05 9:27 PM
jlg said...
Lovely job. This is so very pretty.
10/29/05 5:56 PM
GwenV said...
Very nice! This looks like something Katie Couric would wear on the Today show!
10/29/05 5:48 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket is so beautiful!! It looks gorgeous on you. Thank you for a great first review.
10/29/05 1:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
This one should be in Vogue. It's lovely.
10/29/05 1:30 PM
Tiner W said...
Your jacket is beautiful--the fabric is gorgeous! I apologize for not responding to your questions on my review--I just saw them today when I checked for the article by Claire Shaeffer with info about the chiffon fringe technique. I'll have to change the setting so that I'm notified when there is a new comment on my review. Again, I'm so sorry. I wasn't ignoring you!
10/29/05 11:20 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice jacket. Looks very much like rtw. Love the fabric.
10/29/05 10:36 AM
Diane E said...
This is an absolutely stunning jacket. I want it!! Thanks for the informative review. Another pattern on my wish list.....
10/29/05 10:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fun jacket..
10/29/05 10:05 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful and stylish ! Thank you for a great first review :)
10/29/05 10:04 AM
Nickle said...
Gorgeous jacket and it looks real nice on you, and thanks for the tip link written by Ardis.
10/29/05 9:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6498

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info
McCall's 6408

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review