Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6516 (Misses Lined Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1301 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:KathyH
photo
About KathyH
CT USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 8:57 AM
Last Updated:10/29/05 8:57 AM
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nickle said...
Gorgeous jacket and it looks real nice on you, and thanks for the tip link written by Ardis.
10/29/05 9:58 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful and stylish ! Thank you for a great first review :)
10/29/05 10:04 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fun jacket..
10/29/05 10:05 AM
Diane E said...
This is an absolutely stunning jacket. I want it!! Thanks for the informative review. Another pattern on my wish list.....
10/29/05 10:26 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice jacket. Looks very much like rtw. Love the fabric.
10/29/05 10:36 AM
Tiner W said...
Your jacket is beautiful--the fabric is gorgeous! I apologize for not responding to your questions on my review--I just saw them today when I checked for the article by Claire Shaeffer with info about the chiffon fringe technique. I'll have to change the setting so that I'm notified when there is a new comment on my review. Again, I'm so sorry. I wasn't ignoring you!
10/29/05 11:20 AM
Karla Kizer said...
This one should be in Vogue. It's lovely.
10/29/05 1:30 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket is so beautiful!! It looks gorgeous on you. Thank you for a great first review.
10/29/05 1:33 PM
GwenV said...
Very nice! This looks like something Katie Couric would wear on the Today show!
10/29/05 5:48 PM
jlg said...
Lovely job. This is so very pretty.
10/29/05 5:56 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very pretty jacket. I love the bell sleeves.
10/29/05 9:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Kathy, is there any way you could make your photo smaller. It's so large that all I can see at once on my monitor is your neck and above your bust. I know my machine is old and with dial-up it takes a very long time to download. I'd really like to see the whole thing at once.
10/29/05 11:30 PM
PixieCat said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love the fabric and it fits so well.
10/30/05 3:50 AM
KathyH said...
Hi, Thank You! for your kind comments. I do love this fabric too. Tiner do not feel bad, I pretty much figured it out and appreciated your review! I am sorry if the photos are opening too big. Is this happening to most of you? I was just searching through the site trying to find out how to upload photos so they are smaller. I will see if I can. Thanks Again, Kathy
10/30/05 7:43 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great looking jacket! I'm saving this review to favorites because I missed that tip too, and hopefully I can use it in the future.
10/30/05 10:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
My first thought was "Wow" what a lovely jacket and lovely fabric. Great review and helpful. Thanks for sharing the information about Banksville Fabric. Just what I need another fabric source! One can never have too many shoes or fabric sources.
10/30/05 3:50 PM
Jan B. said...
Pretty jacket and great fit. Could you tell us more about your fringe? I followed the technique of attaching the fringe piece to the chiffon; but in the concluding paragraph, you menting "using the off white ribbons and threads." Does this mean you added to the fringe strip?
10/30/05 5:44 PM
KathyH said...
Hi Jan B. I am sorry not to have answered sooner. I just meant that I had a choice of removing either the crosswise or lenghtwise threads. They gave very different looks when I made a sample of each.
11/18/05 6:34 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Jacket.
12/26/07 11:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 4762 girl's skort
photo
Review by shannonsto... on 9/2/11
Read Review

Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by pharmlyn on 5/29/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Scout Woven Tee
Scout Woven Tee

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us