SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6516 (Misses Lined Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1301 times 
Reviewed by:KathyH
photo

 
 
About KathyH
CT USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 8:57 AM
Last Updated:10/29/05 8:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nickle said...
Gorgeous jacket and it looks real nice on you, and thanks for the tip link written by Ardis.
10/29/05 9:58 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful and stylish ! Thank you for a great first review :)
10/29/05 10:04 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fun jacket..
10/29/05 10:05 AM
Diane E said...
This is an absolutely stunning jacket. I want it!! Thanks for the informative review. Another pattern on my wish list.....
10/29/05 10:26 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice jacket. Looks very much like rtw. Love the fabric.
10/29/05 10:36 AM
Tiner W said...
Your jacket is beautiful--the fabric is gorgeous! I apologize for not responding to your questions on my review--I just saw them today when I checked for the article by Claire Shaeffer with info about the chiffon fringe technique. I'll have to change the setting so that I'm notified when there is a new comment on my review. Again, I'm so sorry. I wasn't ignoring you!
10/29/05 11:20 AM
Karla Kizer said...
This one should be in Vogue. It's lovely.
10/29/05 1:30 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket is so beautiful!! It looks gorgeous on you. Thank you for a great first review.
10/29/05 1:33 PM
GwenV said...
Very nice! This looks like something Katie Couric would wear on the Today show!
10/29/05 5:48 PM
jlg said...
Lovely job. This is so very pretty.
10/29/05 5:56 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very pretty jacket. I love the bell sleeves.
10/29/05 9:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Kathy, is there any way you could make your photo smaller. It's so large that all I can see at once on my monitor is your neck and above your bust. I know my machine is old and with dial-up it takes a very long time to download. I'd really like to see the whole thing at once.
10/29/05 11:30 PM
PixieCat said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love the fabric and it fits so well.
10/30/05 3:50 AM
KathyH said...
Hi, Thank You! for your kind comments. I do love this fabric too. Tiner do not feel bad, I pretty much figured it out and appreciated your review! I am sorry if the photos are opening too big. Is this happening to most of you? I was just searching through the site trying to find out how to upload photos so they are smaller. I will see if I can. Thanks Again, Kathy
10/30/05 7:43 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great looking jacket! I'm saving this review to favorites because I missed that tip too, and hopefully I can use it in the future.
10/30/05 10:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
My first thought was "Wow" what a lovely jacket and lovely fabric. Great review and helpful. Thanks for sharing the information about Banksville Fabric. Just what I need another fabric source! One can never have too many shoes or fabric sources.
10/30/05 3:50 PM
Jan B. said...
Pretty jacket and great fit. Could you tell us more about your fringe? I followed the technique of attaching the fringe piece to the chiffon; but in the concluding paragraph, you menting "using the off white ribbons and threads." Does this mean you added to the fringe strip?
10/30/05 5:44 PM
KathyH said...
Hi Jan B. I am sorry not to have answered sooner. I just meant that I had a choice of removing either the crosswise or lenghtwise threads. They gave very different looks when I made a sample of each.
11/18/05 6:34 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Jacket.
12/26/07 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 0183/6196

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review