SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2884 (Vintage Dessin Original 1954)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1620 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 2:04 PM
Last Updated:10/29/05 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Can't wait to see the pictures. The jacket looks just faboo! I love your statement about the sewing order vis-a-vis collar/sleeves. You should post that as a tip. I bet a lot of folks would find that very useful! -Ann
10/29/05 2:35 PM
Tailypo said...
I can't wait to see the pictures either! I love the cut of this jacket but don't think I have the figure for it. Can't wait to live vicariously through your photo!
10/29/05 2:41 PM
Tini said...
Sounds terrific. Can't wait to see the pictures!
10/29/05 4:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
I'm dying to see your pictures. I bought this pattern too -- I'll be sure to refer to your review when I make it.
10/29/05 4:35 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful coat, thanks for the review!
10/29/05 6:09 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks fantastic.
10/29/05 6:09 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a sharp jacket. I think it will look good with everything.
10/29/05 7:35 PM
Irene said...
Your jacket looks great. This pattern appeals to me, too, and I was puzzling over the "advanced" designation, so your comments are encouraging.
10/29/05 8:17 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh goodie! I just came home from fabric store with this pattern in my hot little hands. It looks fab on you! Thanks for the tips - can't wait to sew one up.
10/29/05 8:35 PM
Diane Franklin said...
Very nice, Kelly. Did you line this? I believe the pattern calls for lining and I was wondering if this is necessary.
10/29/05 9:15 PM
Sew it seams said...
beautiful jacket Kelly. I fell in love with this pattern when it came out, too. Thanks for your tips. Pretty fabric choice.
10/29/05 9:57 PM
drsue said...
That's a fabulous jacket!
10/29/05 11:05 PM
carolynD43 said...
I am so glad you reviewed this. Been wanting to make it ever since I saw it on the website and I bought the pattern last week. Did you interface with hair canvas?
10/30/05 3:51 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous jacket!
10/30/05 3:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
What are sharp-looking jacket! I just love this vintage look too.
10/30/05 10:53 AM
moushka said...
Awesome! Thanks for the review. This is moving to the top of my list.
10/30/05 11:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your jacket. Love the fabric as well. You did a great job and glad to read this review.
10/30/05 4:00 PM
Teri said...
What a great jacket. Thanks for such a good review. I have not noticed this pattern before, but I think I might need to pick this one up:)
10/30/05 9:30 PM
Ruth T said...
Thanks for the review. I just found the pattern in the new Vogue listings and am planning on picking it up this afternoon.
11/4/05 7:16 AM
manola6176 said...
thanks for this very nice review
6/26/09 6:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now