SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2884 (Vintage Dessin Original 1954)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1621 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 2:04 PM
Last Updated:10/29/05 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Can't wait to see the pictures. The jacket looks just faboo! I love your statement about the sewing order vis-a-vis collar/sleeves. You should post that as a tip. I bet a lot of folks would find that very useful! -Ann
10/29/05 2:35 PM
Tailypo said...
I can't wait to see the pictures either! I love the cut of this jacket but don't think I have the figure for it. Can't wait to live vicariously through your photo!
10/29/05 2:41 PM
Tini said...
Sounds terrific. Can't wait to see the pictures!
10/29/05 4:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
I'm dying to see your pictures. I bought this pattern too -- I'll be sure to refer to your review when I make it.
10/29/05 4:35 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful coat, thanks for the review!
10/29/05 6:09 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks fantastic.
10/29/05 6:09 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a sharp jacket. I think it will look good with everything.
10/29/05 7:35 PM
Irene said...
Your jacket looks great. This pattern appeals to me, too, and I was puzzling over the "advanced" designation, so your comments are encouraging.
10/29/05 8:17 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh goodie! I just came home from fabric store with this pattern in my hot little hands. It looks fab on you! Thanks for the tips - can't wait to sew one up.
10/29/05 8:35 PM
Diane Franklin said...
Very nice, Kelly. Did you line this? I believe the pattern calls for lining and I was wondering if this is necessary.
10/29/05 9:15 PM
Sew it seams said...
beautiful jacket Kelly. I fell in love with this pattern when it came out, too. Thanks for your tips. Pretty fabric choice.
10/29/05 9:57 PM
drsue said...
That's a fabulous jacket!
10/29/05 11:05 PM
carolynD43 said...
I am so glad you reviewed this. Been wanting to make it ever since I saw it on the website and I bought the pattern last week. Did you interface with hair canvas?
10/30/05 3:51 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous jacket!
10/30/05 3:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
What are sharp-looking jacket! I just love this vintage look too.
10/30/05 10:53 AM
moushka said...
Awesome! Thanks for the review. This is moving to the top of my list.
10/30/05 11:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your jacket. Love the fabric as well. You did a great job and glad to read this review.
10/30/05 4:00 PM
Teri said...
What a great jacket. Thanks for such a good review. I have not noticed this pattern before, but I think I might need to pick this one up:)
10/30/05 9:30 PM
Ruth T said...
Thanks for the review. I just found the pattern in the new Vogue listings and am planning on picking it up this afternoon.
11/4/05 7:16 AM
manola6176 said...
thanks for this very nice review
6/26/09 6:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

brerrabbit.com Gertie\'s book for better

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now