SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2884 (Vintage Dessin Original 1954)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1622 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 2:04 PM
Last Updated:10/29/05 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
thanks for this very nice review
6/26/09 6:12 AM
Ruth T said...
Thanks for the review. I just found the pattern in the new Vogue listings and am planning on picking it up this afternoon.
11/4/05 7:16 AM
Teri said...
What a great jacket. Thanks for such a good review. I have not noticed this pattern before, but I think I might need to pick this one up:)
10/30/05 9:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your jacket. Love the fabric as well. You did a great job and glad to read this review.
10/30/05 4:00 PM
moushka said...
Awesome! Thanks for the review. This is moving to the top of my list.
10/30/05 11:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
What are sharp-looking jacket! I just love this vintage look too.
10/30/05 10:53 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous jacket!
10/30/05 3:51 AM
carolynD43 said...
I am so glad you reviewed this. Been wanting to make it ever since I saw it on the website and I bought the pattern last week. Did you interface with hair canvas?
10/30/05 3:51 AM
drsue said...
That's a fabulous jacket!
10/29/05 11:05 PM
Sew it seams said...
beautiful jacket Kelly. I fell in love with this pattern when it came out, too. Thanks for your tips. Pretty fabric choice.
10/29/05 9:57 PM
Diane Franklin said...
Very nice, Kelly. Did you line this? I believe the pattern calls for lining and I was wondering if this is necessary.
10/29/05 9:15 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh goodie! I just came home from fabric store with this pattern in my hot little hands. It looks fab on you! Thanks for the tips - can't wait to sew one up.
10/29/05 8:35 PM
Irene said...
Your jacket looks great. This pattern appeals to me, too, and I was puzzling over the "advanced" designation, so your comments are encouraging.
10/29/05 8:17 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a sharp jacket. I think it will look good with everything.
10/29/05 7:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks fantastic.
10/29/05 6:09 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful coat, thanks for the review!
10/29/05 6:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
I'm dying to see your pictures. I bought this pattern too -- I'll be sure to refer to your review when I make it.
10/29/05 4:35 PM
Tini said...
Sounds terrific. Can't wait to see the pictures!
10/29/05 4:31 PM
Tailypo said...
I can't wait to see the pictures either! I love the cut of this jacket but don't think I have the figure for it. Can't wait to live vicariously through your photo!
10/29/05 2:41 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Can't wait to see the pictures. The jacket looks just faboo! I love your statement about the sewing order vis-a-vis collar/sleeves. You should post that as a tip. I bet a lot of folks would find that very useful! -Ann
10/29/05 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 7186 (circa 1955)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
New Look 6120

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info