SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2896 (Misses' Jackets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2073 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:21 AM
Last Updated:11/20/05 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Hi MA, your pic link isn't working. It asks for an email address and password. I am sure it is beautiful. Thanks for the review.
10/30/05 1:06 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Comment removed (photo link fixed, I think).
10/30/05 4:03 PM
Tov said...
I'd love to see it, however the link is a sign in. Viv
10/30/05 5:33 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for the review & thank you for the working-link to the photo. The jacket is beautiful & I hope you know that color on you is stunning! It's a wonderful look & I've no doubt you're going to receive many compliments!
11/3/05 10:48 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful, professional job! This color is gorgeous on you. I love the collar and buttons.
11/3/05 11:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. I love the color
11/3/05 11:55 PM
jlg said...
Great looking jacket. I really like the lovely blue fabric.
11/4/05 4:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful color. Looks like you've found another very classic and versatile pattern.
11/4/05 4:52 AM
Lori V said...
Great jacket and nice fabric.
11/4/05 6:05 AM
MickeyFan said...
Very nice. Thanks for sharing it.
11/4/05 6:45 AM
zinnia said...
Ohh! Great jacket and fabric!! Lovely!
11/4/05 8:55 AM
jeanbluecat said...
Beautiful jacket! It is a great color for you!
11/4/05 9:32 AM
Diane E said...
I love this jacket. You look wonderful in it. Great color!
11/4/05 10:35 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love your jacket.
11/5/05 6:13 AM
Lori Sews said...
MA, your new white brocade jacket is incredibly beautiful. I love the royal blue version too. :)
11/20/05 10:16 PM
sew2little said...
Your brocade version is spectacular--the neckline and your fabric matching complement the lush fabric. Both of your versions are far superior to the pattern illustration!
11/20/05 11:24 PM
HelenMay said...
Hi Seamingly Simple. In reviewing Kwik.sew 2896 I came across your review and took the time to look at all your photos. Lovely work, great fit, well done. You obviously like Kwik.sew. PS is the black/white/cowboy hat outfit for Line dancing?
6/22/06 8:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com 0000

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review