SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2896 (Misses' Jackets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2074 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:21 AM
Last Updated:11/20/05 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HelenMay said...
Hi Seamingly Simple. In reviewing Kwik.sew 2896 I came across your review and took the time to look at all your photos. Lovely work, great fit, well done. You obviously like Kwik.sew. PS is the black/white/cowboy hat outfit for Line dancing?
6/22/06 8:53 AM
sew2little said...
Your brocade version is spectacular--the neckline and your fabric matching complement the lush fabric. Both of your versions are far superior to the pattern illustration!
11/20/05 11:24 PM
Lori Sews said...
MA, your new white brocade jacket is incredibly beautiful. I love the royal blue version too. :)
11/20/05 10:16 PM
JDpenelope said...
Love your jacket.
11/5/05 6:13 AM
Diane E said...
I love this jacket. You look wonderful in it. Great color!
11/4/05 10:35 AM
jeanbluecat said...
Beautiful jacket! It is a great color for you!
11/4/05 9:32 AM
zinnia said...
Ohh! Great jacket and fabric!! Lovely!
11/4/05 8:55 AM
MickeyFan said...
Very nice. Thanks for sharing it.
11/4/05 6:45 AM
Lori V said...
Great jacket and nice fabric.
11/4/05 6:05 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful color. Looks like you've found another very classic and versatile pattern.
11/4/05 4:52 AM
jlg said...
Great looking jacket. I really like the lovely blue fabric.
11/4/05 4:46 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. I love the color
11/3/05 11:55 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful, professional job! This color is gorgeous on you. I love the collar and buttons.
11/3/05 11:22 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for the review & thank you for the working-link to the photo. The jacket is beautiful & I hope you know that color on you is stunning! It's a wonderful look & I've no doubt you're going to receive many compliments!
11/3/05 10:48 PM
Tov said...
I'd love to see it, however the link is a sign in. Viv
10/30/05 5:33 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Comment removed (photo link fixed, I think).
10/30/05 4:03 PM
Lori Sews said...
Hi MA, your pic link isn't working. It asks for an email address and password. I am sure it is beautiful. Thanks for the review.
10/30/05 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: brissie71

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info