Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2896 (Misses' Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2067 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:21 AM
Last Updated:11/20/05 10:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Hi MA, your pic link isn't working. It asks for an email address and password. I am sure it is beautiful. Thanks for the review.
10/30/05 1:06 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Comment removed (photo link fixed, I think).
10/30/05 4:03 PM
Tov said...
I'd love to see it, however the link is a sign in. Viv
10/30/05 5:33 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for the review & thank you for the working-link to the photo. The jacket is beautiful & I hope you know that color on you is stunning! It's a wonderful look & I've no doubt you're going to receive many compliments!
11/3/05 10:48 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful, professional job! This color is gorgeous on you. I love the collar and buttons.
11/3/05 11:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. I love the color
11/3/05 11:55 PM
jlg said...
Great looking jacket. I really like the lovely blue fabric.
11/4/05 4:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful color. Looks like you've found another very classic and versatile pattern.
11/4/05 4:52 AM
Lori V said...
Great jacket and nice fabric.
11/4/05 6:05 AM
MickeyFan said...
Very nice. Thanks for sharing it.
11/4/05 6:45 AM
zinnia said...
Ohh! Great jacket and fabric!! Lovely!
11/4/05 8:55 AM
jeanbluecat said...
Beautiful jacket! It is a great color for you!
11/4/05 9:32 AM
Diane E said...
I love this jacket. You look wonderful in it. Great color!
11/4/05 10:35 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love your jacket.
11/5/05 6:13 AM
Lori Sews said...
MA, your new white brocade jacket is incredibly beautiful. I love the royal blue version too. :)
11/20/05 10:16 PM
sew2little said...
Your brocade version is spectacular--the neckline and your fabric matching complement the lush fabric. Both of your versions are far superior to the pattern illustration!
11/20/05 11:24 PM
HelenMay said...
Hi Seamingly Simple. In reviewing Kwik.sew 2896 I came across your review and took the time to look at all your photos. Lovely work, great fit, well done. You obviously like Kwik.sew. PS is the black/white/cowboy hat outfit for Line dancing?
6/22/06 8:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns v1087 donna karan
photo
Review by sandysewin on 4/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1353 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1353 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by Lori V on 2/14/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us