SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5832 (Disney Princess Costumes)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1249 times 
Reviewed by:Kerry O
photo

 
 
About Kerry Ostar
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/05 10:04 AM
Last Updated:10/31/05 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
Wow this dress looks so cute. With your great review I am about to atempt at the dress myself. I hope your dauhter is still having a great time in her dress. Thanks
4/14/06 6:31 PM
ginaT said...
Hello from a newbie in the UK.This site is FAB!!! Kerry your DD is just gorgeous in her costume.Every stitch sewn with love.Give yourself a pat on the back.At this rate you wont be a beginner for long.
4/12/06 6:15 PM
candyo said...
I love the costume, and your DD is such a doll! I'm sure she will always remember how you lovingly made that costume for her.
11/1/05 9:34 PM
Kerry O said...
Thank you guys for all the comments - you are so nice! She wore it last night trick-or-treating and everyone said what a cute princess she was. She even told some people that I made it for her - awwww. :) I love this site because I never would have tried something like it without the support and info here!
11/1/05 7:40 AM
JDpenelope said...
My dgd would kill for that dress! (She's a princess fanatic.) It's sooooo much better than the ones you can purchase, which are just plain c**p. What a labor of love and it fits your little princess perfectly.
11/1/05 5:36 AM
PhyllisC said...
Oh gosh - I remember making an older version of this pattern. It was the super authentic licensed version - it looked great but it was was a *ton* of work! I'm glad Simplicity finally simplified it. This will be a cherished dress-up outfit.
10/31/05 8:42 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, she is a princess! Beautiful costume!
10/31/05 8:25 PM
Elemenopeo said...
She looks lovely - very regal!
10/31/05 5:00 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What a sweeet little princess and a precious dress too.
10/31/05 4:13 PM
KarenP said...
Very cute, and your daughter looks so happy in it!
10/31/05 3:25 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute!!! I've made the Cinderella & SnowWhite ones from this pattern myself, and TOTALLY agree about the length!! Yours turned out great, wonderful idea to make it 'generic" and the colors look very nice together.Cute cute cute!
10/31/05 1:52 PM
MarilynB said...
What a lovely princess. You can tell by the expression on her face that she is so happy with her costume. Great job, Kerry.
10/31/05 11:59 AM
ccdcar said...
That is so beautiful--she looks so happy and REGAL!!!--I can see her keeping it forever as a treasure.
10/31/05 10:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Cute as beans :) DD looks thrilled and you had the thrill of making the costume for her. .. and making memories.
10/31/05 10:25 AM
touran said...
Oh oh she's so pretty! I'm loving these pictures too. The dress is lovely and you did a great job.
10/31/05 10:18 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I am having such fun reading about all the Halloween costumes. This is gorgeous and your little one obviously loves it. You are a good Mom.
10/31/05 10:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info