Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5832 (Disney Princess Costumes) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1246 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Kerry O
photo
About Kerry Ostar
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/05 10:04 AM
Last Updated:10/31/05 10:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I am having such fun reading about all the Halloween costumes. This is gorgeous and your little one obviously loves it. You are a good Mom.
10/31/05 10:14 AM
touran said...
Oh oh she's so pretty! I'm loving these pictures too. The dress is lovely and you did a great job.
10/31/05 10:18 AM
Vonnevo said...
Cute as beans :) DD looks thrilled and you had the thrill of making the costume for her. .. and making memories.
10/31/05 10:25 AM
ccdcar said...
That is so beautiful--she looks so happy and REGAL!!!--I can see her keeping it forever as a treasure.
10/31/05 10:49 AM
MarilynB said...
What a lovely princess. You can tell by the expression on her face that she is so happy with her costume. Great job, Kerry.
10/31/05 11:59 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute!!! I've made the Cinderella & SnowWhite ones from this pattern myself, and TOTALLY agree about the length!! Yours turned out great, wonderful idea to make it 'generic" and the colors look very nice together.Cute cute cute!
10/31/05 1:52 PM
KarenP said...
Very cute, and your daughter looks so happy in it!
10/31/05 3:25 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What a sweeet little princess and a precious dress too.
10/31/05 4:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
She looks lovely - very regal!
10/31/05 5:00 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, she is a princess! Beautiful costume!
10/31/05 8:25 PM
PhyllisC said...
Oh gosh - I remember making an older version of this pattern. It was the super authentic licensed version - it looked great but it was was a *ton* of work! I'm glad Simplicity finally simplified it. This will be a cherished dress-up outfit.
10/31/05 8:42 PM
JDpenelope said...
My dgd would kill for that dress! (She's a princess fanatic.) It's sooooo much better than the ones you can purchase, which are just plain c**p. What a labor of love and it fits your little princess perfectly.
11/1/05 5:36 AM
Kerry O said...
Thank you guys for all the comments - you are so nice! She wore it last night trick-or-treating and everyone said what a cute princess she was. She even told some people that I made it for her - awwww. :) I love this site because I never would have tried something like it without the support and info here!
11/1/05 7:40 AM
candyo said...
I love the costume, and your DD is such a doll! I'm sure she will always remember how you lovingly made that costume for her.
11/1/05 9:34 PM
ginaT said...
Hello from a newbie in the UK.This site is FAB!!! Kerry your DD is just gorgeous in her costume.Every stitch sewn with love.Give yourself a pat on the back.At this rate you wont be a beginner for long.
4/12/06 6:15 PM
jessika said...
Wow this dress looks so cute. With your great review I am about to atempt at the dress myself. I hope your dauhter is still having a great time in her dress. Thanks
4/14/06 6:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1059 MISSES' PANTS
photo
Review by kidmd on 10/7/12
Read Review

New Look 6777 Pattern
New Look 6777 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us