SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2610 (OOP Camisole, T, & Panties)

1 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo

 
 
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/05 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Courtney, these are *AWESOME*! Honest to goodness they look RTW (in a good way). I love that supplex, too. Sorry the purple stripe doesn't feel good, because it is super cute. Kudos!
10/31/05 2:43 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Sweet looking camis. I like the fact that something like this looks good alone or under a jacket or whatever. And you can make them in every color in a short amount of time.
10/31/05 3:13 PM
2BSewing said...
Your knit tops are beautiful. Nice job...looks RTW. I like the fabrics you selected. Nice review. I too, use"Sewing with Knits" as a reference.
10/31/05 3:57 PM
KathleenS said...
These tops look great, very RTW, and looks like a nice snug fit .
10/31/05 5:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Courtney, you did a spectacular job on these tops! They both look so comfy. Thanks for sharing your review. I agree with you- the Connie Long "Sewing with Knits" is a super resource. I am a newbie to the land of knits, too!
10/31/05 7:05 PM
PVA said...
wonderful excerise wear! thanks for the review, it encourages me to get on with trying some of this kind of sewing. I exercise at Curves & hate to spend alot of money on stuff that just gets all sweaty, but I do want to be comfortable! (I want it all!)
10/31/05 7:16 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Wow! So much better than the pattern illustration. Superb job.
10/31/05 11:21 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Great job! I agree with Leslie, they look RTW in a good way!
9/3/06 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8757

photo
by: chenille

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now