SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2610 (OOP Camisole, T, & Panties)

1 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo

 
 
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/05 2:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said... (9/3/06 8:52 PM) Reply
Great job! I agree with Leslie, they look RTW in a good way!
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (10/31/05 11:21 PM) Reply
Wow! So much better than the pattern illustration. Superb job.
PVA said... (10/31/05 7:16 PM) Reply
wonderful excerise wear! thanks for the review, it encourages me to get on with trying some of this kind of sewing. I exercise at Curves & hate to spend alot of money on stuff that just gets all sweaty, but I do want to be comfortable! (I want it all!)
Jennifer shaw said... (10/31/05 7:05 PM) Reply
Courtney, you did a spectacular job on these tops! They both look so comfy. Thanks for sharing your review. I agree with you- the Connie Long "Sewing with Knits" is a super resource. I am a newbie to the land of knits, too!
KathleenS said... (10/31/05 5:55 PM) Reply
These tops look great, very RTW, and looks like a nice snug fit .
2BSewing said... (10/31/05 3:57 PM) Reply
Your knit tops are beautiful. Nice job...looks RTW. I like the fabrics you selected. Nice review. I too, use"Sewing with Knits" as a reference.
Mary Stiefer said... (10/31/05 3:13 PM) Reply
Sweet looking camis. I like the fact that something like this looks good alone or under a jacket or whatever. And you can make them in every color in a short amount of time.
Leslie in Austin said... (10/31/05 2:43 PM) Reply
Courtney, these are *AWESOME*! Honest to goodness they look RTW (in a good way). I love that supplex, too. Sorry the purple stripe doesn't feel good, because it is super cute. Kudos!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6348

photo
by: Sew Good

Review