Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2005-126 - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1041 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Geri Lynn
photo
About Geri Lynn
TN USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/05 4:04 PM
Last Updated:11/3/05 4:27 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katynairn said...

11/3/05 4:12 PM
casken said...
Very nice. Burda always has nice pants. Thanks for your review.
11/3/05 4:53 PM
ConnieBJ said...
not one improvement needed! they look and fit great!
11/3/05 5:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice pants. I really like the interesting yoke seaming on these.
11/3/05 5:55 PM
bunz said...
Very cool yoke construction. Burda really rocks!
11/3/05 6:15 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
The fit looks great to me! One trick I learned from Kenneth King that I would suggest is to make the pants hem shorter in the front than in the back, so there is a clean fabric line instead of having it bunch up a little on the shoe. Nice job. I wish I could get pants to fit so well. I may have to try out that yoke.
11/3/05 6:37 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your pants turned out very nice. Was it hard to get the front yoke lines to meet up the way yours did. To me it looks like one of those patterns that has the potential to be off-kilter. Your making it sound too easy. Thanks for reviewing.
11/3/05 11:47 PM
hongkongshopper said...
They look great!
11/4/05 0:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your pants fit very well. I like the design of this pant.
11/4/05 4:13 AM
SuzanM said...
Wow - nice looking pants! Love your fabric choice. Thanks for the review.
11/4/05 6:43 AM
Geri Lynn said...
Thanks everyone for your very nice compliments! Kathy, lining up the intersecting yoke seams wasn't really difficult at all. I pinned those seams where they'd match first, then pinned the rest of the seam before sewing. The pieces are designed in such a way that it really is pretty easy.
11/4/05 6:46 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Good job on your pants. I've been wanting to make these up as well. I think the yoke detailing is very interesting and could be made to draw attention. Your fit looks great.
11/4/05 8:26 AM
Lisette said...
Congrats on getting your pants done! You did a great job.
11/4/05 8:42 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I think you are not an 'advanced beginner' anymore!
11/4/05 4:44 PM
katyusha said...
Gorgeous, and great fit.
11/20/05 1:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Janet Jacket Janet Jacket
photo
Review by clothingen... on 2/4/14
Read Review

McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-109 Pea Coat
photo
Review by myraminx on 7/30/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us