SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2005-126 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1042 times 
Reviewed by:Geri Lynn
photo

 
 
About Geri Lynn
TN USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/05 4:04 PM
Last Updated:11/3/05 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katyusha said...
Gorgeous, and great fit.
11/20/05 1:01 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I think you are not an 'advanced beginner' anymore!
11/4/05 4:44 PM
Lisette said...
Congrats on getting your pants done! You did a great job.
11/4/05 8:42 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Good job on your pants. I've been wanting to make these up as well. I think the yoke detailing is very interesting and could be made to draw attention. Your fit looks great.
11/4/05 8:26 AM
Geri Lynn said...
Thanks everyone for your very nice compliments! Kathy, lining up the intersecting yoke seams wasn't really difficult at all. I pinned those seams where they'd match first, then pinned the rest of the seam before sewing. The pieces are designed in such a way that it really is pretty easy.
11/4/05 6:46 AM
SuzanM said...
Wow - nice looking pants! Love your fabric choice. Thanks for the review.
11/4/05 6:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your pants fit very well. I like the design of this pant.
11/4/05 4:13 AM
hongkongshopper said...
They look great!
11/4/05 0:33 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Your pants turned out very nice. Was it hard to get the front yoke lines to meet up the way yours did. To me it looks like one of those patterns that has the potential to be off-kilter. Your making it sound too easy. Thanks for reviewing.
11/3/05 11:47 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
The fit looks great to me! One trick I learned from Kenneth King that I would suggest is to make the pants hem shorter in the front than in the back, so there is a clean fabric line instead of having it bunch up a little on the shoe. Nice job. I wish I could get pants to fit so well. I may have to try out that yoke.
11/3/05 6:37 PM
bunz said...
Very cool yoke construction. Burda really rocks!
11/3/05 6:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice pants. I really like the interesting yoke seaming on these.
11/3/05 5:55 PM
ConnieBJ said...
not one improvement needed! they look and fit great!
11/3/05 5:01 PM
casken said...
Very nice. Burda always has nice pants. Thanks for your review.
11/3/05 4:53 PM
katynairn said...

11/3/05 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Center for Pattern Design CB Paletot

photo
by: mmcp

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info