SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2005-126 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1042 times 
Reviewed by:Geri Lynn
photo

 
 
About Geri Lynn
TN USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/05 4:04 PM
Last Updated:11/3/05 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katynairn said...

11/3/05 4:12 PM
casken said...
Very nice. Burda always has nice pants. Thanks for your review.
11/3/05 4:53 PM
ConnieBJ said...
not one improvement needed! they look and fit great!
11/3/05 5:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice pants. I really like the interesting yoke seaming on these.
11/3/05 5:55 PM
bunz said...
Very cool yoke construction. Burda really rocks!
11/3/05 6:15 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
The fit looks great to me! One trick I learned from Kenneth King that I would suggest is to make the pants hem shorter in the front than in the back, so there is a clean fabric line instead of having it bunch up a little on the shoe. Nice job. I wish I could get pants to fit so well. I may have to try out that yoke.
11/3/05 6:37 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your pants turned out very nice. Was it hard to get the front yoke lines to meet up the way yours did. To me it looks like one of those patterns that has the potential to be off-kilter. Your making it sound too easy. Thanks for reviewing.
11/3/05 11:47 PM
hongkongshopper said...
They look great!
11/4/05 0:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your pants fit very well. I like the design of this pant.
11/4/05 4:13 AM
SuzanM said...
Wow - nice looking pants! Love your fabric choice. Thanks for the review.
11/4/05 6:43 AM
Geri Lynn said...
Thanks everyone for your very nice compliments! Kathy, lining up the intersecting yoke seams wasn't really difficult at all. I pinned those seams where they'd match first, then pinned the rest of the seam before sewing. The pieces are designed in such a way that it really is pretty easy.
11/4/05 6:46 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Good job on your pants. I've been wanting to make these up as well. I think the yoke detailing is very interesting and could be made to draw attention. Your fit looks great.
11/4/05 8:26 AM
Lisette said...
Congrats on getting your pants done! You did a great job.
11/4/05 8:42 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I think you are not an 'advanced beginner' anymore!
11/4/05 4:44 PM
katyusha said...
Gorgeous, and great fit.
11/20/05 1:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-102

photo
by: Merche

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now