SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7700 (Button front shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1369 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/05 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew obsessed said...
Beautiful. I love the color. All of your design changes turned out wonderful, it's a great shirt.
11/1/05 9:43 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Gorgeous! It looks like it would be very flattering on you, and worth the work. I'm impressed by your creativity in the design process, and by your problem solving to get the various good results with different techniques.
11/1/05 9:44 PM
PegL said...
Very interesting to read about all your additions and changes to this pattern! Very creative and nicely done!
11/1/05 9:59 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Thank you for the great review. I love your shirt, it's beautiful.
11/1/05 11:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful color and I love the back yoke gathers.
11/1/05 11:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your changes made. Interesting look.
11/2/05 5:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
I never would have thought to make this out of a heavier fabric, but yours turned out very well.
11/2/05 5:46 AM
GwenV said...
Stunning. Your review is very informative, too. Lovely concept, lovely results.
11/2/05 6:16 AM
SewingSusan said...
Beautiful. As always, your color choice is just yummy!
11/2/05 6:31 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Your shirt is so beautiful! The back yoke area is especially impressive.
11/2/05 7:01 AM
Ceri590 said...
Wow! Love the color and the style! Great work!
11/2/05 7:15 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Oh, I want to wear it! Love your creative reviews and thanks for sharing your skills with us.
11/2/05 9:57 AM
christinawo said...
Really stunning. Great color and beautiful sewing. I wonder what you're going to wear this with. You'll look great! Thanks!
11/2/05 10:33 AM
CarrieA said...
That is gorgeous! The changes you made really took this to the next level. Beautiful!
11/2/05 11:36 AM
Moxie said...
It's awesome that you have a specific style in mind and can change a pattern ending up with a garment that is not only what you had envisioned but very beautiful. Thanks a bunch for helping me think outside the box. Excellent job!
11/2/05 12:20 PM
cmarie12 said...
Debra, I have this pattern and have thought of making it in velvet several times but always resisted. I now have to move this up to the front of my extensive to do list because your shirt is absolutely beautiful!
11/2/05 2:29 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your top is absolutely beautiful.
11/2/05 7:41 PM
PhyllisC said...
Can I borrow it to wear for Thanksgiving dinner? :o)
11/2/05 9:04 PM
Tailypo said...
The back yoke is so beautiful! IMO you should use that photo for your garment photo for this review. Wonderful as always!
11/2/05 11:35 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Oddly enough, I rejected this pattern because I didn't think I liked that back yoke. How wrong could I be? It is a beautiful shirt, and would be a nice variation on my favorite Louise Cutting Perfect Blouse. You"ll get plenty of compliments (and unexpressed envy) about this gorgeous blouse. Oh - and thanks for the warning about pinning and basting this fabric. Gigi and I bought some in NYC, and I wouldn't want to ruin it.
11/23/05 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now