SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a (Seamless poncho pattern)

37 more reviews
Viewed 986 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/1/05 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Like Stacy I have not gotten too much into ponchos. However seeing yours opens my mind to potential other fabric choices similar to yours that would be great. Also I was not aware of fusible or iron on hem tapes that is great. Perhaps I need to spend more time in notions and other areas of fabric stores besides the pattern and fabric section. Very helpful review.
11/3/05 4:12 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely!
11/2/05 11:14 PM
luvzdogz said...
Looks like a million bucks! Just goes to show you that you can get lots of mileage ouf of a simple, basic pattern created out of an expensive fabric. Great job.
11/2/05 9:26 PM
mClones said...
When I saw "poncho", I wasn't even going to read the review. BUT, wow! That is some poncho -- elegant, sophisticated. What a knockout. And thanks for the instructions too.
11/2/05 8:09 PM
Debra H said...
In response to Carrie's question, I am not talking about fusible web, I am talking about the colored iron-on hemming tape that is in the notions aisle with rick-rack, bias tape and lacey hem tape. Some of these are NOT fusible, so be sure you get a color that's listed as IRON-ON
11/2/05 7:59 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great upscale poncho! Is this your own invention? Very nice indeed.
11/2/05 4:49 PM
CarrieA said...
Hi Debra, Great instructions for your beautiful poncho. When you say fusible hem tape, are you talking about a product like Steam-a-seam?
11/2/05 11:41 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I'm usually not much for ponchos, but I really like your version. Really pretty. Great instructions, thanks!
11/2/05 7:29 AM
Lori Sews said...
Debra, you always seem to produce beautiful garments. This poncho is gorgeous.
11/2/05 7:23 AM
2BSewing said...
Wow. Fabric is beautiful...your poncho is beautiful. Great idea of using the Teflon pressing sheet. Thanks for the instructions.
11/2/05 4:31 AM
sew obsessed said...
Very nice. Great directions. Thanks for your review.
11/1/05 11:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
That fabric is fabulous and this has a very upscale look.
11/1/05 11:39 PM
CatherineN said...
This is very pretty, a gorgeous fabric falling in graceful folds. Good instructions to copy it.
11/1/05 11:29 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful, just beautiful.
11/1/05 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6816

photo
by: charid daw...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Indygo Junction IJ740

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review