SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a (Seamless poncho pattern)

36 more reviews
Viewed 986 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/1/05 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful, just beautiful.
11/1/05 11:28 PM
CatherineN said...
This is very pretty, a gorgeous fabric falling in graceful folds. Good instructions to copy it.
11/1/05 11:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
That fabric is fabulous and this has a very upscale look.
11/1/05 11:39 PM
sew obsessed said...
Very nice. Great directions. Thanks for your review.
11/1/05 11:42 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow. Fabric is beautiful...your poncho is beautiful. Great idea of using the Teflon pressing sheet. Thanks for the instructions.
11/2/05 4:31 AM
Lori Sews said...
Debra, you always seem to produce beautiful garments. This poncho is gorgeous.
11/2/05 7:23 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I'm usually not much for ponchos, but I really like your version. Really pretty. Great instructions, thanks!
11/2/05 7:29 AM
CarrieA said...
Hi Debra, Great instructions for your beautiful poncho. When you say fusible hem tape, are you talking about a product like Steam-a-seam?
11/2/05 11:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great upscale poncho! Is this your own invention? Very nice indeed.
11/2/05 4:49 PM
Debra H said...
In response to Carrie's question, I am not talking about fusible web, I am talking about the colored iron-on hemming tape that is in the notions aisle with rick-rack, bias tape and lacey hem tape. Some of these are NOT fusible, so be sure you get a color that's listed as IRON-ON
11/2/05 7:59 PM
mClones said...
When I saw "poncho", I wasn't even going to read the review. BUT, wow! That is some poncho -- elegant, sophisticated. What a knockout. And thanks for the instructions too.
11/2/05 8:09 PM
luvzdogz said...
Looks like a million bucks! Just goes to show you that you can get lots of mileage ouf of a simple, basic pattern created out of an expensive fabric. Great job.
11/2/05 9:26 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely!
11/2/05 11:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like Stacy I have not gotten too much into ponchos. However seeing yours opens my mind to potential other fabric choices similar to yours that would be great. Also I was not aware of fusible or iron on hem tapes that is great. Perhaps I need to spend more time in notions and other areas of fabric stores besides the pattern and fabric section. Very helpful review.
11/3/05 4:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6433

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6599

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review