SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4675 (Unisex top,pants,socks,blanket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 131)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/05 6:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamakooz said... (11/8/05 6:16 AM) Reply
Nice top! Great review! It looks nice on you.
SouthernStitch said... (11/7/05 4:03 PM) Reply
You did a good job on that vee neck! I like the KS instructions for knit vee necks. I too thought the hem was lettuced.
ryan's mom said... (11/7/05 6:27 AM) Reply
I was quite impressed with your neckline--looks very professional in the pics and looks nice and flat. Great fit, great shirt. (I actually thought the hem was a serged lettuce-edged one until reading your review.)
PVA said... (11/6/05 11:23 PM) Reply
Mary, I think you've done a wonderful job on this top! The binding looks great & I'm sure you're going to find this shirt so comfortable, you'll be wearing it out of the house more & more. (Those dropped shoulders are not completely passe'. They're too comfortable!)
Leora said... (11/6/05 11:03 PM) Reply
The V looks great to me. Mine always bulk out and poke out too far...your binding looks perfect! Thanks for the bit of instructions, I'll mull that over a while.
Lori Sews said... (11/6/05 10:49 PM) Reply
Very nice. Looks very professional. :)
zeoplum said... (11/6/05 10:25 PM) Reply
I love this shirt! I especially love it more after seeing the close up. The colors are great. I'm still new so binding goes over my head but from what I can see in the pic, it looks very professional!
drsue said... (11/6/05 8:57 PM) Reply
The binding looks very professional, IMHO. The top is quite nice, actually.
Sherril Miller said... (11/6/05 8:37 PM) Reply
Yout t-shirt turned out nice. You should be smiling to have a success from a muslin.
Kerry O said... (11/6/05 7:33 PM) Reply
I think that's a very pretty top - maybe too nice for just a "stay at home lounging" top! It looks pretty and the v-neck looks great despite the instructions and odd way of finishing. I actually like the hemline - it looks a little like a lettuce edge or something. Gives it a feminine touch!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review