SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4675 (Unisex top,pants,socks,blanket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 934 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/05 6:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kerry O said...
I think that's a very pretty top - maybe too nice for just a "stay at home lounging" top! It looks pretty and the v-neck looks great despite the instructions and odd way of finishing. I actually like the hemline - it looks a little like a lettuce edge or something. Gives it a feminine touch!
11/6/05 7:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Yout t-shirt turned out nice. You should be smiling to have a success from a muslin.
11/6/05 8:37 PM
drsue said...
The binding looks very professional, IMHO. The top is quite nice, actually.
11/6/05 8:57 PM
zeoplum said...
I love this shirt! I especially love it more after seeing the close up. The colors are great. I'm still new so binding goes over my head but from what I can see in the pic, it looks very professional!
11/6/05 10:25 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice. Looks very professional. :)
11/6/05 10:49 PM
Leora said...
The V looks great to me. Mine always bulk out and poke out too far...your binding looks perfect! Thanks for the bit of instructions, I'll mull that over a while.
11/6/05 11:03 PM
PVA said...
Mary, I think you've done a wonderful job on this top! The binding looks great & I'm sure you're going to find this shirt so comfortable, you'll be wearing it out of the house more & more. (Those dropped shoulders are not completely passe'. They're too comfortable!)
11/6/05 11:23 PM
ryan's mom said...
I was quite impressed with your neckline--looks very professional in the pics and looks nice and flat. Great fit, great shirt. (I actually thought the hem was a serged lettuce-edged one until reading your review.)
11/7/05 6:27 AM
SouthernStitch said...
You did a good job on that vee neck! I like the KS instructions for knit vee necks. I too thought the hem was lettuced.
11/7/05 4:03 PM
mamakooz said...
Nice top! Great review! It looks nice on you.
11/8/05 6:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-121

photo
by: dawn

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now