SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4675 (Unisex top,pants,socks,blanket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 941 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
Friend of PR

About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 131)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/05 6:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR


Sewing Patterns: Upcycling
Web site

Boho Banjo art to wear

pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mamakooz said... (11/8/05 6:16 AM) Reply
Nice top! Great review! It looks nice on you.
SouthernStitch said... (11/7/05 4:03 PM) Reply
You did a good job on that vee neck! I like the KS instructions for knit vee necks. I too thought the hem was lettuced.
ryan's mom said... (11/7/05 6:27 AM) Reply
I was quite impressed with your neckline--looks very professional in the pics and looks nice and flat. Great fit, great shirt. (I actually thought the hem was a serged lettuce-edged one until reading your review.)
PVA said... (11/6/05 11:23 PM) Reply
Mary, I think you've done a wonderful job on this top! The binding looks great & I'm sure you're going to find this shirt so comfortable, you'll be wearing it out of the house more & more. (Those dropped shoulders are not completely passe'. They're too comfortable!)
Leora said... (11/6/05 11:03 PM) Reply
The V looks great to me. Mine always bulk out and poke out too far...your binding looks perfect! Thanks for the bit of instructions, I'll mull that over a while.
Lori Sews said... (11/6/05 10:49 PM) Reply
Very nice. Looks very professional. :)
zeoplum said... (11/6/05 10:25 PM) Reply
I love this shirt! I especially love it more after seeing the close up. The colors are great. I'm still new so binding goes over my head but from what I can see in the pic, it looks very professional!
drsue said... (11/6/05 8:57 PM) Reply
The binding looks very professional, IMHO. The top is quite nice, actually.
Sherril Miller said... (11/6/05 8:37 PM) Reply
Yout t-shirt turned out nice. You should be smiling to have a success from a muslin.
Kerry O said... (11/6/05 7:33 PM) Reply
I think that's a very pretty top - maybe too nice for just a "stay at home lounging" top! It looks pretty and the v-neck looks great despite the instructions and odd way of finishing. I actually like the hemline - it looks a little like a lettuce edge or something. Gives it a feminine touch!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
LouBee Clothing Bimaa Sweater

by: laurendahl