SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2029 (Robe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:kremmer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kremmerstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 12/10/04
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/05 2:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kareninwisconsin said... (6/17/08 0:36 AM) Reply
Agree totally. This is a great robe pattern. I made the long version with side seam pockets - once in chambray and later in a medium weight cotton with a paisley print. Only adjustment was for broad shoulders & it came out great.
CarolynGM said... (11/8/05 5:50 AM) Reply
This pattern is a jewel. Not only is it great for gifts, it is hard to beat for reducing the stash as it takes 5 yards if you lengthen it as much as I do.
Dixielynn said... (11/8/05 5:40 AM) Reply
A nice robe pattern...I have made these for gifts over the years, because it is so easy, you can whip it up in a few hours....easier than going out and buying a gift. And NO, the stash will never go down....unless you move, then you will surprise yourself with what you can throw out. That helped me. Now I try to only buy with a project in mind. But, it's not as much fun !! Dixielynn
Mini said... (11/7/05 8:36 PM) Reply
You can't go wrong with this pattern. It is so easy, yet looks great. Cotton batik fabric is a good idea for this robe, which I hadn't thought of. Thanks!
sue77 said... (11/7/05 3:58 PM) Reply
Very cute!!!!!!
SouthernStitch said... (11/7/05 3:42 PM) Reply
Cool robe, I like the purple, and it is a good gift idea!
bunz said... (11/7/05 3:37 PM) Reply
beautiful batik!!
G_l_e_n_d_a said... (11/7/05 2:53 PM) Reply
Ah, the mystery of the ever-growing stash -- I know just what you mean. Does that fabric reproduce on its own, or what?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Other none

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6122

photo
by: grays08

Review