SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2029 (Robe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 882 times 
Reviewed by:kremmer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kremmerstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/10/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/05 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Ah, the mystery of the ever-growing stash -- I know just what you mean. Does that fabric reproduce on its own, or what?
11/7/05 2:53 PM
bunz said...
beautiful batik!!
11/7/05 3:37 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Cool robe, I like the purple, and it is a good gift idea!
11/7/05 3:42 PM
sue77 said...
Very cute!!!!!!
11/7/05 3:58 PM
Mini said...
You can't go wrong with this pattern. It is so easy, yet looks great. Cotton batik fabric is a good idea for this robe, which I hadn't thought of. Thanks!
11/7/05 8:36 PM
Dixielynn said...
A nice robe pattern...I have made these for gifts over the years, because it is so easy, you can whip it up in a few hours....easier than going out and buying a gift. And NO, the stash will never go down....unless you move, then you will surprise yourself with what you can throw out. That helped me. Now I try to only buy with a project in mind. But, it's not as much fun !! Dixielynn
11/8/05 5:40 AM
CarolynGM said...
This pattern is a jewel. Not only is it great for gifts, it is hard to beat for reducing the stash as it takes 5 yards if you lengthen it as much as I do.
11/8/05 5:50 AM
dove29 said...
Agree totally. This is a great robe pattern. I made the long version with side seam pockets - once in chambray and later in a medium weight cotton with a paisley print. Only adjustment was for broad shoulders & it came out great.
6/17/08 0:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6946

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now