SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1954 times 
Reviewed by:beangirl
photo

 
 
About beangirlstar
TX
Member since: 9/15/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/7/05 4:50 PM
Last Updated:11/8/05 7:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewlily said...
Your fabric choice is awesome. This is such a fun bag. Wow.
11/7/05 5:21 PM
Peggy L said...
What a great bag!!!! I bet you could cover something -plastic canvas? - and stick it in the bottom. Glad you posted the picture - it is fun to see everyones creations.
11/7/05 5:39 PM
Lori Sews said...
Wow!! I love the fabric. This is a great bag!
11/7/05 5:49 PM
Judy Williment said...
I love the "busy" look of your bag - hides those sticky fingerprints, but still looks like a grown-up bag. Very nice!
11/7/05 6:01 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow! I think your fabric is awesome and really makes the bag. It's definitely not a Mummy Bag!
11/7/05 6:11 PM
jemgirlca said...
Love the fabric!! It looks great!
11/7/05 6:29 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for the review -- I love your bag! Certainly does not look like a diaper bag! Actually the fabric makes it look very trendy! Good job!
11/7/05 7:03 PM
Meguiar said...
I love, love, love your bag - terrific use of the Lonni Rossi fabric. I've always admired her fabric but not known what to do with it - you've provided a splendid example. Great job!
11/7/05 8:15 PM
RobynB said...
Your bag looks fantastic. Can you please give some information about the metal rings you used? Where did you find them?
11/7/05 8:33 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, great looking bag, awesome fabric.
11/7/05 8:38 PM
violinit said...
I love the fabric, love the bag, love it, Love it! Itís busy but just fabulously so! Thanks for sharing it with us.
11/7/05 9:51 PM
sew obsessed said...
What great fabric. Your bag rocks!! No one will ever know it contains a sippy-cup. Michelle
11/7/05 9:57 PM
Dixielynn said...
A snappy style....and a nice graduation from the diaper bag thing. Good work.
11/8/05 5:34 AM
licarritc said...
Beautiful bag! very boho chic!
11/8/05 8:17 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Totally cool bag. Fabric makes all the difference doesn't it?
11/8/05 8:39 AM
CSY said...
You are good! That bag is WAY COOL!
11/8/05 11:07 AM
sue77 said...
What a cute bag! The fabric really makes it.... what a great choice!
11/8/05 12:07 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
The fabric is perfect for the style -- no wonder you are getting all the compliments!
11/8/05 1:13 PM
beangirl said...
wow, thanks everyone for all the great commments!
11/8/05 11:04 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, all of you making this bag have come up with some great looks. I really like the creativity with your bag. Gives it a whole new look. Very helpful review.
11/9/05 5:36 AM
mClones said...
Great interpretation! Thanks for turning me on to this fabric designer....
1/14/06 7:16 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful! I love the Asian look. Chicest diaper bag I've ever seen!
12/10/06 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Elle pant

photo
by: jannw

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 1776

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review