Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1954 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:beangirl
photo
About beangirlstar
TX
Member since: 9/15/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/7/05 4:50 PM
Last Updated:11/8/05 7:03 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewlily said...
Your fabric choice is awesome. This is such a fun bag. Wow.
11/7/05 5:21 PM
Peggy L said...
What a great bag!!!! I bet you could cover something -plastic canvas? - and stick it in the bottom. Glad you posted the picture - it is fun to see everyones creations.
11/7/05 5:39 PM
Lori Sews said...
Wow!! I love the fabric. This is a great bag!
11/7/05 5:49 PM
Judy Williment said...
I love the "busy" look of your bag - hides those sticky fingerprints, but still looks like a grown-up bag. Very nice!
11/7/05 6:01 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow! I think your fabric is awesome and really makes the bag. It's definitely not a Mummy Bag!
11/7/05 6:11 PM
jemgirlca said...
Love the fabric!! It looks great!
11/7/05 6:29 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for the review -- I love your bag! Certainly does not look like a diaper bag! Actually the fabric makes it look very trendy! Good job!
11/7/05 7:03 PM
Meguiar said...
I love, love, love your bag - terrific use of the Lonni Rossi fabric. I've always admired her fabric but not known what to do with it - you've provided a splendid example. Great job!
11/7/05 8:15 PM
RobynB said...
Your bag looks fantastic. Can you please give some information about the metal rings you used? Where did you find them?
11/7/05 8:33 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, great looking bag, awesome fabric.
11/7/05 8:38 PM
violinit said...
I love the fabric, love the bag, love it, Love it! Itís busy but just fabulously so! Thanks for sharing it with us.
11/7/05 9:51 PM
sew obsessed said...
What great fabric. Your bag rocks!! No one will ever know it contains a sippy-cup. Michelle
11/7/05 9:57 PM
Dixielynn said...
A snappy style....and a nice graduation from the diaper bag thing. Good work.
11/8/05 5:34 AM
licarritc said...
Beautiful bag! very boho chic!
11/8/05 8:17 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Totally cool bag. Fabric makes all the difference doesn't it?
11/8/05 8:39 AM
CSY said...
You are good! That bag is WAY COOL!
11/8/05 11:07 AM
sue77 said...
What a cute bag! The fabric really makes it.... what a great choice!
11/8/05 12:07 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
The fabric is perfect for the style -- no wonder you are getting all the compliments!
11/8/05 1:13 PM
beangirl said...
wow, thanks everyone for all the great commments!
11/8/05 11:04 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, all of you making this bag have come up with some great looks. I really like the creativity with your bag. Gives it a whole new look. Very helpful review.
11/9/05 5:36 AM
mClones said...
Great interpretation! Thanks for turning me on to this fabric designer....
1/14/06 7:16 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful! I love the Asian look. Chicest diaper bag I've ever seen!
12/10/06 4:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Kwik Sew 2767 nightgown
photo
Review by MaryLynn i... on 6/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5283
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 1/2/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us