Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 122 (Easy Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1460 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:edube
photo
About edubestar
ME USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/05 7:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Looks terrific!
11/7/05 8:01 PM
RobynB said...
Lovely job. The coat looks great. It doesn't look like a quick project!
11/7/05 8:30 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute coat.
11/7/05 8:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Looks warm and comfy. Very nice.
11/7/05 10:12 PM
drsue said...
Great looking coat!
11/7/05 10:33 PM
carolynD43 said...
I've got the fabric and lining ready for this coat -- was hoping for a review, so thank you! Based on what you've said, I think I will cut a medium instead of a large. Your coat looks great!
11/8/05 3:22 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I agree with everyone else: it looks great. I have the pattern, but it hasn't aged properly yet. ;-) When it's ready, I'll have your review to help me. Thank you!
11/8/05 5:46 AM
SuzanM said...
Nice looking coat and I love the scarf too! Thanks for the great review!
11/8/05 5:50 AM
CarrieA said...
Great job on the coat! I made this last summer in a printed white denim but didn't review it. I agree with all your comments...runs a bit bigger (certainly as compared to her other patterns), collar should be smaller, and there could be more shaping. Having said all that, it really is a cute, basic coat.
11/8/05 10:06 AM
sewcrazy52 said...
Nice coat!! I am certain that you need a warm (if not an extremely warm coat) in Maine. Enjoy!!!
11/8/05 11:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice coat!
11/9/05 5:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 2233
photo
Review by Renee B on 8/30/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stretch & Sew 304 Leotard etc.
photo
Review by Kay Y on 7/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us