SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23304 (Avantgarde top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1923 times 
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KatieNstar
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/05 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mable said...
I like the looks of the jacket
5/2/07 5:21 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful jacket. ! I have to get this pattern :))
1/27/07 10:08 PM
ribbit2jen said...
They make button loop tape stuff in a strip you can get so you don't have to make all those loops!! I have this pa ttern too because of the write up in Threads, but haven't tried it yet. I love yours.
8/26/06 10:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful jacket. I'd been thinking of ordering a Neue Mode pattern, and now I will.
7/31/06 7:13 AM
GwenV said...
Fabulous jacket. Nice job on the seam finishes, this is one to be proud of!
11/9/05 9:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, really like the look of your jacket. Excellent job.
11/9/05 5:39 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely looking jacket. Very nice!
11/8/05 10:10 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I *so* miss being able to buy Neue Mode patterns (not available in Australia). You've made a beautiful jacket!
11/8/05 8:26 PM
quiltsammon said...
WOW!
11/8/05 2:34 PM
sherri2sew said...
NM ought to give you a commission on all the patterns that will be sold thanks to your jacket. It's great looking.
11/8/05 1:42 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a truly inspiring jacket with lovely lines. It looks as good or better than any RTW faux suede jacket I've seen. This fabric is great for travelling: wrinkle resistant and hotel sink washable. I think I'm going to have to make one of these now!
11/8/05 9:59 AM
SandraB said...
This is a very beautiful jacket. It looks very expensive. I love the style lines on the front.
11/8/05 8:51 AM
casken said...
Very nice. Very clean lines and classy. Thank you for your review.
11/8/05 8:20 AM
Lisette said...
Your jacket is gorgeous you did a great job.
11/8/05 8:16 AM
Ceri590 said...
Looks very profssional. I love what you did with the seams on the inside. I also do not have a serger and am always trying to figure out how to make it look neat.
11/8/05 7:52 AM
SuzanM said...
What a great looking jacket and a wonderful review! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
11/8/05 5:55 AM
jlg said...
Very cool jacket. Lovely job.
11/8/05 4:49 AM
Nickle said...
I really like your top, the pattern and fabric. I would be confused putting the zipper on the facing first too! It turned out beautiful and you did a wondrful job.
11/8/05 2:05 AM
brrmm said...
Great job and really nice jacket. I wonder if the revere could be made of faux fur ??
11/8/05 1:42 AM
drsue said...
What a wonderful job! So sophisticated.
11/7/05 10:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
The details on this jacket are marvelous.
11/7/05 10:15 PM
sew obsessed said...
Great jacket and wonderful interior seam finishing. Very RTW. Thanks for the review. Michelle
11/7/05 10:05 PM
PVA said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the lines. I've never worked with this pattern line before, but I guess I'm going to have to give it a go. Thanks for this review, you've done a great job.
11/7/05 9:52 PM
PegL said...
Great jacket! Nice job!
11/7/05 9:29 PM
touran said...
Beautiful - that's a fabulous jacket. The seam lines are so sublte and attractive.
11/7/05 8:51 PM
Lori V said...
Nice jacket, I like the lines. Good job.
11/7/05 8:43 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I lusted after this pattern when I saw it on the Neue Mode website. Now that I've seen your to-die-for version, I *must* have it. Lovely job inside and out!
11/7/05 8:35 PM
CatherineN said...
An interesting jacket sewn beautifully. Thanks for the good picture of the inside seam finishes.
11/7/05 8:23 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This looks very striking. Love the interesting seam pattern on the front.
11/7/05 8:05 PM
KarmenG said...
Thanks a bunch! I just ordered this pattern - thanks for the good input.
11/7/05 7:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great pattern -- I love the lines and seaming. You did a beautiful job.
11/7/05 7:53 PM
Mary Ann said...
How nice to see this pattern made up. It caught my eye while thumbing through the on-line catalog, but I hesitatd because I've never sewn Neue Mode. Is the fit at all similar to Burda? Grat review; great top! Thank you very much
11/7/05 7:41 PM
PhyllisC said...
OK that's it - I love it. This looks totally RTW. Thanks for showing us this great pattern - it's on my wishlist.
11/7/05 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other Ruffled Baby Boots

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 12246-1000

photo
by: lacroise1

Review