Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Neue Mode: 23304 (Avantgarde top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1918 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR
About KatieNstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/05 7:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
OK that's it - I love it. This looks totally RTW. Thanks for showing us this great pattern - it's on my wishlist.
11/7/05 7:39 PM
Mary Ann said...
How nice to see this pattern made up. It caught my eye while thumbing through the on-line catalog, but I hesitatd because I've never sewn Neue Mode. Is the fit at all similar to Burda? Grat review; great top! Thank you very much
11/7/05 7:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great pattern -- I love the lines and seaming. You did a beautiful job.
11/7/05 7:53 PM
KarmenG said...
Thanks a bunch! I just ordered this pattern - thanks for the good input.
11/7/05 7:54 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This looks very striking. Love the interesting seam pattern on the front.
11/7/05 8:05 PM
CatherineN said...
An interesting jacket sewn beautifully. Thanks for the good picture of the inside seam finishes.
11/7/05 8:23 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I lusted after this pattern when I saw it on the Neue Mode website. Now that I've seen your to-die-for version, I *must* have it. Lovely job inside and out!
11/7/05 8:35 PM
Lori V said...
Nice jacket, I like the lines. Good job.
11/7/05 8:43 PM
touran said...
Beautiful - that's a fabulous jacket. The seam lines are so sublte and attractive.
11/7/05 8:51 PM
PegL said...
Great jacket! Nice job!
11/7/05 9:29 PM
PVA said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the lines. I've never worked with this pattern line before, but I guess I'm going to have to give it a go. Thanks for this review, you've done a great job.
11/7/05 9:52 PM
sew obsessed said...
Great jacket and wonderful interior seam finishing. Very RTW. Thanks for the review. Michelle
11/7/05 10:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
The details on this jacket are marvelous.
11/7/05 10:15 PM
drsue said...
What a wonderful job! So sophisticated.
11/7/05 10:31 PM
brrmm said...
Great job and really nice jacket. I wonder if the revere could be made of faux fur ??
11/8/05 1:42 AM
Nickle said...
I really like your top, the pattern and fabric. I would be confused putting the zipper on the facing first too! It turned out beautiful and you did a wondrful job.
11/8/05 2:05 AM
jlg said...
Very cool jacket. Lovely job.
11/8/05 4:49 AM
SuzanM said...
What a great looking jacket and a wonderful review! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
11/8/05 5:55 AM
Ceri590 said...
Looks very profssional. I love what you did with the seams on the inside. I also do not have a serger and am always trying to figure out how to make it look neat.
11/8/05 7:52 AM
Lisette said...
Your jacket is gorgeous you did a great job.
11/8/05 8:16 AM
casken said...
Very nice. Very clean lines and classy. Thank you for your review.
11/8/05 8:20 AM
SandraB said...
This is a very beautiful jacket. It looks very expensive. I love the style lines on the front.
11/8/05 8:51 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a truly inspiring jacket with lovely lines. It looks as good or better than any RTW faux suede jacket I've seen. This fabric is great for travelling: wrinkle resistant and hotel sink washable. I think I'm going to have to make one of these now!
11/8/05 9:59 AM
sherri2sew said...
NM ought to give you a commission on all the patterns that will be sold thanks to your jacket. It's great looking.
11/8/05 1:42 PM
quiltsammon said...
WOW!
11/8/05 2:34 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I *so* miss being able to buy Neue Mode patterns (not available in Australia). You've made a beautiful jacket!
11/8/05 8:26 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely looking jacket. Very nice!
11/8/05 10:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, really like the look of your jacket. Excellent job.
11/9/05 5:39 AM
GwenV said...
Fabulous jacket. Nice job on the seam finishes, this is one to be proud of!
11/9/05 9:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful jacket. I'd been thinking of ordering a Neue Mode pattern, and now I will.
7/31/06 7:13 AM
ribbit2jen said...
They make button loop tape stuff in a strip you can get so you don't have to make all those loops!! I have this pa ttern too because of the write up in Threads, but haven't tried it yet. I love yours.
8/26/06 10:17 AM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful jacket. ! I have to get this pattern :))
1/27/07 10:08 PM
Mable said...
I like the looks of the jacket
5/2/07 5:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by Frogstitch... on 1/3/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9499 Pattern
Burda 9499 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by style insp... on 6/2/13
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us