SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23304 (Avantgarde top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1922 times 
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KatieNstar
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/05 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
OK that's it - I love it. This looks totally RTW. Thanks for showing us this great pattern - it's on my wishlist.
11/7/05 7:39 PM
Mary Ann said...
How nice to see this pattern made up. It caught my eye while thumbing through the on-line catalog, but I hesitatd because I've never sewn Neue Mode. Is the fit at all similar to Burda? Grat review; great top! Thank you very much
11/7/05 7:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great pattern -- I love the lines and seaming. You did a beautiful job.
11/7/05 7:53 PM
KarmenG said...
Thanks a bunch! I just ordered this pattern - thanks for the good input.
11/7/05 7:54 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This looks very striking. Love the interesting seam pattern on the front.
11/7/05 8:05 PM
CatherineN said...
An interesting jacket sewn beautifully. Thanks for the good picture of the inside seam finishes.
11/7/05 8:23 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I lusted after this pattern when I saw it on the Neue Mode website. Now that I've seen your to-die-for version, I *must* have it. Lovely job inside and out!
11/7/05 8:35 PM
Lori V said...
Nice jacket, I like the lines. Good job.
11/7/05 8:43 PM
touran said...
Beautiful - that's a fabulous jacket. The seam lines are so sublte and attractive.
11/7/05 8:51 PM
PegL said...
Great jacket! Nice job!
11/7/05 9:29 PM
PVA said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the lines. I've never worked with this pattern line before, but I guess I'm going to have to give it a go. Thanks for this review, you've done a great job.
11/7/05 9:52 PM
sew obsessed said...
Great jacket and wonderful interior seam finishing. Very RTW. Thanks for the review. Michelle
11/7/05 10:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
The details on this jacket are marvelous.
11/7/05 10:15 PM
drsue said...
What a wonderful job! So sophisticated.
11/7/05 10:31 PM
brrmm said...
Great job and really nice jacket. I wonder if the revere could be made of faux fur ??
11/8/05 1:42 AM
Nickle said...
I really like your top, the pattern and fabric. I would be confused putting the zipper on the facing first too! It turned out beautiful and you did a wondrful job.
11/8/05 2:05 AM
jlg said...
Very cool jacket. Lovely job.
11/8/05 4:49 AM
SuzanM said...
What a great looking jacket and a wonderful review! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
11/8/05 5:55 AM
Ceri590 said...
Looks very profssional. I love what you did with the seams on the inside. I also do not have a serger and am always trying to figure out how to make it look neat.
11/8/05 7:52 AM
Lisette said...
Your jacket is gorgeous you did a great job.
11/8/05 8:16 AM
casken said...
Very nice. Very clean lines and classy. Thank you for your review.
11/8/05 8:20 AM
SandraB said...
This is a very beautiful jacket. It looks very expensive. I love the style lines on the front.
11/8/05 8:51 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a truly inspiring jacket with lovely lines. It looks as good or better than any RTW faux suede jacket I've seen. This fabric is great for travelling: wrinkle resistant and hotel sink washable. I think I'm going to have to make one of these now!
11/8/05 9:59 AM
sherri2sew said...
NM ought to give you a commission on all the patterns that will be sold thanks to your jacket. It's great looking.
11/8/05 1:42 PM
quiltsammon said...
WOW!
11/8/05 2:34 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I *so* miss being able to buy Neue Mode patterns (not available in Australia). You've made a beautiful jacket!
11/8/05 8:26 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely looking jacket. Very nice!
11/8/05 10:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, really like the look of your jacket. Excellent job.
11/9/05 5:39 AM
GwenV said...
Fabulous jacket. Nice job on the seam finishes, this is one to be proud of!
11/9/05 9:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful jacket. I'd been thinking of ordering a Neue Mode pattern, and now I will.
7/31/06 7:13 AM
ribbit2jen said...
They make button loop tape stuff in a strip you can get so you don't have to make all those loops!! I have this pa ttern too because of the write up in Threads, but haven't tried it yet. I love yours.
8/26/06 10:17 AM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful jacket. ! I have to get this pattern :))
1/27/07 10:08 PM
Mable said...
I like the looks of the jacket
5/2/07 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Pamela's Patterns 111

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now