SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23304 (Avantgarde top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1923 times 
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KatieNstar
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/05 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mable said...
I like the looks of the jacket
5/2/07 5:21 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful jacket. ! I have to get this pattern :))
1/27/07 10:08 PM
ribbit2jen said...
They make button loop tape stuff in a strip you can get so you don't have to make all those loops!! I have this pa ttern too because of the write up in Threads, but haven't tried it yet. I love yours.
8/26/06 10:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful jacket. I'd been thinking of ordering a Neue Mode pattern, and now I will.
7/31/06 7:13 AM
GwenV said...
Fabulous jacket. Nice job on the seam finishes, this is one to be proud of!
11/9/05 9:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, really like the look of your jacket. Excellent job.
11/9/05 5:39 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely looking jacket. Very nice!
11/8/05 10:10 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I *so* miss being able to buy Neue Mode patterns (not available in Australia). You've made a beautiful jacket!
11/8/05 8:26 PM
quiltsammon said...
WOW!
11/8/05 2:34 PM
sherri2sew said...
NM ought to give you a commission on all the patterns that will be sold thanks to your jacket. It's great looking.
11/8/05 1:42 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a truly inspiring jacket with lovely lines. It looks as good or better than any RTW faux suede jacket I've seen. This fabric is great for travelling: wrinkle resistant and hotel sink washable. I think I'm going to have to make one of these now!
11/8/05 9:59 AM
SandraB said...
This is a very beautiful jacket. It looks very expensive. I love the style lines on the front.
11/8/05 8:51 AM
casken said...
Very nice. Very clean lines and classy. Thank you for your review.
11/8/05 8:20 AM
Lisette said...
Your jacket is gorgeous you did a great job.
11/8/05 8:16 AM
Ceri590 said...
Looks very profssional. I love what you did with the seams on the inside. I also do not have a serger and am always trying to figure out how to make it look neat.
11/8/05 7:52 AM
SuzanM said...
What a great looking jacket and a wonderful review! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
11/8/05 5:55 AM
jlg said...
Very cool jacket. Lovely job.
11/8/05 4:49 AM
Nickle said...
I really like your top, the pattern and fabric. I would be confused putting the zipper on the facing first too! It turned out beautiful and you did a wondrful job.
11/8/05 2:05 AM
brrmm said...
Great job and really nice jacket. I wonder if the revere could be made of faux fur ??
11/8/05 1:42 AM
drsue said...
What a wonderful job! So sophisticated.
11/7/05 10:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
The details on this jacket are marvelous.
11/7/05 10:15 PM
sew obsessed said...
Great jacket and wonderful interior seam finishing. Very RTW. Thanks for the review. Michelle
11/7/05 10:05 PM
PVA said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the lines. I've never worked with this pattern line before, but I guess I'm going to have to give it a go. Thanks for this review, you've done a great job.
11/7/05 9:52 PM
PegL said...
Great jacket! Nice job!
11/7/05 9:29 PM
touran said...
Beautiful - that's a fabulous jacket. The seam lines are so sublte and attractive.
11/7/05 8:51 PM
Lori V said...
Nice jacket, I like the lines. Good job.
11/7/05 8:43 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I lusted after this pattern when I saw it on the Neue Mode website. Now that I've seen your to-die-for version, I *must* have it. Lovely job inside and out!
11/7/05 8:35 PM
CatherineN said...
An interesting jacket sewn beautifully. Thanks for the good picture of the inside seam finishes.
11/7/05 8:23 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This looks very striking. Love the interesting seam pattern on the front.
11/7/05 8:05 PM
KarmenG said...
Thanks a bunch! I just ordered this pattern - thanks for the good input.
11/7/05 7:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great pattern -- I love the lines and seaming. You did a beautiful job.
11/7/05 7:53 PM
Mary Ann said...
How nice to see this pattern made up. It caught my eye while thumbing through the on-line catalog, but I hesitatd because I've never sewn Neue Mode. Is the fit at all similar to Burda? Grat review; great top! Thank you very much
11/7/05 7:41 PM
PhyllisC said...
OK that's it - I love it. This looks totally RTW. Thanks for showing us this great pattern - it's on my wishlist.
11/7/05 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info