Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3378 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1246 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:touran
photo
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/05 7:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Doggone, that looks great on you! I may have to break down and buy this one.
11/9/05 8:17 PM
Lori Sews said...
I love your boobtastic top. Looks great on you!
11/9/05 8:50 PM
sew obsessed said...
That's it!!!! I have to buy this one. I was trying to be good and work from my pattern stash, but this looks so good on each person that has made it that I must relent!!!! I'm leaving now............Really, touran, this top looks fab on you. What a great job you did. Michelle
11/9/05 10:06 PM
Eli said...
I really like it! the color is really flattering on you, very elegant! Thanks for th FBA suggestion too.
11/9/05 11:57 PM
ryan's mom said...
This top looks great on you. IMO, this is a shirt most DH's would like to see on their full-busted wives--mine especially LOL! You've sold me on this pattern.
11/10/05 6:12 AM
Kerry O said...
Wow, that is a great-looking top! It shows off your uh..."assets" quite nicely without being sleazy! :)
11/10/05 7:40 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Boobtastic it is! I'm really glad you did this review. Now I'm getting an idea of how to cut mine.
11/10/05 9:25 AM
Peggy L said...
Touran - this looks great on you. Like Michelle I have been trying to sew from the pattern stash but broke down and got this one!! Looks like a winner.
11/10/05 9:36 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Great top! It's sexy but not in any way immodest. Love it on you.
11/10/05 5:33 PM
touran said...
Thanks so much. I had great fun wearing this today and it fit perfectly.
11/10/05 6:22 PM
Gigi Louis said...
This top looks great on you! I really like your FBA. I enjoy seeing other ways to get that extra fabric in there! I thought I might feel a little immodest in this top but it actually covers more than some of the others I wear.
11/10/05 10:46 PM
Geordie Girl said...
This top really does look fantastic on you.
11/11/05 2:43 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Touran, this would look darling on you in red or chic & understated in chocolate brown. Make more, make more!
11/28/05 1:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Schnittquelle 01-133
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/15/14
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197 Lydia
photo
Review by senaSews on 9/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us