SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3042 (Boy's Pajamas)

13 more reviews
Viewed 937 times 
Reviewed by:Paula S.
photo

 
 
About Paula S.star
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/02 2:26 AM
Last Updated:10/10/02 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks! I was wondering about this pattern, (I like avoiding buttons on PJs too) and thought I might have "over the head" troubles too. Do you find the neck gapes at all? (my kids have cold Cdn. nights too!) Looking forward to the picture.
9/15/02 12:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'll have to get this one - my eldest son likes pull over tops, but I'm always a little nervous about the neck opening being big enough - thanks for a very helpful review!
9/16/02 8:36 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I can't access the photo! Am I doing something wrong? Thanks, Erin
10/10/02 0:16 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm sorry, I don't know what I'm doing wrong! I followed the instructions for copying the photo URL given in the help file. I found that if you click on the camera icon next to the pattern review on the opening page of the pattern review site, the picture shows up. If, instead, I click on "read" and try to access the photo from the "read a pattern review" page, it gives me an "access forbidden" message. Can anybody help?
10/10/02 1:05 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The pajamas look great and I love that fabric! I have some Peter Rabbit flannel fabric in my stash that's waiting to be made up into toddler pajamas for my son. The nights are starting to get cold here, so I think it's time. This looks like a great pattern for it. I also agree about buttons on PJs, and will nix the pocket and drawstring too. Thanks for the review!
10/10/02 9:48 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Reading your review gave me the idea for a costume for my son. I just finished them last night. I made them out of light colored broadcloth to wear for a costume for a report. I lengthened the shirt past the knees. He said he'll wear it in the winter when it's cooler. Thanks!
10/10/02 12:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Paula, this is what I did. I went to your photo album (from the other review you wrote). Clicked on the PatternReview album. Then from the left frame right clicked on the 3042 photo and chose 'Open in a new window' option. It opens the page in a new window. I copied the URL from the address bar and pasted it in your project photo field.
10/10/02 1:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thank you for helping me with this Deepika. I will remember this for next time.
10/10/02 2:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The pajamas came out great. Love the fabric! :)
10/11/02 10:49 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6139

photo
by: CleaChang

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now