Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3042 (Boy's Pajamas) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 937 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Paula S.
photo
About Paula S.star
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/02 2:26 AM
Last Updated:10/10/02 11:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks! I was wondering about this pattern, (I like avoiding buttons on PJs too) and thought I might have "over the head" troubles too. Do you find the neck gapes at all? (my kids have cold Cdn. nights too!) Looking forward to the picture.
9/15/02 12:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'll have to get this one - my eldest son likes pull over tops, but I'm always a little nervous about the neck opening being big enough - thanks for a very helpful review!
9/16/02 8:36 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I can't access the photo! Am I doing something wrong? Thanks, Erin
10/10/02 0:16 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm sorry, I don't know what I'm doing wrong! I followed the instructions for copying the photo URL given in the help file. I found that if you click on the camera icon next to the pattern review on the opening page of the pattern review site, the picture shows up. If, instead, I click on "read" and try to access the photo from the "read a pattern review" page, it gives me an "access forbidden" message. Can anybody help?
10/10/02 1:05 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The pajamas look great and I love that fabric! I have some Peter Rabbit flannel fabric in my stash that's waiting to be made up into toddler pajamas for my son. The nights are starting to get cold here, so I think it's time. This looks like a great pattern for it. I also agree about buttons on PJs, and will nix the pocket and drawstring too. Thanks for the review!
10/10/02 9:48 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Reading your review gave me the idea for a costume for my son. I just finished them last night. I made them out of light colored broadcloth to wear for a costume for a report. I lengthened the shirt past the knees. He said he'll wear it in the winter when it's cooler. Thanks!
10/10/02 12:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Paula, this is what I did. I went to your photo album (from the other review you wrote). Clicked on the PatternReview album. Then from the left frame right clicked on the 3042 photo and chose 'Open in a new window' option. It opens the page in a new window. I copied the URL from the address bar and pasted it in your project photo field.
10/10/02 1:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thank you for helping me with this Deepika. I will remember this for next time.
10/10/02 2:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The pajamas came out great. Love the fabric! :)
10/11/02 10:49 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 8/2/07
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1084 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Violet Els... on 4/15/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us