SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3391 (Scoopnecked t-shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1049 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/05 9:55 AM
Last Updated:11/13/05 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful item for your wardrobe. Very nice. I love the lace trim.
11/13/05 10:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice t-shirt. The neckline gathers look like a nice design detail as does the lace.
11/13/05 11:15 AM
Nickle said...
I really like the neckline gathers. I might try that on my next top.
11/13/05 11:58 AM
bunz said...
Super shirt! Love the neckline gathers and the lace. Thanks for reviewing this one.
11/13/05 12:13 PM
PhyllisC said...
Anthropologie has a shirt *exactly* like this on their web site! Gotta find this pattern...
11/13/05 1:32 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love you top! Where would they have that trim in Fabricland? Would it be with the other trims, or with bulk trims? I'm going to go look for some. Thanks for the heads up on this cute pattern! --I just got one off of ebay. I like all of the variations. For anyone that's interested, I think there is one more: item# 8223769665. The picture isn't working, but I think it's the same. Thanks again, Sue!
11/13/05 2:25 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Jemgirl, the trim just came in, ask for new trim from Supreme Laces. I don't know if every store got the same assortment, the one we got was only in brown. Sue
11/13/05 6:15 PM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks Sue, maybe I will call around to the different stores to see if any of them got it. :) I'm excited to get the pattern.
11/13/05 7:02 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! I love what looks like to be a daring neckline too.
11/14/05 5:48 AM
SuzanM said...
Love your top and your lace trim. I have a hard time finding nice trims in my area. Especially since my only sources are JoAnn's and Hancocks :(
11/14/05 8:08 AM
Moxie said...
The neck gathers ad lace makes this top unique and expensive looking. Nice job!
11/14/05 9:50 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Sue, that is so pretty! I love the embellished lace, what a great idea for some hand sewing.
11/14/05 2:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Simplicity 2065

photo
by: navytiger2...

Review