Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3391 (Scoopnecked t-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1048 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/05 9:55 AM
Last Updated:11/13/05 9:55 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful item for your wardrobe. Very nice. I love the lace trim.
11/13/05 10:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice t-shirt. The neckline gathers look like a nice design detail as does the lace.
11/13/05 11:15 AM
Nickle said...
I really like the neckline gathers. I might try that on my next top.
11/13/05 11:58 AM
bunz said...
Super shirt! Love the neckline gathers and the lace. Thanks for reviewing this one.
11/13/05 12:13 PM
PhyllisC said...
Anthropologie has a shirt *exactly* like this on their web site! Gotta find this pattern...
11/13/05 1:32 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love you top! Where would they have that trim in Fabricland? Would it be with the other trims, or with bulk trims? I'm going to go look for some. Thanks for the heads up on this cute pattern! --I just got one off of ebay. I like all of the variations. For anyone that's interested, I think there is one more: item# 8223769665. The picture isn't working, but I think it's the same. Thanks again, Sue!
11/13/05 2:25 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Jemgirl, the trim just came in, ask for new trim from Supreme Laces. I don't know if every store got the same assortment, the one we got was only in brown. Sue
11/13/05 6:15 PM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks Sue, maybe I will call around to the different stores to see if any of them got it. :) I'm excited to get the pattern.
11/13/05 7:02 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! I love what looks like to be a daring neckline too.
11/14/05 5:48 AM
SuzanM said...
Love your top and your lace trim. I have a hard time finding nice trims in my area. Especially since my only sources are JoAnn's and Hancocks :(
11/14/05 8:08 AM
Moxie said...
The neck gathers ad lace makes this top unique and expensive looking. Nice job!
11/14/05 9:50 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Sue, that is so pretty! I love the embellished lace, what a great idea for some hand sewing.
11/14/05 2:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Self Drafted Pattern 92116-1005 dust ruffle
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/26/11
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-111 Top
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 12/29/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us