SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2004-12 (Chinese-style dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:sewlily

About sewlilystar
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/05 11:44 AM
Last Updated:11/13/05 11:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sewlily using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rebecca_J said... (11/14/05 2:54 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness this is so cute on her!! Great job! That has to be the most gorgeous "muslin" ever made! LOL
zoezmommy said... (11/14/05 8:18 AM) Reply
adorbable...thanks for the review!
Evatgirl73 said... (11/13/05 3:44 PM) Reply
Absolutely precious!!! Lily is gorgeous, and the dress is adorable on her. nice job!
Lori Sews said... (11/13/05 1:57 PM) Reply
This is precious! Your baby is so cute!! Great dress.
PhyllisC said... (11/13/05 1:27 PM) Reply
Wonderful - It's great seeing kids clothes made from regular fabrics. A nice change from all of those princess, soccer ball, dinosaur & teddy bear prints!
Tiner W said... (11/13/05 1:17 PM) Reply
I love this dress! If this is the muslin, I can't wait to see the real thing! Thanks for the idea on the hem--I have fabric waiting for this one and may try that as well!
casken said... (11/13/05 1:14 PM) Reply
Very beautiful! I love the fabric. Thank you for your review.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/13/05 12:21 PM) Reply
Gorgeous little dress! Love the dupioni contrast. What a cute little girl !
Mary Stiefer said... (11/13/05 12:21 PM) Reply
Oh My Gosh - this is stunning. What a beautiful dress. You've done your self proud Mom.
sew obsessed said... (11/13/05 11:53 AM) Reply
I swear, this has to be one of the cutest babies I've ever seen. We need to start a toddlers of Pattern Review thread. What a great little dress.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Burda 7234

by: grays08

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details