SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5208 (Ellen Tracy blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1134 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/05 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Very pretty blouse and very thorough review! Makes me wish I had this pattern in my stash! (Not that it would come close to looking as nice on me as it does on you!)
11/13/05 5:02 PM
bunz said...
I really like that fabric pattern on you. Poly just doesn't cut it for comfort ==does it? But we need the wash & wearability.......
11/13/05 6:52 PM
Patti B said...
Very pretty blouse that fits you so nicely. That was a lot of size morphing but it worked!
11/13/05 8:50 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- love the blouse! I'm impressed with your results, you've really perfected the fit.
11/13/05 10:24 PM
fryman said...
well. . . .a dartless blouse is, to me, a shapeless blouse and then, when the sleeve are dropped, I see it just hanging. However, the photo of you wearing it looks great and I do like to print.
2/1/08 5:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
McCall's 6579

photo
by: lisalu

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now