SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5208 (Ellen Tracy blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 249 (patterns: 230)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/05 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said... (2/1/08 5:17 PM) Reply
well. . . .a dartless blouse is, to me, a shapeless blouse and then, when the sleeve are dropped, I see it just hanging. However, the photo of you wearing it looks great and I do like to print.
PVA said... (11/13/05 10:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- love the blouse! I'm impressed with your results, you've really perfected the fit.
Patti B said... (11/13/05 8:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse that fits you so nicely. That was a lot of size morphing but it worked!
bunz said... (11/13/05 6:52 PM) Reply
I really like that fabric pattern on you. Poly just doesn't cut it for comfort ==does it? But we need the wash & wearability.......
PegL said... (11/13/05 5:02 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse and very thorough review! Makes me wish I had this pattern in my stash! (Not that it would come close to looking as nice on me as it does on you!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member