SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5208 (Ellen Tracy blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 247
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/05 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said... (2/1/08 5:17 PM) Reply
well. . . .a dartless blouse is, to me, a shapeless blouse and then, when the sleeve are dropped, I see it just hanging. However, the photo of you wearing it looks great and I do like to print.
PVA said... (11/13/05 10:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- love the blouse! I'm impressed with your results, you've really perfected the fit.
Patti B said... (11/13/05 8:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse that fits you so nicely. That was a lot of size morphing but it worked!
bunz said... (11/13/05 6:52 PM) Reply
I really like that fabric pattern on you. Poly just doesn't cut it for comfort ==does it? But we need the wash & wearability.......
PegL said... (11/13/05 5:02 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse and very thorough review! Makes me wish I had this pattern in my stash! (Not that it would come close to looking as nice on me as it does on you!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details