Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 1025 (BaseWearTwo) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1423 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/05 5:04 PM
Last Updated:11/13/05 8:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
That is a very pretty pattern. I think this is my all time favorite 'happy sewing hit' pattern. It's so well-designed.
11/13/05 5:33 PM
Levone said...
Very nice, pretty fabric also. I love this pattern also.
11/13/05 5:34 PM
jemgirlca said...
So cute! I love the patterned slinky! I would like to know where you can get that, too. It's nice to have a quick and easy project sometimes.
11/13/05 7:07 PM
Liane M said...
I thought that fabric looked familiar. I have looked at it every time I've been to Textile Fabrics, I guess I'll have to buy some on my next trip. Your skirt looks great.
11/13/05 7:10 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wowee - what a great looking skirt.
11/13/05 7:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Liane - I loved that store! If you get a piece of this, check it for flaws. This piece had a flaw that ran across the width. I was able to cut it and put it in the hem so it wasn't a problem.
11/13/05 8:13 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty skirt! Great choice of fabric!
11/13/05 8:36 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful skirt. Sounds like my kind of pattern.
11/13/05 9:07 PM
bunz said...
MacPhee had some patterned slinky. Nice skirt w/o the ruffle.
11/13/05 9:55 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful skirt, Peggy -- isn't it great to just zip something up & have it feel good, look good & not give any grief at all? I'm sure you're going to really enjoy that skirt!
11/13/05 10:17 PM
SuzanM said...
Ooooo - pretty skirt and love the patterned slinky. I'd be interested to know of any sources of this type of fabric too.
11/14/05 7:14 AM
licarritc said...
Very pretty, I'm sort of a slinky snob -I hate the stuff but I have to say yours is so tempting.
11/14/05 8:12 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Hi Peggy, thanks for pointing out this review and photo! Great fabric and sharp skirt! I am going to cut this out tonight!!! Is this the taper or straight skirt? Thanks. Carla
8/22/06 6:31 PM
Peggy L said...
Carla - the straight skirt without the ruffle. Hope to see your review soon!
8/23/06 8:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other 0000
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5398
photo
Review by JDpenelope on 12/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us