SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1423 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/05 5:04 PM
Last Updated:11/13/05 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
That is a very pretty pattern. I think this is my all time favorite 'happy sewing hit' pattern. It's so well-designed.
11/13/05 5:33 PM
Levone said...
Very nice, pretty fabric also. I love this pattern also.
11/13/05 5:34 PM
jemgirlca said...
So cute! I love the patterned slinky! I would like to know where you can get that, too. It's nice to have a quick and easy project sometimes.
11/13/05 7:07 PM
Liane M said...
I thought that fabric looked familiar. I have looked at it every time I've been to Textile Fabrics, I guess I'll have to buy some on my next trip. Your skirt looks great.
11/13/05 7:10 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wowee - what a great looking skirt.
11/13/05 7:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Liane - I loved that store! If you get a piece of this, check it for flaws. This piece had a flaw that ran across the width. I was able to cut it and put it in the hem so it wasn't a problem.
11/13/05 8:13 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty skirt! Great choice of fabric!
11/13/05 8:36 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful skirt. Sounds like my kind of pattern.
11/13/05 9:07 PM
bunz said...
MacPhee had some patterned slinky. Nice skirt w/o the ruffle.
11/13/05 9:55 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful skirt, Peggy -- isn't it great to just zip something up & have it feel good, look good & not give any grief at all? I'm sure you're going to really enjoy that skirt!
11/13/05 10:17 PM
SuzanM said...
Ooooo - pretty skirt and love the patterned slinky. I'd be interested to know of any sources of this type of fabric too.
11/14/05 7:14 AM
licarritc said...
Very pretty, I'm sort of a slinky snob -I hate the stuff but I have to say yours is so tempting.
11/14/05 8:12 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Hi Peggy, thanks for pointing out this review and photo! Great fabric and sharp skirt! I am going to cut this out tonight!!! Is this the taper or straight skirt? Thanks. Carla
8/22/06 6:31 PM
Peggy L said...
Carla - the straight skirt without the ruffle. Hope to see your review soon!
8/23/06 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 9393

photo
by: apoxia

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-11

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now