SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1423 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/05 5:04 PM
Last Updated:11/13/05 8:11 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Carla - the straight skirt without the ruffle. Hope to see your review soon!
8/23/06 8:40 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Hi Peggy, thanks for pointing out this review and photo! Great fabric and sharp skirt! I am going to cut this out tonight!!! Is this the taper or straight skirt? Thanks. Carla
8/22/06 6:31 PM
licarritc said...
Very pretty, I'm sort of a slinky snob -I hate the stuff but I have to say yours is so tempting.
11/14/05 8:12 AM
SuzanM said...
Ooooo - pretty skirt and love the patterned slinky. I'd be interested to know of any sources of this type of fabric too.
11/14/05 7:14 AM
PVA said...
Beautiful skirt, Peggy -- isn't it great to just zip something up & have it feel good, look good & not give any grief at all? I'm sure you're going to really enjoy that skirt!
11/13/05 10:17 PM
bunz said...
MacPhee had some patterned slinky. Nice skirt w/o the ruffle.
11/13/05 9:55 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful skirt. Sounds like my kind of pattern.
11/13/05 9:07 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty skirt! Great choice of fabric!
11/13/05 8:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Liane - I loved that store! If you get a piece of this, check it for flaws. This piece had a flaw that ran across the width. I was able to cut it and put it in the hem so it wasn't a problem.
11/13/05 8:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wowee - what a great looking skirt.
11/13/05 7:16 PM
Liane M said...
I thought that fabric looked familiar. I have looked at it every time I've been to Textile Fabrics, I guess I'll have to buy some on my next trip. Your skirt looks great.
11/13/05 7:10 PM
jemgirlca said...
So cute! I love the patterned slinky! I would like to know where you can get that, too. It's nice to have a quick and easy project sometimes.
11/13/05 7:07 PM
Levone said...
Very nice, pretty fabric also. I love this pattern also.
11/13/05 5:34 PM
touran said...
That is a very pretty pattern. I think this is my all time favorite 'happy sewing hit' pattern. It's so well-designed.
11/13/05 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info