SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1425 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/05 5:04 PM
Last Updated:11/13/05 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Carla - the straight skirt without the ruffle. Hope to see your review soon!
8/23/06 8:40 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Hi Peggy, thanks for pointing out this review and photo! Great fabric and sharp skirt! I am going to cut this out tonight!!! Is this the taper or straight skirt? Thanks. Carla
8/22/06 6:31 PM
licarritc said...
Very pretty, I'm sort of a slinky snob -I hate the stuff but I have to say yours is so tempting.
11/14/05 8:12 AM
SuzanM said...
Ooooo - pretty skirt and love the patterned slinky. I'd be interested to know of any sources of this type of fabric too.
11/14/05 7:14 AM
PVA said...
Beautiful skirt, Peggy -- isn't it great to just zip something up & have it feel good, look good & not give any grief at all? I'm sure you're going to really enjoy that skirt!
11/13/05 10:17 PM
bunz said...
MacPhee had some patterned slinky. Nice skirt w/o the ruffle.
11/13/05 9:55 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful skirt. Sounds like my kind of pattern.
11/13/05 9:07 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty skirt! Great choice of fabric!
11/13/05 8:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Liane - I loved that store! If you get a piece of this, check it for flaws. This piece had a flaw that ran across the width. I was able to cut it and put it in the hem so it wasn't a problem.
11/13/05 8:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wowee - what a great looking skirt.
11/13/05 7:16 PM
Liane M said...
I thought that fabric looked familiar. I have looked at it every time I've been to Textile Fabrics, I guess I'll have to buy some on my next trip. Your skirt looks great.
11/13/05 7:10 PM
jemgirlca said...
So cute! I love the patterned slinky! I would like to know where you can get that, too. It's nice to have a quick and easy project sometimes.
11/13/05 7:07 PM
Levone said...
Very nice, pretty fabric also. I love this pattern also.
11/13/05 5:34 PM
touran said...
That is a very pretty pattern. I think this is my all time favorite 'happy sewing hit' pattern. It's so well-designed.
11/13/05 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member