SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 (Twin Set)

45 more reviews
Reviewed by:Gillian
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Gillianstar
Member since: 6/2/03
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 7:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gillian said...
Thanks, everybody!
Cheryl - I used open prong ring snaps. I think they are size 16.
4/29/08 11:28 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very attractive twinset, Gillian, and I too love the colors you've chosen. Thank you for sending us to the tip for easy binding of the sweater knits; very useful. Lovely sweaters, Lily
4/28/08 2:43 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Your twin set looks so pretty on you. What kind of snaps did you use?
4/28/08 9:20 AM
blue mooney said...
Great little twinset, and I love your color combo. Thanks for including the binding tip in your review, I'll be checking that out.
4/27/08 8:08 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice job! Yes, it does look like you're telling a fish story. :) Thanks for the review.
4/26/08 10:27 PM
cecelia said...
This is very pretty--I love your color combination.
4/26/08 12:05 PM
mClones said...
Still looks great, several years later. Thanks for the write up and the reminder about that binding tip. Mina
4/25/08 4:22 PM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for a helpful review (and tip). Your twin set looks a lot like one we bought for Mom a while ago. Maybe even a bit nicer. Your review is timely ebcause I was thinking about adding a twin set or two to the spring wardrobe and haven't see any that fit decently or are the right colors. Sometimes it is the simplest pieces sewn so well tht make you take notice.
4/25/08 9:50 AM
lynda828 said...
Love the contrast and yes it looks better than a bought one!!
4/25/08 8:41 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely twin set. I love your contrasting colors.
4/25/08 7:47 AM
cindyann said...
Thanks Gillian, for reminding us about this pattern. It's such a classic!
4/25/08 7:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info