SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 (Twin Set)

46 more reviews
Reviewed by:Gillian
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Gillianstar
Member since: 6/2/03
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 7:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gillian said... (4/29/08 11:28 AM) Reply
Thanks, everybody!
Cheryl - I used open prong ring snaps. I think they are size 16.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 2:43 PM) Reply
Very attractive twinset, Gillian, and I too love the colors you've chosen. Thank you for sending us to the tip for easy binding of the sweater knits; very useful. Lovely sweaters, Lily
Cheryl Reeves said... (4/28/08 9:20 AM) Reply
Your twin set looks so pretty on you. What kind of snaps did you use?
blue mooney said... (4/27/08 8:08 AM) Reply
Great little twinset, and I love your color combo. Thanks for including the binding tip in your review, I'll be checking that out.
wvsher said... (4/26/08 10:27 PM) Reply
Very nice job! Yes, it does look like you're telling a fish story. :) Thanks for the review.
cecelia said... (4/26/08 12:05 PM) Reply
This is very pretty--I love your color combination.
mClones said... (4/25/08 4:22 PM) Reply
Still looks great, several years later. Thanks for the write up and the reminder about that binding tip. Mina
EleanorSews said... (4/25/08 9:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for a helpful review (and tip). Your twin set looks a lot like one we bought for Mom a while ago. Maybe even a bit nicer. Your review is timely ebcause I was thinking about adding a twin set or two to the spring wardrobe and haven't see any that fit decently or are the right colors. Sometimes it is the simplest pieces sewn so well tht make you take notice.
lynda828 said... (4/25/08 8:41 AM) Reply
Love the contrast and yes it looks better than a bought one!!
Gelbean said... (4/25/08 7:47 AM) Reply
Lovely twin set. I love your contrasting colors.
cindyann said... (4/25/08 7:44 AM) Reply
Thanks Gillian, for reminding us about this pattern. It's such a classic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details