SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2444 (Top & Leggings)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1455 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/05 3:30 AM
Last Updated:11/15/05 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Cute and stylish top.
11/15/05 6:04 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Adorable! Very flattering colors on your DD. Looks RTW. I love this pattern too. I like how the neck binding picks up her leggings color. Thx for the topstiching needle tip. My single needle SM topstiching didn't turn out well, so I never reviewed it. Thx for the inspiration :)
11/15/05 9:58 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute.
11/15/05 1:03 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great job Belinda! And only you ... OK, and all of us -- will know what the inside looks like. LOL!
11/15/05 5:17 PM
Levone said...
Wow, very cute top. I love your topstitching, very neat.
11/15/05 8:20 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice top!
11/16/05 5:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great top. I especially love the contrasting colors and the topstitching.
11/16/05 5:46 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your coverstitching and fabric choices really give this top a jazzy rtw look. Like you, I also have used the narrow ribbing method for armholes--so easy and it looks great.
11/17/05 6:44 AM
Hilary said...
Cute! The color combination is really pretty!
11/18/05 10:30 AM
Penny Busch said...
This looks great, i read the leggins review and was dissapointed, as I loved the top...i have ordered this now, and plan on making it for myself and for the kids. Can you tell me, when you say you lined the front for modesty, did you do that only on the front panel. And did it add too much bulk to the top front? What did you use for lining? just self fabric? Pen
6/29/06 0:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Penny, yes the lining is only on the front, the pink part. It didn't add any extra bulk as I used swimsuit lining; the fine stuff from Spotlight. HTH.
7/6/06 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Stretch & Sew 313

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now