SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2444 (Top & Leggings)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1462 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/05 3:30 AM
Last Updated:11/15/05 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (7/6/06 7:49 PM) Reply
Penny, yes the lining is only on the front, the pink part. It didn't add any extra bulk as I used swimsuit lining; the fine stuff from Spotlight. HTH.
Penny Busch said... (6/29/06 0:39 AM) Reply
This looks great, i read the leggins review and was dissapointed, as I loved the top...i have ordered this now, and plan on making it for myself and for the kids. Can you tell me, when you say you lined the front for modesty, did you do that only on the front panel. And did it add too much bulk to the top front? What did you use for lining? just self fabric? Pen
Hilary said... (11/18/05 10:30 AM) Reply
Cute! The color combination is really pretty!
JDpenelope said... (11/17/05 6:44 AM) Reply
Your coverstitching and fabric choices really give this top a jazzy rtw look. Like you, I also have used the narrow ribbing method for armholes--so easy and it looks great.
CarolynGM said... (11/16/05 5:46 AM) Reply
Great top. I especially love the contrasting colors and the topstitching.
lilhoney57 said... (11/16/05 5:33 AM) Reply
Very nice top!
Levone said... (11/15/05 8:20 PM) Reply
Wow, very cute top. I love your topstitching, very neat.
Debbie Cook said... (11/15/05 5:17 PM) Reply
Great job Belinda! And only you ... OK, and all of us -- will know what the inside looks like. LOL!
Elemenopeo said... (11/15/05 1:03 PM) Reply
Very cute.
Katharine in BXL said... (11/15/05 9:58 AM) Reply
Adorable! Very flattering colors on your DD. Looks RTW. I love this pattern too. I like how the neck binding picks up her leggings color. Thx for the topstiching needle tip. My single needle SM topstiching didn't turn out well, so I never reviewed it. Thx for the inspiration :)
Lori V said... (11/15/05 6:04 AM) Reply
Cute and stylish top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Cutting Line Designs A New Dimension

photo
by: JanisC

Review