SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2444 (Top & Leggings)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1487 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/05 3:30 AM
Last Updated:11/15/05 5:09 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sew4Fun using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew4Fun said... (7/6/06 7:49 PM) Reply
Penny, yes the lining is only on the front, the pink part. It didn't add any extra bulk as I used swimsuit lining; the fine stuff from Spotlight. HTH.
Penny Busch said... (6/29/06 0:39 AM) Reply
This looks great, i read the leggins review and was dissapointed, as I loved the top...i have ordered this now, and plan on making it for myself and for the kids. Can you tell me, when you say you lined the front for modesty, did you do that only on the front panel. And did it add too much bulk to the top front? What did you use for lining? just self fabric? Pen
Hilary said... (11/18/05 10:30 AM) Reply
Cute! The color combination is really pretty!
JDpenelope said... (11/17/05 6:44 AM) Reply
Your coverstitching and fabric choices really give this top a jazzy rtw look. Like you, I also have used the narrow ribbing method for armholes--so easy and it looks great.
CarolynGM said... (11/16/05 5:46 AM) Reply
Great top. I especially love the contrasting colors and the topstitching.
lilhoney57 said... (11/16/05 5:33 AM) Reply
Very nice top!
Levone said... (11/15/05 8:20 PM) Reply
Wow, very cute top. I love your topstitching, very neat.
Debbie Cook said... (11/15/05 5:17 PM) Reply
Great job Belinda! And only you ... OK, and all of us -- will know what the inside looks like. LOL!
Elemenopeo said... (11/15/05 1:03 PM) Reply
Very cute.
Katharine in BXL said... (11/15/05 9:58 AM) Reply
Adorable! Very flattering colors on your DD. Looks RTW. I love this pattern too. I like how the neck binding picks up her leggings color. Thx for the topstiching needle tip. My single needle SM topstiching didn't turn out well, so I never reviewed it. Thx for the inspiration :)
Lori V said... (11/15/05 6:04 AM) Reply
Cute and stylish top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8934

photo
by: Fran S

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details