SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4442 (Girls/Girls Plus Dresses)

Viewed 952 times 
Reviewed by:Deb Thompson
photo

 
 
About Deb Thompsonstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/8/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/05 7:45 PM
Last Updated:11/15/05 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bobinator said...
How cute those dresses are! What a nice job you did on them.
5/17/07 1:36 PM
JDpenelope said...
You spared no expense, attended to all details and your hard work paid off in this beautiful dress.
11/17/05 6:34 AM
FeyFaerie said...
What a wonderful dress. You're daughter looks beautiful. I love the merlot underskirt and banding - great addition for the pattern as well as being a great "finishing" touch.
11/16/05 7:01 PM
Cin said...
Beautiful dresses, adorable girls. Love your colores.
11/16/05 11:19 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty dresses. The two colors are lovely and the fabric is wonderful. This dress looks so much nicer than the pattern envelop picture.
11/16/05 9:10 AM
casken said...
Very beautiful. You did a great job.
11/16/05 8:30 AM
Kerry O said...
Beautiful dresses! I love those and Sherri is right, your version is much prettier than the pattern photo. :)
11/16/05 6:27 AM
mamamaia said...
Very elegant indeed and such beautiful girls!
11/16/05 3:31 AM
KathleenS said...
I like the design and you did a good job. I also like the contrast band at the top edge.
11/16/05 3:28 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Gorgeous girl, gorgeous dress. Well done!
11/15/05 10:10 PM
kwpanthermom said...
This dress is adorable! I love the color combination and the contrast band on top. I know what it's like to sew for a girl who is very slender and needs small around and length...but the ballet flats were a great idea and I bet the length was just perfect with them!
11/15/05 10:08 PM
sherri2sew said...
The girls and the dresses look very elegant. You should be proud of both. edited to add: your version is prettier than the pattern view!
11/15/05 9:16 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Very beautiful dress! I love the contrasting band and underdress.
11/15/05 8:31 PM
sewlily said...
These are beautiful dresses and beautiful models
11/15/05 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern Madalynne

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Simplicity 4238

photo
by: alviana

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info