SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4442 (Girls/Girls Plus Dresses)

Viewed 952 times 
Reviewed by:Deb Thompson
photo

 
 
About Deb Thompsonstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/8/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/05 7:45 PM
Last Updated:11/15/05 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewlily said...
These are beautiful dresses and beautiful models
11/15/05 8:04 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Very beautiful dress! I love the contrasting band and underdress.
11/15/05 8:31 PM
sherri2sew said...
The girls and the dresses look very elegant. You should be proud of both. edited to add: your version is prettier than the pattern view!
11/15/05 9:16 PM
kwpanthermom said...
This dress is adorable! I love the color combination and the contrast band on top. I know what it's like to sew for a girl who is very slender and needs small around and length...but the ballet flats were a great idea and I bet the length was just perfect with them!
11/15/05 10:08 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Gorgeous girl, gorgeous dress. Well done!
11/15/05 10:10 PM
KathleenS said...
I like the design and you did a good job. I also like the contrast band at the top edge.
11/16/05 3:28 AM
mamamaia said...
Very elegant indeed and such beautiful girls!
11/16/05 3:31 AM
Kerry O said...
Beautiful dresses! I love those and Sherri is right, your version is much prettier than the pattern photo. :)
11/16/05 6:27 AM
casken said...
Very beautiful. You did a great job.
11/16/05 8:30 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty dresses. The two colors are lovely and the fabric is wonderful. This dress looks so much nicer than the pattern envelop picture.
11/16/05 9:10 AM
Cin said...
Beautiful dresses, adorable girls. Love your colores.
11/16/05 11:19 AM
FeyFaerie said...
What a wonderful dress. You're daughter looks beautiful. I love the merlot underskirt and banding - great addition for the pattern as well as being a great "finishing" touch.
11/16/05 7:01 PM
JDpenelope said...
You spared no expense, attended to all details and your hard work paid off in this beautiful dress.
11/17/05 6:34 AM
Bobinator said...
How cute those dresses are! What a nice job you did on them.
5/17/07 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chenille

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now