SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4442 (Girls/Girls Plus Dresses)

Viewed 952 times 
Reviewed by:Deb Thompson
photo

 
 
About Deb Thompsonstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/8/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/05 7:45 PM
Last Updated:11/15/05 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bobinator said...
How cute those dresses are! What a nice job you did on them.
5/17/07 1:36 PM
JDpenelope said...
You spared no expense, attended to all details and your hard work paid off in this beautiful dress.
11/17/05 6:34 AM
FeyFaerie said...
What a wonderful dress. You're daughter looks beautiful. I love the merlot underskirt and banding - great addition for the pattern as well as being a great "finishing" touch.
11/16/05 7:01 PM
Cin said...
Beautiful dresses, adorable girls. Love your colores.
11/16/05 11:19 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty dresses. The two colors are lovely and the fabric is wonderful. This dress looks so much nicer than the pattern envelop picture.
11/16/05 9:10 AM
casken said...
Very beautiful. You did a great job.
11/16/05 8:30 AM
Kerry O said...
Beautiful dresses! I love those and Sherri is right, your version is much prettier than the pattern photo. :)
11/16/05 6:27 AM
mamamaia said...
Very elegant indeed and such beautiful girls!
11/16/05 3:31 AM
KathleenS said...
I like the design and you did a good job. I also like the contrast band at the top edge.
11/16/05 3:28 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Gorgeous girl, gorgeous dress. Well done!
11/15/05 10:10 PM
kwpanthermom said...
This dress is adorable! I love the color combination and the contrast band on top. I know what it's like to sew for a girl who is very slender and needs small around and length...but the ballet flats were a great idea and I bet the length was just perfect with them!
11/15/05 10:08 PM
sherri2sew said...
The girls and the dresses look very elegant. You should be proud of both. edited to add: your version is prettier than the pattern view!
11/15/05 9:16 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Very beautiful dress! I love the contrasting band and underdress.
11/15/05 8:31 PM
sewlily said...
These are beautiful dresses and beautiful models
11/15/05 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Simplicity 3607

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review