SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Yoga mat bag (Yoga mat bag)

1 more reviews
Viewed 979 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 177 (patterns: 147)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/05 11:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (11/20/05 6:59 PM) Reply
What a fun and clever idea! I'm always struggling after class trying to get the straps clipped around my mat -- this looks much easier and faster - and fashionable!
Jan B. said... (11/19/05 9:52 PM) Reply
How very creative. The colors are so current again. You'll be the star of the yoga class.
ktsews2 said... (11/19/05 7:25 AM) Reply
I think I need to make a yoga mat carrier too! I just never thought to make one. Love your fabric, reminds me of my childhood, lol.
BeckyW said... (11/18/05 9:20 AM) Reply
Very cute bag. I just glanced at the picture, saw the zippers and had to read the review. Cool idea! I adore the fabric. I have some wild 70's fabric, but I can't bear to cut it. I need to find a project to do it justice, like you did.
Hilary said... (11/18/05 8:26 AM) Reply
Cool idea!
bunz said... (11/18/05 8:13 AM) Reply
Remember it? I think I WORE it!! LOL Very cute idea.
Gigi Louis said... (11/18/05 6:39 AM) Reply
What a cute bag! I love the use of the zippers as decoration.
Cornelia said... (11/18/05 6:14 AM) Reply
Yikes! I think I remember that fabric! Cute bag and a good use of the fabric and zippers.
JDpenelope said... (11/18/05 5:25 AM) Reply
Patti - You have an eye for design--this is really a fun project. Is this the first time you have done flatlocking? (Gotta learn how one of these days.)
joan said... (11/18/05 0:29 AM) Reply
What a clever cookie you are!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5678

photo
by: SewLibra

Review
Simplicity 2047 (vintage)

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details