SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Yoga mat bag (Yoga mat bag)

1 more reviews
Viewed 979 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/05 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
What a fun and clever idea! I'm always struggling after class trying to get the straps clipped around my mat -- this looks much easier and faster - and fashionable!
11/20/05 6:59 PM
Jan B. said...
How very creative. The colors are so current again. You'll be the star of the yoga class.
11/19/05 9:52 PM
ktsews2 said...
I think I need to make a yoga mat carrier too! I just never thought to make one. Love your fabric, reminds me of my childhood, lol.
11/19/05 7:25 AM
BeckyW said...
Very cute bag. I just glanced at the picture, saw the zippers and had to read the review. Cool idea! I adore the fabric. I have some wild 70's fabric, but I can't bear to cut it. I need to find a project to do it justice, like you did.
11/18/05 9:20 AM
Hilary said...
Cool idea!
11/18/05 8:26 AM
bunz said...
Remember it? I think I WORE it!! LOL Very cute idea.
11/18/05 8:13 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a cute bag! I love the use of the zippers as decoration.
11/18/05 6:39 AM
Cornelia said...
Yikes! I think I remember that fabric! Cute bag and a good use of the fabric and zippers.
11/18/05 6:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Patti - You have an eye for design--this is really a fun project. Is this the first time you have done flatlocking? (Gotta learn how one of these days.)
11/18/05 5:25 AM
joan said...
What a clever cookie you are!
11/18/05 0:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-101

photo
by: liliv

Review